

25 June 2013

Mr Philip Lovel Secretary/Treasurer Australian Road Transport Industrial Organization

By email: paulryan@bigpond.net.au

Dear Mr Lovel,

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 Section 233 - Obligation to lodge information with the Fair Work Commission Annual Return for the year 2013 - AR2013/195

Thank you for the 2013 annual return of information made in accordance with section 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 for the Australian Road Transport Industrial Organization. The documents were lodged with the Fair Work Commission on 14 March 2013.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the Fair Work Commission website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/278v/annual.

Yours sincerely

Claire Rennie

Regulatory Compliance Branch

Fair Work Commission

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 Melbourne VIC 3000 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

Melbourne VIC 3001 Email: melbourne@fwc.gov.au



Australian Road Transport Industrial Organisation ABN: 63734697902

12 March 2013

By email: larry.powell@fwc.gov.au

The General Manager Fair Work Australia 11 Exhibition St Melbourne Vic 3000

Dear Sir,

Re: AUSTRALIAN ROAD TRANSPORT INDUSTRIAL ORGANIZATION & VIC BRANCH – ORGANISATIONAL RETURNS

Please find attached the statutory returns with respect to the Organization and its Victorian Branch for the year commencing 1 January 2013.

I declare that the register of members has been kept throughout 2012 in accordance with s. 230 (1) (a) and (2) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and that the attached copy of records lodged is a correct statement of information. As at 31st December 2012 the organization had 357 members.

Also attached is a list detailing the name and address of the organization and each of its Branches, and office-holders. The address for all Branch office-holders is the relevant ARTIO Branch address.

Under its rules, each branch is required to hold elections 4 yearly for the following positions:

- President
- Vic-President(s)
- Secretary/Treasurer
- Committee Members

The next elections are due around late 2014 for the Organisation and its Branches.

There were no Branches created nor any which ceased operation in 2012.

• ARTIO PO Box 5, South Melbourne, Victoria, 3205 T 03 9646 8590 F 03 9646 8596 E reception@vta.com.au

• ARTIO VIC PO Box 5, South Melbourne, Victoria, 3205 T 03 9646 8590 F 03 9646 8596 E reception@vta.com.au

• ARTIO QLD PO Box 325, Stones Corner, Queensland, 4120 T 07 3394 4388 F 07 3397 9324 E admin@qta.com.au

• ARTIO NSW PO Box 277, Hurstville, New South Wales, 2220 T 02 9579 2333 F 02 9579 2333 E hughmc@artionsw.com.au

ARTIO WA
 239 Star St, Westpool, Western Australia 6106 T 08 9355 3022 F 08 9355 3122 E reception@transportforumwa.com.au

ARTIO TAS PO Box 728, Riverside, Tasmania 7250 T 0409 274 482 E ed@tta.org.au

Please feel free to contact Mr. Paul Ryan on 0415 331 031 should you wish to discuss any matter raised herein.

Yours faithfully,

Philip Lovel

Secretary/Treasurer

ARTIO BRANCH ADDRESSES

As at 1 Janaury 2013

ARTIO

50 Wirraway Dve Port Melbourne VIC 3207

ARTIO – Victoria Branch

50 Wirraway Dve Port Melbourne VIC 3207

ARTIO – Western Australia Branch

37-41 Cohn St Carlisle WA 6101

ARTIO – Tasmania Branch

PO Box 728 Riverside Tas 7250

ARTIO – Queensland Branch

Transport Industry House, 1/96 Cleveland St, Stones Corner QLD 4120

ARTIO – NSW Branch

PO Box 277 Hurstville NSW 2220

There were no new branches established nor did any branches cease operations during 2012.

This list of the Branch names and addresses is made to comply with s.230 (1) (d) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

Australian Road Transport Industrial Organisation

2013 Offices and Office Holders (at 1 January 2013)

President: Mr. Paul Freestone 20 Barrie Rd

Chief Executive Officer Tullamarine Vic 3043

Freestone's Transport

Vice-Presidents: 1/96 Cleveland St Mr Tim Squires

Director

Tothag Transport Group

Mr Laurie D'Apice 6-7 John Morphett PI Vice-President HR Erskine Park NSW 2759

Linfox

Secretary/Treasurer: Mr. Philip Lovel 50 Wirraway Dve,

Chief Executive Officer

Victorian Transport Association

Port Melbourne Vic 3207

Stones Corner Qld 4120

Committee Member: Mr. Robin Phillips

Executive Director

Tasmanian Transport Association

Committee Member: Mr Derek Nathan 37-41 Cohn St

President

Transport Forum WA

Carlisle WA 6101

The above is a list of the Offices and office holders (as at 1 January 2013) of the Australian Road Transport Industrial Organization as required under S230 (1)(b) (c) and (d) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

Date: 5 March 2013 Signed:

Philip Lovel

Secretary/Treasurer