

16 March 2010

David Carey
Federal Secretary
CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union
by fax: (02) 9299 7181

Dear Mr Carey,

Section 233 - Obligation to lodge information with Fair Work Australia Annual Return of Information for year 2010 – AR 2010/2514

Thank you for the 2010 annual return of information made in accordance with subsection 233(1)(a) and (b) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* for the CPSU-SPSF Federal Office. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 2 March 2010.

The documents have been filed and no further action is requested.

Yours sincerely,

Robert Pfeiffer

Tribunal Sevices and Organisations

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au

International: (613) 8661 7777



COMMUNITY & PUBLIC SECTOR UNION STATE PUBLIC SERVICES FEDERATION GROUP

Federal Office 4th Floor, 160 Clarence Street Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA

> Tel: (02) 9299 5655 Fax: (02) 9299 7181 Joint National Secretariat

In reply please quote reference number: 24 February 2010

Fair Work Australia Level 35 Nauru House 80 Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Attention: Robert Pfeiffer, Tribunal Services and Organisations

Dear Sir/Madam

Re: CPSU-SPSF Group - Federal Office The Community and Public Sector Union - State Public Services Federation Annual Return of Information for Year Ending 2009

Maintenance of Register of Members

The Federal Office of the SPSF Group is a reporting unit. However, it does not have members as such. The Federal Office operates under the direction of the Federal Council comprising of delegates from each of the State Branches. Members of the organisation join the associated bodies which then in turn forward a Branch capitation. Members of the organisation are members of the State Branch which respectively keeps the register of its members and no part has been kept at the Federal Office of the Group.

List of Offices

Federal President

Six Federal Vice-Presidents (one of whom shall be the Federal President)

Federal Secretary

Six Branch Representatives on Federal Executive (one from each of the six Branches)

Federal Councillors

New South Wales Branch
Victorian Branch
South Australian Branch
Western Australian Branch
Tasmanian Branch
Oueensland Branch
11 delegates
5 delegates
5 delegates
4 delegates
8 delegates

* one delegate from the NSW Branch to be elected from the NSW Special Sub-Branch

List off Office Holders

As per attached list.

List of Branches and Addresses

Community and Public Section Union State Public Services Federation Group – Federal Office Level 4, 160 Clarence St SYDNEY NSW 2000

Community and Public Sector Union State Public Services Federation Group - Victorian Branch Level 2, Rosella Complex 6 Palmer Parade CREMORNE VIC 3121

Community and Public Sector Union State Public Services Federation Group - Queensland Branch Level 1, 27 Peel St SOUTH BRISBANE QLD 4101

Community and Public Sector Union State Public Services Federal Group – Tasmanian Branch 157 Collins St HOBART TAS 7001

Community and Public Sector Union State Public Services Federation - South Australian Branch 122 Pirie St ADELAIDE SA 5000

Community and Public Sector Union State Public Services Federation - New South Wales Branch Level 12, 160 Clarence St SYDNEY NSW 2000

Community and Public Sector Union State Public Services Federation - Western Australian Branch 445 Hay St PERTH WA 6000

Elections

No elections for the Federal Office for 2010.

Number of Members

Total Branch Members at 31 December 2009 – 120,168

I declare the above to be a correct statement of the information provided.

Yours faithfally David Carey

FEDERAL SECRETARY

NAME	Title	BRANCH	ADDRESS1	ADDRESS2	ADDRESS3	OCCUPATION
David Griffin	Federal Councillor	NSW Sub Branch	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	Professional Officer
Sue Walsh	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	President NSW PSA
John Cahill	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	General Secretary
Adrianne Harris	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	Librarian - University of NSW
Ayshe Lewis	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	Principal Industrial Officer
Cheryl McGuire	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	Team Leader, Finance
John McKellar	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	Inspector, Dept of Education & Training
Shane O'Brien	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	Assistant General Secretary
Leon Parissi	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	Librarian, TAFE
Steve Turner	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	Assistant General Secretary
Brian Webb	Federal Councillor	NSW	C/o GPO Box 3365	Sydney	NSW 2001	Scientific Officer
Alexander Scott	Federal Councillor	QLD	C/o PO Box 3272	SOUTH BRISBANE BC	QLD 4101	General Secretary
Brett McCreadie	Federal Councillor	QLD	C/o PO Box 3272	SOUTH BRISBANE BC	QLD 4101	Assistant General Secretary
Gordon Murray	Federal Councillor	QLD ·	C/o PO Box 3272	SOUTH BRISBANE BC	QLD 4101	Organiser
Peter Cattach	Federal Councillor	QLD	C/o PO Box 3272	SOUTH BRISBANE BC	QLD 4101	Physiotherapist
Peter Devey	Federal Councillor	QLD	C/o PO Box 3272	SOUTH BRISBANE BC	QLD 4101	TAFE Teacher
Peter Knack	Federal Councillor	QLD	C/o PO Box 3272	SOUTH BRISBANE BC	QLD 4101	Laboratory Technician
Rodney Miles	Federal Councillor	QLD	C/o PO Box 3272	SOUTH BRISBANE BC	QLD 4101	Environmental Health Officer
Vivienne Doogan	Federal Councillor	QLD	C/o PO Box 3272	SOUTH BRISBANE BC	QLD 4101	Biometrician
Toni Walkington	Federal Councillor	WA	C/o GPO Box X2252	Perth	WA 6001	Branch Secretary
Brian Dodds	Federal Councillor	WA	C/o GPO Box X2252	Perth	WA 6001	
Gavin Richards	Federal Councillor	WA	C/o GPO Box X2252	Perth	WA 6001	Public Servant
Lea McKay	Federal Councillor	WA	C/o GPO Box X2252	Perth	WA 6001	Application of the second of t
Jo Gaines	Federal Councillor	WA	C/o GPO Box X2252	Perth	WA 6001	Assistant Secretary
Tom Lynch	Federal Councillor	TAS	C/o GPO Box 54	Hobart	TAS 7001	Branch Secretary, Vice President
Lindsay Jones	Federal Councillor	TAS	C/o GPO Box 54	Hobart	TAS 7001	Executive Officer
Mat Johnston	Federal Councillor	TAS	C/o GPO Box 54	Hobart	TAS 7001	Librarian
Grant Ransley	Federal Councillor	TAS	C/o GPO Box 54	Hobart	TAS 7001	HR Adviser
Jim Walton	Federal Councillor	VIC	C/o PO Box 4355	East Richmond	VIC 3121	Assistant Secretary
Karen Batt	Federal Councillor	VIC	C/o PO Box 4355	East Richmond	VIC 3121	Branch Secretary
Catherine Davies	Federal Councillor	VIC	C/o PO Box 4355	East Richmond	VIC 3121	Forensic Officer
Peter Lilywhite	Federal Councillor	VIC	C/o PO Box 4355	East Richmond	VIC 3121	Branch Vice-President
Judy Mead	Federal Councillor	VIC	C/o PO Box 4355	East Richmond	VIC 3121	Branch Vice-President
Lesley Hughes	Federal Councillor	SA	C/o GPO Box 2170	Adelaide	SA 5001	Ward Clerk
Jan McMahon	Federal Councillor	SA	C/o GPO Box 2170	Adelaide	SA 5001	General Secretary
Margaret Warner	Federal Councillor	SA	C/o GPO Box 2170	Adelaide	SA 5001	Training Officer
Lindsay Oxlad	Federal Councillor	SA	C/o GPO Box 2170	Adelaide	SA 5001	Civil Engineer
Neville Kitchin	Federal Councillor	SA	C/o GPO Box 2170	Adelaide	SA 5001	Asst General Secretary