

Level 5, 11 Exhibition Street Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7764 Fax: (03) 9655 0410 Email: dimitra.doukas@air.gov.au

Ms Jane Ponton Industrial Officer Civil Air Operations Officers' Association of Australia PO Box 394 PORT MELBOURNE VIC 3207

Dear Ms Ponton

Re: Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation (AR2007/427)

I have received your declaration dated 22 March 2007 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 27 March 2007.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2007** Annual Returns of the organisation:

The documents have been filed.

Documents on Website

The Registry has created an electronic file for each registered organisation and branch which is accessible through the AIRC website. The documents lodged will be placed on the AIRC Website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/212v.

Electronic Lodgement

I encourage you to take advantage of the electronic lodgement service provided by the Registry for future lodgements. You may register as a user and then lodge your documents via the Electronic Lodgement page of the AIRC website at www.airc.gov.au. Alternatively, you may send an email with the documents attached to riateam3@air.gov.au.

Yours sincerely,

Dervies

Dimitra Doukas Statutory Services Branch

27 March 2007

427107.



PO Box 394
Port Melbourne VIC 3207
PH: 03 9647 9100
Freecall 1800 359 007
Fax 03 9647 9199
Email: civilair@civilair.asn.au
Website: www.civilair.asn.au

22 March 2007

Industrial Registrar Australian Industrial Registry Organisations Branch GPO Box 1994S MELBOURNE VIC 3001 (sent via email)

Dear Sir,

Re: Civil Air Operations Officers' Association of Australia - Annual Return of Information for Year 2007

In accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations (Schedule 1 to the Workplace Relations Act 1996) and Regulation 147 of the Workplace Relations (Registration and Accountability of Organisations) Regulations 2003, Civil Air wish to lodge the attached information, being records required to be kept by the organisation.

Please do not hesitate to contact me on (03) 9647 9100 if you wish to discuss this information further.

Yours sincerely

Jane Ponton

INDUSTRIAL OFFICER



WORKPLACE RELATIONS ACT 1996

In the matter of the Annual Return of Records to be kept and lodged by organisations and information concerning number of members (employee organisations only) of THE CIVIL AIR OPERATIONS OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION OF AUSTRALIA.

Declaration

I, Michael Haines, Air Traffic Controller, of 214 Graham Street, Port Melbourne, in the State of Victoria, do hereby solemnly and sincerely declare:

- 1. THAT, I am the Federal President of The Civil Air Operations Officers' Association of Australia.
- 2. THAT, I am authorised to make this declaration on behalf of the Association.
- THAT, the Federal Office of the Association resides at 214 Graham Street, Port Melbourne in Victoria and that the Association does not operate any other Branches or Offices.
- 4. THAT annexed hereto and marked as "Annexure A" is a list of the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding office as at 22 March 2007, as required by subsection 230(1)(c).
- 5. THAT, the number of persons who were members of The Civil Air Operations Officers' Association of Australia as of 31 December 2006, was the sum total of **1025** members.
- 6. THAT in accordance with the Civil Air Operations Officers' Association of Australia Rules [rule 34(f)], elections for Divisional Delegates shall be conducted each odd numbered year for the following positions:

Air Traffic Services Management and Operational Support Adelaide Towers and TCU Brisbane Centre Southern District Cairns Tower and TCU Melbourne Towers and TCU FDC/TGO

7. THAT, in accordance with the Civil Air Operations Officers' Association of Australia Rules [rule 38(e)], Elections for Officers of the Association positions as defined in rule 20 of the rules shall be conducted each odd numbered year for the following positions:

Three (3) Vice-Presidents (Finance, Communication and Professional).

- 8. THAT in accordance with rule 34(d), members of the National Executive "shall take Office from the first day of July following the declaration of their election" [rule 34(d)].
- 9. THAT in accordance with rule 38(c), Officers of the Association also referred to as the Committee of Management "shall take Office from the first day of May following the declaration of their election in that year. They shall hold office for a period of two years. For the Committee of Management elections occurring in 2007 and 2008, the National Executive will appoint a person to the Office, as per Casual Vacancy rule (37), to cover the term from 1 March to 1 May." [rule 38(c)].
- 10. THAT the register of members has, at all times, been keep and maintained, as required by subsection 230(1)(a) and (2).

Michael Haines

President

DECLARED at *Melbourne* in the *State of Victoria* this 22nd day of *March* 2007.

ANNEXURE "A"

PERSONS HOLDING OFFICE IN THE ORGANISATION

Name	Position	Postal Address	Occupation
Michael S. Haines	President	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Blair A. Henderson	Vice President Professional	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Robert P. Mason	Vice President Technical	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Shaun M. Day	Vice President Administrative	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Ian J. Stansfield	Vice President Communication	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Stuart T. Maxwell	Vice President Finance (Takes Office on 1 May 2007 as a result of Election E2007/107).	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Sean D. Lake	Sydney Towers & TCU Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Peter Kym Smith	Adelaide Towers & TCU Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Shane P. Starr	Brisbane Centre Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Daryl J. Hickey	Melbourne Centre Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Andrew P. Boon	Brisbane Towers & TCU Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Peter J. Sullivan	Cairns Tower & TCU Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Mark P. Wells	Perth Tower & TCU Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Raymond C. Thomas	FDC/TGO Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Target Generator Operator (TGO)
Cheryl M. Lund	Melbourne Towers & TCU Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Michael W. Beckhaus	Southern District Delegate	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
VACANT	Northern District Delegate		
VACANT	ATS Management & Operational Support Delegate		