

2 March 2009

Ms Elizabeth Dabars
Branch Secretary
Australian Nursing Federation
South Australian Branch
191 Torrens Road
RIDLEYTON SA 5008

By email: enquiry@sa.anf.org.au

Dear Ms Dabars,

Re: Australian Nursing Federation – South Australian Branch
Annual Return of information contained in records kept by branch

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 20 January 2009 providing information in accordance with s233 (1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The document was lodged in the Industrial Registry on 20 January 2009.

The document lodged covers the required information for the 2009 Annual Return of the branch.

The document has been filed.

Yours sincerely,

Lynette Markovski

Statutory Services Branch

L. Clarbowski



20 January 2009

Mr Robert Pfeiffer Industrial Registrar Statutory Services Branch Australian Industrial Registry GPO Box 1994 MELBOURNE Vic 3001

Dear Mr Pfeiffer

#### Re: DECLARATION IN RESPECT OF ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION

Please find enclosed a declaration providing information required to be provided under Section 233 (1) of Schedule 1 of the Workplace Relations Act 1996.

Please note that the list of all Branches and addresses of Offices of Organisation and Branches is to be provided by ANF's Federal Office, on behalf of State Branches.

If the following information does not meet all your requirements please do not hesitate to contact me on Tel. (08) 8334 1940.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Yours sincerely

Elizabeth Dabars

BRANCH SECRETARY

Enc.

#### Workplace Relations Act 1996

#### AUSTRALIAN INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS COMMISSION

# DECLARATION IN RESPECT OF RECURRING OBLIGATIONS TO LODGE INFORMATION UNDER THE WORKPLACE RELATIONS ACT 1996

#### ANNUAL RETURNS TO INDUSTRIAL REGISTRAR

- I, Elizabeth Dabars, Secretary, ANF South Australian Branch, 191 Torrens Road, RIDLEYTON SA 5008 do solemnly and sincerely declare that:
- The number of members as at 31 December, 2008 of the Australian Nursing Federation South Australian Branch (ie total, including all categories) was 10,854.
- I certify that ANF (SA Branch) has not entered into an agreement under ss202(1) of the Act.
- I certify that the register of members has been kept and maintained as required by paragraph 230(1)(a) and subsection 230(2) during the immediately preceding calendar year.
- I certify that the address of ANF South Australian Branch is:
   191 Torrens Road, RIDLEYTON SA 5008 Tel. (08) 8334 1900
   Fax. (08) 8334 1901.

Please note that the list of all Branches and addresses of Offices of Organisation and Branches is to be provided by ANF's Federal Office, on behalf of State Branches.

 I certify that the Officers & Office Holders of the Branch were as follows as at 1 January, 2009:

Name	Postal Address	Office Held	Occupation
Ms Marisa Bell	c/- Flinders Private Hospital PO Box 551 MELROSE SA 5039	President	Registered Nurse
Ms Bernadette Roberts	c/- Women's Health Statewide 64 Pennington Terrace NORTH ADELAIDE SA 5006	Vice President	Registered Nurse
Ms Elizabeth Dabars	c/- ANF - SA 191 Torrens Road RIDLEYTON SA 5008	Secretary	Registered Nurse

