

7 April 2010

Mr Sam Popovski
Secretary
CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union – PSU Group
CSIRO Section
10 Floor, 440 Collins Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000

By email: csstaff@cpsu.org.au

Dear Mr Popovski

Section 233 – Obligation to lodge information with Fair Work Australia Annual return of information for year 2010 – AR2010/2517

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 29 March 2010 providing information in accordance with s233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The document was lodged with Fair Work Australia on 29 March 2010.

The document lodged covers the required information for the 2010 Annual Return.

The document has been filed.

egel Breed

Yours sincerely

Cynthia Lo-Booth

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au

29 March 2010 057.1/C3-58

Your Ref: AR2010/2517

Tribunal Services and Organisations Fair Work Australia 11 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Dear Sir/Madam

Re: CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union – PSU Group, CSIRO Section Annual Return of Information for Year 2010

- I, Sam Popovski, Secretary, CSIRO Section of the CPSU hereby declare that:
- 1. The CSIRO Section is a branch of the PSU Group of the Community and Public Sector Union. The CSIRO Section is divided into eight Sub-Sections (sub-branches).
- 2. The registered members of the Section and each Sub-Section during the 2009 calendar year have been kept and maintained with this office of the CPSU as required by ss230(1)(a) and 230(2) [s233(1)(a)] of the *RO Act* as required.
- 3. The names of each Sub-Section (sub-branch) for 2009 are as follows:
 - Australian Capital Territory Sub-Section
 - Northern Australia Sub-Section
 - New South Wales Sub-Section
 - Queensland Sub-Section
 - South Australia Sub-Section
 - Tasmania Sub-Section
 - Victorian Sub-Section
 - Western Australia Sub-Section
- 4. The Annexure A attached is a list of Section offices and the names, occupations and postal addresses of the persons holding Section offices in 2009.
- 5. Annexure B attached is the list of Section Councillor offices and the names, occupations and postal addresses of the persons holding offices in 2009. Section Councillors are elected by the membership from their respective Sub-Sections and, with the Section officers listed in Annexure A, form the Committee of Management for the CSIRO Section.
- 6. All persons listed in Annexures A and B are employed by the CSIRO except Sam Popovski, who is a full-time salaried officer of the Union.

- 7. The address of the CSIRO Section of the CPSU in 2009 is 10th floor, 440 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000.
- 8. Under the Rules of the CPSU Chapter B, elections must be held in 2010 for any casual vacancies in CPSU Governing Council, Section Officers or Councillors. These are to be held in September-November 2010 and run by the AEC. Elections are run by the Section for all Sub-Section office vacancies and for all workplace delegates in May-June 2010.
- 9. The Section's number of members on 31 December 2009 was 3101.
- 10. I provide for your reference (Annexure C) the list of offices elected or appointed by the CSIRO Section membership to the CPSU PSU Group Governing Council and the names, occupations and postal addresses of the persons holding those offices in 2009 (Annexure C). I understand that this information is provided by the CPSU PSU Group and include it here for completeness.

I hereby certify that the declaration above is a correct statement of information made for the CSIRO Section of the CPSU.

Should Fair Work Australia have any queries about this declaration, please contact me at the CSIRO Section office or by email csstaff@cpsu.org.au

Yours sincerely

Sam Popovski Secretary

CSIRO Section

CPSU - PSU Group

Stopowh

ANNEXURE A

CSIRO Section - CPSU Section Officers

Office	Office Holder and Occupation	Postal Address
President	Michael Borgas Research Scientist	CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research Private Bag 1 ASPENDALE VIC 3195
Deputy President	Christiane Ludwig Projects Officer	CSIRO Plant Industry Private Bag 5 WEMBLEY WA 6913
Deputy President	Steve McEvoy Process Development Chemist	CSIRO Energy Technology PO Box 330 NEWCASTLE NSW 2330
Secretary	Sam Popovski Union Official	CSIRO Section (CPSU) 10/440 Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000
Treasurer	Phil Hendry Research Scientist	CSIRO Molecular and Health Technologies PO Box 184 NORTH RYDE NSW 1670

ANNEXURE B

CSIRO Section - CPSU Councillors

Office	Office Holder and Occupation	Postal Address
Australian Capital Territory	Janet Anstee Projects Officer	CSIRO Land and Water PO Box 166 CANBERRA ACT 2601
Northern Australia	Scott Wilkinson Research Scientist	CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems Private Bag PO AITKENVALE QLD 4814
New South Wales	Suzy Jackson Projects Officer	CSIRO ATNF PO Box 76 EPPING NSW 1710
Queensland	Ian McLeod Projects Officer	CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research PO Box 120 CLEVELAND QLD 4163
South Australia	Sonia Grocke Projects Officer	CSIRO Land and Water Private Bag 2 GLEN OSMOND SA 5064
Tasmania	Ann Thresher Research Scientist	CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research PO Box 1538 HOBART TAS 7001
Victoria	Carl Braybrook Projects Officer	CSIRO Molecular and Health Technologies Private Bag 10 CLAYTON VIC 3169
Western Australia	Elizabeth Hulm Projects Officer	CSIRO Livestock Industries Private Bag 5 WEMBLEY WA 6913

ANNEXURE C

CSIRO Section - CPSU Officers on CPSU Governing Council

Office	Office Holder and Occupation	Postal Address
Section Secretary	Sam Popovski Union Official	CSIRO Staff Association 10/440 Collins St MELBOURNE VIC 3000
Section President	Michael Borgas Research Scientist	CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research Private Bag 1 ASPENDALE VIC 3195
Governing Councillor (until 20/04/09)	Greg Short Projects Officer	CSIRO Minerals PO Box 312 CLAYTON SOUTH VIC 3169
Governing Councillor (from 01/01/10)	Warren Hicks Scientist	CSIRO Land and Water PO Box 166 CANBERRA ACT 2601