

State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch

9 March 2006

Deputy Industrial Registrar
Office of Industrial relations
1st Floor, Commonwealth Law court
39-41 Davey Street **HOBART 7000**

Dear Sir,

RE: Annual Return: CPSU (SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch) - AR2006/281

Please find attached the prescribed information required to be lodged under s233(1) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*).

Yours sincerely,

Tom Lynch

Branch Secretary

Community and Public Sector Union

(State Public Services federation Group, Tasmanian Branch)



State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch

DECLARATION

I, **Thomas Gerard Lynch,** Branch Secretary of the Community & Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch), C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart, Tasmania, declare:

THAT I am the Branch Secretary of the Community & Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) and report as follows in accordance with s233(1) Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*)..

THAT the register of members for 2005 has been kept and maintained as required by s230(1)(a) and (2).

THAT the Offices and Office-holders of the Branch for the year 2006 are as per attachment "A" (in accordance with s230 (1)(b) and(c)).

THAT the name of the Branch is the Community & Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) and the registered office is located at 157 Collins Street, Hobart (GPO Box 54, Hobart 7001).

THAT no new Branches commenced operation in the preceding 12 months and **THAT** no old Branches ceased operation in the preceding 12 months.

THAT the elections to be conducted in 2006 for the Community & Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) are as per attachment "B".

THAT the number of financial members was 4765 as at 31 December 2005.

Tom Lynch

Declared...Hobart..on the ... winth ...day of...March...2006.

Registered Office 157 Collins Street, Hobart 7000 GPO Box 54, HOBART 7001



State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch

ATTACHMENT A.

The Officers and Office-holders of the Community & Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) for 2006 are:

President: Lindsay Jones, Executive Officer

157 Collins Street, Hobart

Senior Vice-President: Trevor Keating, Valuation Field Assistant

12 Short Street, Ulverstone

Junior Vice-President: Jan Chipman, Executive Officer

Parliament House, Hobart

Branch Secretary: Thomas Gerard Lynch

157 Collins Street, Hobart

Branch Assistant Secretary: Mat Johnston

157 Collins Street, Hobart

Treasurer: Christine Mitchell, School Executive Officer

Taroona High, Meath Avenue, Taroona

Executive Councillors: Bruce Barr, Librarian

91 Murray Street, Hobart

Grant Ransley, Human Resources Officer

Gnd Floor, 34 Davey Street, Hobart

Wendy Wolf, Occupational Therapist

L4 Carruthers Building, St Johns Park, New Town

Branch Councillors: Jason Flello, Executive Officer

University Of Tasmania, Newnham Campus

Allan Kenny, Manager

L5, 22 Elizabeth Street, Hobart

Elizabeth Witt, Clerk

L6 144 Macquarie Street, Hobart

Tim Turner, Accountant

L3 22 Elizabeth Street, Hobart

Registered Office

157 Collins Street, Hobart 7000 GPO Box 54, HOBART 7001



State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch

Christine Treloggen, School Executive Officer St Helens District High, St Helens

Peter Conners, Service Co-ordinator Woodhouse Building, St Johns Park, New Town

Flo Hurst, Project Officer 116 Bathurst Street Hobart

Andrew Dowie, Utility Officer 137 Cimitere Street, Launceston

Denis Aitken, Youth Worker 46 Mount Street, Burnie

Danny Jex, Correctional Officer Risdon Prison, Risdonvale

Helen Cordell, Project Officer 10 Murray Street, Hobart

Mary Steel, Library Technician Rosny Library, Bligh Street, Rosny.

Rosmyn Faulks, Customer Service Officer 46 Mount Street, Burnie

Branch Delegates to Federal Council:

Thomas Gerard Lynch 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Lindsay Jones, Executive Officer 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Wendy Wolf, Occupational Therapist L4 Carruthers Building, St Johns Park, New Town

Mat Johnston 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Registered Office 157 Collins Street, Hobart 7000 GPO Box 54, HOBART 7001



State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch

Branch Delegate to Federal Executive:

Lindsay Jones, Executive Officer 157 Collins Street, Hobart

CPSU(SPSF,Group) Vice President:

Thomas Gerard Lynch 157 Collins Street, Hobart

ATTACHMENT B.

List of positions to be filled by election in the Community & Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) for 2006 are:

Office	No.
Branch President	1
Branch Vice Presidents	2
Branch Treasurer	1
Delegates to Branch Council	18
Executive Councillors	3
Branch delegates to Federal Council	4
Federal Vice President	1
Branch delegate to Federal Executive	1



Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994S, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 Fax: (03) 9654 6672

Mr Thomas Lynch Branch Secretary CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch GPO Box 54 HOBART TAS 7001

Dear Mr Lynch,

Re: CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union – SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by branch (AR 2006/281)

I have received your declaration dated 9 March 2006 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 10 March 2006.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2006** Annual Return of the branch.

The documents have been filed.

Yours sincerely,

Lynette Markovski Statutory Services Branch

L. Warbowski

10 May 2006