Communications,Electrical, Electronic, Energy, Information, Postal, Plumbing & Allied Services Union Branch Committee of Management Member - Postal Division

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.

E2005/198

Postal Divisional Section

Branch Committee of Management Member

<u>Candidate</u> BONNETT, Karen

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidate elected.

Michael Horwood Returning Officer

12 December 2005

PR964445

Workplace Relations Act 1996 s.189 RAO Schedule – arrangement for conduct of an election

Communications, Electrical, Electronic, Energy, Information, Postal, Plumbing and Allied Services Union of Australia (E2005/198)

B. R. JENKINS DEPUTY INDUSTRIAL REGISTRAR

SYDNEY, 1 NOVEMBER 2005

Arrangement for conduct of election.

DECISION

[1] On 17 October 2005 the Tasmanian Postal and Telecommunications Branch of the Communications Division of the abovenamed organisation lodged in the Industrial Registry prescribed information in relation to an election to fill a vacancy in the following office:

Postal Divisional Section - Branch Committee of Management Member (1)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed office is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.





Australian Government

Australian Industrial Registry

Level 8, Terrace Towers 80 William Street, East Sydney, NSW 2011 Telephone: (02) 8374 6666 Fax: (02) 9380 6990

Electoral Commissioner Through Australian Electoral Officer (industrial.elections@aec.gov.au)

Under subsection 189 of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, please arrange for the conduct of the following election by the Australian Electoral Commission:

E No 2005/198

Re: CEPU, Communications Division, Tasmanian Postal and Telecommunications Branch

Positions:

See Decision

Relevant Information: Casual Vacancy - Postal Divisional Section

Contact: Mr Peter Miller Branch Secretary

Phone: (03) 6628 7557

A copy of the decision is enclosed.

I further request that you arrange for this office to be notified that arrangements for the conduct of this election have been made, by email transmission at industrial.elections@air.gov.au

for Deputy Industrial Registrar

2 November 2005



Level 8, Terrace Towers 80 William Street, East Sydney, NSW 2011 Telephone: (02) 8374 6666 Fax: (02) 9380 6990 Email: syöney@air.gov.au

Mr Peter Miller Branch Secretary CEPU, Communications Division Tasmanian Postal and Telecommunications Branch 105 New Town Road New Town TAS 7008

Dear Mr Miller

Re: Arrangements for the conduct of an Election (E2005/198)

A copy of the Registrar's decision in relation to the above matter is enclosed.

The Registrar is making arrangements, under subsection 189(3) of Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*, with the Electoral Commissioner for the conduct of the subject election by a member of staff of the Australian Electoral Commission, who will contact you in the near future about the election.

Yours sincerely,

Steve Teece

2 November 2005

ECE. Steve

From: Sent: To: Subject: TEECE, Steve Monday, 31 October 2005 10:43 AM 'industrial.elections@aec.gov.au' Amended PI - Prescribed Information E2005/198 CEPU Communications Div P&T Tasmanian Branch

Please find attached amended copy of the prescribed information for this election



Vacant position amended reques...

Steve Teece

Research Information Advice Team **NSW** Registry Australian Industrial Registry

Ph: (02) 8374 6516 Fax: (02) 9380 6990 steve.teece@air.gov.au

From: TEECE, Steve Sent: Monday, 17 October 2005 3:33 PM To: 'industrial.elections@aec.gov.au' Subject: Prescribed Information E2005/198 CEPU Communications Div P&T Tasmanian Branch



17

00905.doc (372 ...

cepu comm p&t CEPUFederal128V3 tas.fax (77 KB)

Steve Teece

Research Information Advice Team NSW Registry Australian Industrial Registry

Ph: (02) 8374 6516 Fax: (02) 9380 6990 steve.teece@air.gov.au

Communications Electrical and Plumbing Union Communications Division

Tasmania Branch 105 New Town Road, New Town 7008



31 October, 2005

 E-mail:
 cdtas@cepu.asn.au

 Phone:
 (03) 62280098

 Fax:
 (03) 62287557

Mr Steve Teece AIRC - Sydney Level 8, Terrace Towers 80 William Street, EAST SYDNEY NSW 2011

Dear Steve,

CEPU COMMUNICATIONS DIVISIONAL ELECTIONS 2005 - P&T TASMANIA

In accordance with the requirements of the Industrial Relations Act, I hereby request that arrangements be made for the Australian Electoral Commission to conduct an election for the vacant position of 1 Postal Group Representative - Communications, Electrical, Electronic, Energy, Information, Postal, Plumbing and Allied Services Union of Australia (CEPU) - Communications Division, Postal and Telecommunications, Tasmanian Branch.

Position	Number	Term of Office
Postal Divisional Section	1	01-08-2005 to
BCOM Member		31-07-2007

Reasons for election:

(declared vacant, by the Committee of Management on 11th October 2005, due to resignation of BCOM member Gerard Nagy - copy attached)

Elected by:

The voting system to be employed in the conduct of the election is a direct voting system.

Electorate - All financial members of the Postal Section of P&T Tasmanian Branch

Nominations open and close on a date to be determined by the electoral Office. Cut off date for roll: 7 days prior to the opening date for nominations – rule 67(b)(i) of the CEPU Communications Division rules.

Yours sincerely

Peter Miller BRANCH SECTRETARY



Australian Electoral Commission AEC

Workplace Relations Act 1996 – Schedule 1B

RETURNING OFFICER - POST ELECTION REPORT

Client: Communications, Electrical, Electronic, Energy, Information, Postal, Plumbing & Allied Services Union of Australia

Contact details: Peter Miller Branch Secretary CEPU 105 New Town Rd New Town TAS 7008 AIR contact officer: Steve Teece Email: cdtas@cepu.asn.au Tel: (03) 6228 0098

Email: industrial.elections@air.gov.au
Tel: (02) 8374 6516

ELECTIONS COVERED IN THIS REPORT

Election Decision No/s:E2005/198Election:Postal Divisional Section – Branch Committee of Management
Member (casual vacancy)Returning Officer:Michael Horwood

RULES

Rules used for elections Rule ID:

[128V-COM: Incorporates the alterations taking effect on 12/10/2005 in matters R2005/272 and R2005/273] Divisional Section Rules 67(a).

Rule/s re eligibility to vote: Rules difficult to apply/interpret: Action taken under section 193 of RAO Schedule:

ROLL OF VOTERS

As a Ballot was not required, therefore the Roll of Voters is not requested

OTHER MATTERS PERTAINING TO ROLL OF VOTERS

Employer Association - so all addresses of members are workplaces

ALLEGATIONS OF IRREGULARITIES RECEIVED

There were no written complaints or allegations of irregularities

ATTACHMENTS

A) Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices

Michael Horwood Returning Officer

12 December 2005

Communications, Electrical, Electronic, Energy, Information, Postal, Plumbing & Allied Services Union Branch Committee of Management Member - Postal Division

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.

E2005/198

Postal Divisional Section

Branch Committee of Management Member

Candidate BONNETT, Karen

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidate elected.

Michael Horwood Returning Officer 12 December 2005