Name	Postal Address	Office Held	Occupation
Ms Lynn Croft	c/- Mental Health Services (RAH) PO Box 94 GREENACRES SA 5096	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Jocelyn Douglass	c/- Marion Mental Health Community Team 820 Marion Road MARION SA 5043	Executive member	Registered Nurse
Ms Gay Martin	c/- The Queen Elizabeth Hospital (NWAHS) 28 Woodville Road WOODVILLE SA 5011	Executive member	Registered Nurse
Ms Lynette Williams	c/- Hampstead Centre 207-255 Hampstead Road NORTHFIELD SA 5085	Executive member	Registered Nurse
Mr Michael Alder	c/- Southern Cross Care 161 Greenhill Road PARKSIDE SA 5064	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Mary Clark	c/- Port Lincoln Health Services PO Box 630 PORT LINCOLN SA 5606	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Janice Clifford	c/- Flinders Medical Centre Flinders Drive BEDFORD PARK SA 5042	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Fiona (Merey) Colquhoun	c/- Lower North Health – BCS Health Service c/- PO Box 239 CLARE SA 5453	Council member	Enrolled Nurse
Ms Patricia Curry	c/- The Department of Health PO Box 287, Rundle Mall ADELAIDE SA 5000	Council member	Registered Nurse
Mr Darren Daff	c/- Flinders Medical Centre Flinders Drive BEDFORD PARK SA 5042	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Jo Duffy	c/- Adelaide Central Community Health Service PO Box 508 PROSPECT EAST SA 5082	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Sue Jaensch	c/- Australian Red Cross Blood Service 301 Pirie Street ADELAIDE SA 5000	Council member	Enrolled Nurse
Ms Diana Johansson	c/- Flinders Medical Centre Flinders Drive BEDFORD PARK SA 5042	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Marcelle Johnson	c/- Women's & Children's Hospital 72 King William Road NORTH ADELAIDE SA 5006	Council member	Registered Nurse / Midwife

Ms Leeane Pilichiewicz	c/- Lyell McEwin Health Service Haydown Road ELIZABETH VALE SA 5112	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Anne Richards	c/- Royal Adelaide Hospital North Terrace ADELAIDE SA 5000	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Rosemary Rumbelow	c/- Child & Youth Health 295 South Terrace ADELAIDE SA 5000	Council member	Enrolled Nurse
Ms Jan Thompson	c/- School of Nursing & Midwifery Flinders University of South Australia Flinders Drive BEDFORD PARK SA 5042	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Sharon Whitehead	c/- Snowtown Campus - BCS Health Service South Terrace SNOWTOWN SA 5520	Council member	Enrolled Nurse

 Under its rules, ANF South Australian Branch will not be required to hold an election for its elected positions in 2009 as an election was held in 2008. The current term of office for all positions expires on 30/11/2010.

Signed	Elizabeth Dabars (Branch Secretary)
Dated:	20 January 2009

### Workplace Relations Act 1996

#### AUSTRALIAN INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS COMMISSION

## DECLARATION IN RESPECT OF CHANGES IN LIST OF OFFICE-HOLDERS [S233(2) OF SCHEDULE 1] UNDER THE WORKPLACE RELATIONS ACT 1996

I, Elizabeth Dabars, Branch Secretary, ANF South Australian Branch, 191 Torrens Road, RIDLEYTON SA 5008 do solemnly and sincerely declare that the following Office-Holders have changed since the list provided to you under a declaration dated 12 March 2008.

#### OFFICERS NO LONGER HOLDING OFFICE

The following two Branch Councillors did not re-nominate at the conclusion of their term of office that was completed on 30 November 2008:

Ms Debbie Fancett	Executive member	Registered Nurse
Ms Glenys McNamara	Council member	Registered Nurse

As previously advised, Ms Lee Thomas, Branch Secretary resigned from her position effective from 21 March 2008 and Ms Elizabeth Dabars was appointed as Branch Secretary to fill the vacant position from 24 March 2008 for the remainder of the current term of office (ie. until 30 November 2008).

#### OFFICERS SINCE ELECTED TO HOLD OFFICE

Ms Elizabeth Dabars	Branch Secretary	Registered Nurse
Ms Janice Clifford	Council member	Registered Nurse
Mr Darren Daff	Council member	Registered Nurse
Ms Mary Clarke*	Council member	Registered Nurse
Mr Michael Alder*	Council member	Registered Nurse

<sup>\*</sup> appointed 6 February 2008 to end of term (30 November 2008), and subsequently elected as Council members.

#### OFFICERS HOLDING A DIFFERENT OFFICE

Name	Former position	Current position
Ms Bernadette Roberts	President	Vice President
Ms Maris Bell	Vice President	President
Ms Lynn Croft	Council member	Executive member

Signed:	
9	Elizabeth Dabars (Branch Secretary)
Dated:	