AK2007/228

Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Tasmania) Inc

Community and Public Sector Union (SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch)

CPSU

12 March 2007

Ms L Markovski Australian Industrial Registry 11 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000



Dear Ms Markovski

AR2007/228

Please find attached documents of the Community and Public Sector Union (SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch) for the Annual Return of Information for Year 2007.

If you have any questions, please call Kim Taylor on 03 6234 1708 or email k.taylor@tas.cpsu.com.au.

Yours faithfully

OJ.

Tom Lynch

Branch Secretary

OFFICES

157 Collins Street Hobart Tasmania 7000

80 Oldaker Street Devonport Tasmania 7310

91 Paterson Street Launceston Tasmania 7250

POSTAL

GPO Box 54 Hobart 7001

PO Box 589 Devenport 7310

PO Box 1019 Launceston 7250

PHONE/FAX

Information Centre

Tasinet 123 5689

Ph: (03) 6234 1708

Fax: (03) 6234 1498

EMAIL

cpsu@tas.cpsu.com.au

WEB

www.cpsu.com.au

ABN

33 824 819 550



DECENT RIGHTS
DECENT WORK
DECENT PAY



DECLARATION

In accordance with subsection 233(1) (a) and (b) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1 to the Workplace Relations Act 1996), 1 Thomas Gerard Lynch, Branch Secretary of the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch), 157 Collins Street, Hobart, Tasmania, declare:

l am the Branch Secretary of the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) and report as follows in accordance with s233(1) Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996).

The register of members for 2006 has been kept and maintained as required by \$230(1)(a) and (2).

The Offices and Office-holders of the Branch for the year 2007 are as per attachment "A" (in accordance with s230(1) (b) and (c)).

The name of the Branch is the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) and the registered office is located at 157 Collins Street, Hobart (in accordance with s230(1)(d) and reg. 147 (a) and (d)).

No new Branches commenced operation in the preceding 12 months and that no old Branches ceased operation in the preceding 12 months (in accordance with s230(1)(d) and reg. 147 (b) and (c)).

The record of the number of members as at 31 December 2006 was 4686 (in accordance with s230(1)(d) and reg. 147(f) and (g)).

The elections to be conducted in 2007 for the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch), are as per attachment "B" (in accordance with s230(1)(d)and reg. 147 (e)).

Tom Lynch

Declared at Hobart on the 12 March 2007



ATTACHMENT A

The Officers and Office-holders of the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) for 2007 are:

President:

Lindsay Jones, Administrative Officer,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Vice President:

Pascale Dettwiller, Senior Pharmacist,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Vice President:

Vacant

Branch Secretary:

Thomas Gerard Lynch,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Assistant Branch Secretary:

Mathew Johnston,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Treasurer:

Vacant

Executive Councillors:

Bruce Barr, Librarian,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Grant David Ransley, Human Resource Officer,

C/- 157 Collins Street Hobart

Samantha Morrison, Evaluation Officer,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Rosmyn Joy Faulks, Customer Service Officer,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Branch Councillors:

Allan Christopher Kenny, Manager,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Christine Treloggen, School Executive Officer,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart Andrew Dowie, Utility Officer C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Jason Russell Flello, Executive Officer

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Robert Walker, Registrar

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Christine Sharon Mitchell, School Executive

Officer, C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Branch Delegates to Federal Council:

Thomas Gerard Lynch

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Mathew Johnston

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Lindsay Jones, Administrative Officer

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Bruce Barr

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Delegate to Federal Executive:

Lindsay Jones

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

CPSU (SPSF Group) Vice President:

Thomas Lynch

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart



ATTACHMENT B

Under the rules of the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch), there are no elections that must be conducted during the year commencing 1 January 2007.



Level 5, 11 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Vic 3000 GPO Box 1994, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 Fax: (03) 9655 0410 Email – riateam1@air.gov.au

Mr Tom Lynch Branch Secretary CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch 157 Collins Street HOBART TAS 7000

Dear Mr Lynch,

Re: CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union – SPSF Group–Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by branch (AR 2007/228)

I have received your declaration dated 12 March 2007 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 20 March 2007.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2007** Annual Return of the branch.

The documents have been filed.

Yours sincerely,

Lynette Markovski Statutory Services Branch

21 March 2007