



# **ATTACHMENT A**



CONSTRUCTION		
FORESTRY	Otatana at and Nation of Descentice during an des Desculation 420	
MINING	Statement and Notice of Prescribed Information under Regulation 136	
ENERGY		
UNION	I Trevor William Smith the Divisional Secretary of the CFMEU Forestry & Furnishing Products Division, make the following statement:	
ABN 91 691 430 210		
National Secretary	I am the Divisional Secretary of the CFMEU Forestry & Furnishing Products Division.	
TREVOR W SMITH	I am authorised to lodge the following election of the CFMEU FFPD as attached in schedule A:	
National Office	l confirm that the following information is being lodged under sub-section 189 (1) of the RAO Schedule.	
Level 1	Dated 27 <sup>th</sup> April 2005	
125 Port Road		
HINDMARSH S.A. 5007		
Ph: (08) 8424 3000	hill	
Fax: (08) 8424 3011	Trevor Smith National Secretary	
Email:	Forestry & Furnishing Products Division CFMEU	

cfmeuffpd@optusnet.com.au

Outside Australia

**International Code** 

Ph: 61 8 8424 3000

# **SCHEDULE A**

## **DIVISIONAL FFPD OFFICES / POSITIONS**

1	Divisional Secretary	Collegiate Voting System (CVS)
3	Divisional Assistant Secretaries	CVS
1	Divisional President	CVS
1	Divisional Senior Vice President	CVS
2	Divisional Vice Presidents	CVS
4	Divisional Trustees	CVS

#### **Reasons for election:**

Election for officers and positions set out above are required as the terms of office are due to expire in the normal course of events under the rules of the organisation.

#### Elected by:

The electorate for the collegiate voting system is the Branch Divisional Conference delegates that have been duly elected.

#### Nominations Open:

For offices and positions to be elected by collegiate voting system – the morning of  $30^{\text{th}}$  June 2005

#### **Nominations Close:**

For offices and positions to be elected by collegiate voting system – the morning of  $30^{th}$  June 2005

Cut off date for roll: in all cases:	Not Applicable
Opening date of Ballot:	Shall be the 30 <sup>th</sup> day of June 2005
Closing date of Ballot:	Shall be the 30 <sup>th</sup> day of June 2005



Australian Government

Australian Industrial Registry

Level 8, Terrace Towers 80 William Street, East Sydney, NSW 2011 Telephone: (02) 8374 6666 Fax: (02) 9380 6990 Email: sydney@air.gov.au

Mr Trevor Smith National Secretary, FFPD (Division), CFMEU Level 1, 125 Port Road HINDMARSH S.A. 5007

Dear Mr Smith

## **Election of Divisional Executive**

I refer to your notification and lodgement of prescribed information under subsection 189(1) of Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996* ('the RAO Schedule') in respect of the conduct of an election for offices on the Divisional Executive.

Please note for future reference that the prescribed information is subject to regulation 138, not regulation 136 as mentioned in your notification.

A copy of the Registrar's decision in relation to the above matter is enclosed.

The Registrar is making arrangements, under subsection 189(3) of the RAO Schedule, with the Electoral Commissioner for the conduct of the subject election by a member of staff of the Australian Electoral Commission, who will contact you in the near future about the election.

Yours sincerely

Jeplen Kellet

Stephen Kellett for Deputy Industrial Registrar

4 May 2005

#### PR957739

## WORKPLACE RELATIONS ACT 1996 s189 RAO Schedule - arrangement for conduct of an election

## Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (E2005/83)

## BARRY JENKINS DEPUTY INDUSTRIAL REGISTRAR

#### SYDNEY, 4 MAY 2005

1.2.14

## DECISION

On 3 May 2005 the Forestry, Furnishing, Building Products and Manufacturing Division of the abovenamed organisation lodged in the Industrial Registry prescribed information under subsection 189(1) of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 in relation to the conduct of an election for the following offices:

Divisional Secretary (1) Divisional Assistant Secretary (3) Divisional President (1) Divisional Senior Vice President (1) Divisional Vice President (2) Divisional Trustee (4)

I am satisfied that an election for the above offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



# Australian Electoral Commission AEC

Workplace Relations Act 1996 – Schedule 1B

## **RETURNING OFFICER - POST ELECTION REPORT**

<u>Client:</u>	Construction Forestry Mining and Energy Union – Forestry, Furnishing, Building Products and Manufacturing Division		
Contact details:	Trevor Smith National Secretary CFMEU Level 1, 125 Port Road Hindmarsh SA 5007	<u>Email:</u> <u>Tel:</u>	cfmeuffpd@optusnet.com.au (08) 8424 3000
AIR contact officer:	Stephen Kellett	<u>Email</u> : <u>Tel:</u>	industrial.elections@air.gov.au (02) 8374 6607

## **ELECTIONS COVERED IN THIS REPORT**

Election Decision No/s:	E2005/83
Election:	Divisional Secretary
	Divisional Assistant Secretary (3)
	Divisional President
	Divisional Senior Vice President
	Divisional Vice President (2)
	Divisional Trustee (4)
Returning Officer:	John Nellor

## **RULES**

Rules used for elections Rule ID	[105N-ATAI: Incorporates remaining alterations in matter	
	R2004/173 certified on 20/7/2004]	

Rule/s re eligibility to vote

## **ROLL OF VOTERS**

As a Ballot was not required, therefore a Roll of Voters is not requested

## **ALLEGATIONS OF IRREGULARITIES RECEIVED**

There were no written complaints or allegations of irregularities

## **ATTACHMENTS**

<u>A</u> Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices

John Nellor Returning Officer

1 July 2005

## Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union FFBP&M Division Office Bearers

## **DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES**

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.

#### E2005/83

## Forestry, Furnishing, Building Products and Manufacturing Division

### **Divisional Secretary**

**Candidate** 

SMITH, Trevor

#### **Divisional Assistant Secretary (3)**

#### **Candidates**

O'CONNOR, Michael J SKOURDOUMBIS, Leo WOODS, Tim

#### **Divisional President**

**Candidate** 

CALVERT, Jane

#### **Divisional Senior Vice President**

**Candidate** 

MILLAR, Alex

### **Divisional Vice President (2)**

**Candidates** 

PARKER, Brad SMITH, Craig

### **Divisional Trustee** (4)

#### **Candidates**

COATES, Bradley John KIRNER, David John MILLER, Kenneth Charles VARI, Frank

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

John Nellor Returning Officer 30 June 2005