

21 June 2013

Ms Lee Thomas Federal Secretary Australian Nursing Federation Unit 3, 28 Eyre Street **KINGSTON ACT 2604**

By email: annew@anf.org.au

Dear Ms Thomas

Annual return of information for the year 2013 - AR2013/141

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 21 March 2013 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

The documents lodged on 21 March 2013 cover the required information for the 2013 annual return of the Australian Nursing Federation.

To assist you with future annual returns to be lodged, please ensure that the record of the number of members on 31 December in the previous year is provided, rather than the number of members on 1 January in the current year. This will ensure compliance with regulation 147(f) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by the Fair Work Commission at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/145v/annual.

If you wish to discuss this matter, please contact me by email at ingrid.fraser@fwc.gov.au or by telephone on (03) 8661 7944.

Yours sincerely

Ingrid Fraser **Regulatory Compliance Branch** Fair Work Commission

11 Exhibition Street GPO Box 1994

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 Melbourne VIC 3000 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Melbourne VIC 3001 Email: melbourne@fwc.gov.au



I, LEE THOMAS, Unit 3, 28 Eyre Street, Kingston ACT 2604, do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows:

- 1. I am the Federal Secretary of the Australian Nursing Federation.
- 2. The Australian Nursing Federation has kept and maintained a register of members as required by subsection 230(1)(a) and (2) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 (the Act).
- 3. There are no agreements pursuant to s151(1) of Schedule 1B of the Act.
- 4. The number of members as at 1 January 2013 was 212,870.
- 5. Elections will be held for the following positions in the year commencing 1 January 2013:
 - *Federal President
 - *Federal Vice President
 - Secretary, Australian Nursing Federation, NT Branch
 - Secretary, Australian Nursing Federation, TAS Branch
 - Secretary, Australian Nursing Federation, VIC Branch
 - Assistant Secretary, Australian Nursing Federation, VIC Branch (two positions)
 - President, Australian Nursing Federation, VIC Branch
 - President, Australian Nursing Federation, WA Branch
- 6. The information attached regarding s230(1)(b) and s230(1)(c) of the Act is a true and correct record.

NOTE: *Nominations for the positions of Federal President and Federal Vice President closed on 30 January 2013. One nomination for each position was received therefore no ballot required. Ms Coral Levett was re-elected Federal President and SallyAnne Jones was elected Federal Vice President. Term commences 1 April 2013.

LEE THOMAS

Federal Secretary Australian Nursing Federation 21 March 2013



Annual Return of Information – List of Offices and Branches s230(1)(b) and (d)

Offices

Federal Office Canberra Australian Nursing Federation Unit 3, 28 Eyre Street KINGSTON ACT 2604

> **Federal Office Melbourne** Australian Nursing Federation Level 1, 365 Queen Street MELBOURNE Victoria 3000

Branches ACT Branch Unit 3, 36 Botany Street, PHILLIP ACT 2606

NSW Branch 50 O'Dea Street, WATERLOO NSW 2017

NT Branch 16 Caryota Court, COCONUT GROVE NT 0811

Queensland Branch 106 Victoria Street, WEST END Queensland 4101

SA Branch 191 Torrens Road, RIDLEYTON South Australia 5008

Tasmanian Branch 182 Macquarie Street, HOBART Tasmania 7000

Victorian Branch 540 Elizabeth Street, MELBOURNE Victoria 3000

WA Branch 260 Pier Street, PERTH WA 6000



AIRC Annual Return of Information – List of Office holders s230(1)(c)

NAME Coral Levett	OFFICE HELD Federal President	POSTAL ADDRESS C/- NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association 50 O'Dea Street WATERLOO NSW 2017	OCCUPATION Nursing Manager Professional Development and Workforce Capabilities
Paul Nieuwenhoven	Federal Vice President		Registered Nurse
Lee Thomas	Federal Secretary	C/- ANF Federal Office PO Box 4239 KINGSTON ACT 2604	Union Official
Yvonne Chaperon	Assistant Federal Secretary	C/- ANF Federal Office PO Box 4239 KINGSTON ACT 2604	Union Official
Jenny Miragaya	Secretary ANF ACT Branch	C/- ANF ACT Branch PO Box 1995 WODEN ACT 2606	Union Official
Athalene Rosborough	President ANF ACT Branch	C/- ANF ACT Branch PO Box 1995 WODEN ACT 2606	Registered Nurse
Brett Holmes	Secretary ANF NSW Branch	C/- NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association 50 O'Dea Street WATERLOO NSW 2017	Union official
Judith Kiejda	Assistant Secretary ANF NSW Branch	C/- NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association 50 O'Dea Street WATERLOO NSW 2017	Union official
Coral Levett	President ANF NSW Branch	C/- NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association 50 O'Dea Street WATERLOO NSW 2017	Nursing Manager Professional Development and Workforce Capabilities
Yvonne Falckh	Secretary ANF NT Branch	C/- ANF NT Branch PO Box 42533 CASUARINA NT 0811	Union Official



Shirel Nomoa	President ANF NT Branch	C/- ANF NT Branch PO Box 42533 CASUARINA NT 0811	Enrolled Nurse
Elizabeth Mohle	Secretary ANF Queensland Branch	C/- ANF Queensland Branch GPO Box 1289 BRISBANE QLD 4001	Union Official
Desmond Elder	Assistant Secretary ANF Queensland Branch	C/- ANF Queensland Branch GPO Box 1289 BRISBANE QLD 4001	Union Official
SallyAnne Jones	President ANF Queensland Branch	C/- ANF Queensland Branch GPO Box 1289 BRISBANE QLD 4001	Registered Nurse
Elizabeth Dabars	Secretary ANF SA Branch	C/- ANF SA Branch PO Box 861 REGENCY PARK BC SA 5942	Union Official
Marisa Bell	President ANF SA Branch	C/- ANF SA Branch PO Box 861 REGENCY PARK BC SA 5942	Registered Nurse
Neroli Ellis	Secretary ANF Tasmanian Branch	C/- ANF Tasmanian Branch 182 Macquarie Street HOBART Tasmania 7000	Union Official
Emily Shepherd	President ANF Tasmanian Branch	C/- ANF Tasmanian Branch 182 Macquarie Street HOBART Tasmania 7000	Registered Nurse
Lisa Fitzpatrick	Secretary ANF Victorian Branch	C/- ANF Victorian Branch PO Box 12600 A'Beckett Street PO MELBOURNE Victoria 3000	Union Official
Pip Carew	Assistant Secretary ANF Victorian Branch	C/- ANF Victorian Branch PO Box 12600 A'Beckett Street PO MELBOURNE Victoria 3000	Union Official
Paul Gilbert	Assistant Secretary ANF Victorian Branch	C/- ANF Victorian Branch PO Box 12600 A'Beckett Street PO MELBOURNE Victoria 3000	Union Official



Maree Burgess	President ANF Victorian Branch	C/- ANF Victorian Branch PO Box 12600 A'Beckett Street PO MELBOURNE Victoria 3000	Registered Nurse
Mark Olson	Secretary ANF WA Branch	C/- ANF WA Branch PO Box 8240 Perth Business Centre PERTH WA 6849	Union Official
Patricia Fowler	President ANF WA Branch	C/- ANF WA Branch PO Box 8240 Perth Business Centre PERTH WA 6849	Registered Nurse

LEE THOMAS Federal Secretary Australian Nursing Federation 21 March 2013