# Australian Electoral Commission AEC

# Workplace Relations Act 1996 - Schedule 1B

## RETURNING OFFICER - POST ELECTION REPORT

Client: Civil Contractors Federation, the South Australian Branch

Contact details: Robert Osborne <u>Email:</u> ccfsa@civilcontractors.com

Branch Executive Director <u>Tel:</u> (08) 8244 0922

Civil Contractors Federation 60 Woodville Rd WOODVILLE SA 5011

AIR contact officer: Larry Powell <u>Email</u>: industrial.elections@air.gov.au

# **ELECTIONS COVERED IN THIS REPORT**

Election Decision No/s: (E2005/81) This includes recall due to insufficient nominations

Election: Branch Committee Members (11), Branch President, Branch Vice-

President, Branch Treasurer, National Councillors (2)

Returning Officer: Barry Barons

## **RULES**

Rules used for elections Rule ID: [267V: Incorporates alterations of 5/07/2004 (R2004/345)]

Rule/s re eligibility to vote: 28(a)

#### **ROLL OF VOTERS**

As a Ballot was not required, therefore a Roll of Voters is not requested

#### **ALLEGATIONS OF IRREGULARITIES RECEIVED**

There were no written complaints or allegations of irregularities

#### **ATTACHMENTS**

A Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices

<u>B</u> Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices (Recall)

Barry Barons Returning Officer

26 August 2005

# **Civil Contractors Federation SA Recall Elections 2005**

# DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.

E2005/81

**South Australian Branch** 

**Branch Treasurer** 

Candidate

YOUNG, Andrew \*\*

\*\* Note: resigned as Branch Committee Member

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidate elected.

Barry Barons Returning Officer

24 August 2005

# Civil Contractors Federation SA Elections 2005

# DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.

E2005/81

#### **South Australian Branch**

#### **Branch President**

#### **Candidate**

BAULDERSTONE, Anthony William

#### **Branch Vice-President**

#### Candidate

REYNOLDS, Christopher John

#### **Branch Treasurer**

No nomination was received

## **Branch Committee Member** (11)

#### Candidates

BLACKMORE, Aaron LAWLER, Graeme LORENZIN, Dennis Leslie LUKASIK, Andrew PALUSZEK, Ted RENFREY, Kevin John SICKERDICK, Brian STEWART, Garry THOMPSON, Raymond WILKEY, Allan YOUNG, Andrew John

#### **National Councillor** (2)

#### Candidates

LAWLER, Graeme RENFREY, Kevin

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Andy Wilson Returning Officer 13 July 2005

# Workplace Relations Act 1996 s.189 of Schedule 1B - arrangement for conduct of an election

# **Civil Contractors Federation**

(E2005/81)

# T. NASSIOS DEPUTY INDUSTRIAL REGISTRAR

MELBOURNE, 6 MAY 2005

Arrangement for conduct of election.

#### **DECISION**

[1] On 20 April 2005, the South Australian Branch of the abovementioned organisation lodged in the Industrial Registry the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices:

Branch President
Branch Vice-President
Branch Treasurer
Branch Committee Members (11)
National Councillors (2)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer



# Civil Contractors Federation

**SOUTH AUSTRALIAN BRANCH:** 60 Woodville Road, Woodville S.A. 501? Telephone: (08) 8244 0922 • Facsimile: (08) 8244 0933 • ABN: 65 484 720 549 Email: ccfsa@civilcontractors.com • Website: www.civilcontractors.com

Ref: ccfairappl

18th April 2005

Mr Clency Lapierre Australian Industrial Registry GPO Box 19945 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Mr Lapierre

Re: 2005/06 Elections

Application is hereby made to have an election conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission for the election of the officers of the SA Branch.

The name of each office for which an election will be required is:

- Branch President
- Branch Vice President
- Branch Treasurer
- Branch Committee Members (maximum 11)
- National Councillors (2)

If more than the number of nominations required to fill any office is received, an election shall be taken by secret ballot of all members of the Branch as provided.

The reason for the election is that the term expires on the 18<sup>th</sup> August 2005.

The office in respect of which an election is required and having the same name are - National Councillors (2)

The electorate comprises only members of the SA Branch

The AGM of the members of each Branch of the Federation shall be during the month of August or September, within 13 months of the previous AGM, at such time and place as may be determined by the SA Branch Management Committee.

The voting system to be employed in the conduct of the election will be a direct voting system.

The last AGM of the SA Branch was held on the 18th August 2004.





## Page 2

The date an time of the commencement and expiration of the period during which nominations of candidates will be called for or may be made the rules of the organisation or Branch in respect of the election is 20<sup>th</sup> June 2005 and the 25<sup>th</sup> July 2005, with the 2005 AGM being held on the 24<sup>th</sup> August 2005.

We also wish to announce the results of the elections at our AGM on the above date.

Yours sincerely

Bob Osborne

BRANCH EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

I, Robert Samuel Osborne, Branch Executive Director, as the authorised officer, hereby state that the information given above is lodged in accordance with Subsection 214 (1) of the Act.

Robert Samuel Osborne Branch Executive Director

18<sup>th</sup> April 2005