

Community and Public Sector Union

CPSU (State Public Services Federation Tasmania) Inc. - CPSU (SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch)

8 July 2009

Ms Lyn Markovski Australian Industrial Registry 80 Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000



Dear Ms Markovski

AR2009/429

ONGOING REPORTING OBLIGATIONS FOR CPSU (SPSFT) INC CHANGES TO LIST OF OFFICE-HOLDERS

I, Thomas Lynch declare that under Section 233(2) and Reg 151 there have been changes to the list of office-holders for the CPSU (SPSFT) Inc. On the 3 July 2009, Council endorsed the following changes to office-holders:

- Rosmyn Faulks has resumed her role as Executive Councillor on 3 July 2009 after being on leave of absence
- Christine Mitchell has completed her casual vacancy as Executive Councillor and resumed her role as Councillor on 3 July 2009

Yours faithfully

Tom Lynch General Secretary



Community and Public Sector Union

CPSU (State Public Services Federation Tasmania) Inc. - CPSU (SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch)

1 July 2009

Ms Lyn Markovski Australian Industrial Registry 80 Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Dear Ms Markovski

AR2009/429

ONGOING REPORTING OBLIGATIONS FOR CPSU (SPSFT) INC CHANGES TO LIST OF OFFICE-HOLDERS

I, Thomas Lynch declare that under Section 233(2) and Reg 151 there have been changes to the list of office-holders for the CPSU (SPSFT) Inc. On the 22 June 2009, Council endorsed the following changes to office-holders:

- Lindsay Jones has resigned as Branch Representative to Federal Executive as of 03.07.09
- Grant Ransley has been elected as Branch Representative to Federal Executive as of 03.07.09

Yours faithfully

Tom Lynch

General Secretary

CPSU

Community and Public Sector Union

CPSU (State Public Services Federation Tasmania) Inc. - CPSU (SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch)

1 July 2009

Ms Lyn Markovski Australian Industrial Registry 80 Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Dear Ms Markovski

AR2009/429

ONGOING REPORTING OBLIGATIONS FOR CPSU (SPSFT) INC CHANGES TO LIST OF OFFICE-HOLDERS

I, Thomas Lynch declare that under Section 233(2) and Reg 151 there have been changes to the list of office-holders for the CPSU (SPSFT) Inc. Mr Damien Blackwell resigned as a Councillor effective 1 July 2009.

Yours faithfully

Tom Lynch

General Secretary



25 June 2009

Mr T Lynch Branch Secretary CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch

By email: cpsu@tas.cpsu.com.au	
Dear Mr Lynch,	

Re: CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union – SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by branch

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 10 February 2009 providing information in accordance with s233 (1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The document was lodged in the Industrial Registry on 13 February 2009.

The document lodged covers the required information for the 2009 Annual Return of the branch.

The document has been filed.

Yours sincerely,

Lynette D'Angelo

Statutory Services Branch

Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Tasmania) Inc.

Community and Public Sector Union (SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch)



10 February 2009

Ms L Markovski Australian Industrial Registry Level 5, 11 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Dear Ms Markovski

AR2009/429

Please find attached documents of the Community and Public Sector Union (SPSF Group, Tasmanian Branch) for the Annual Return of Information for Year 2009.

If you have any questions, please call Kim Taylor on 03 6234 1708 or email k.taylor@tas.cpsu.com.au.

Yours faithfully

Tom Lynch Branch Secretary **OFFICES**

157 Collins Street Hobart Tasmania 7000

80 Oldaker Street Devonport Tasmania 7310

91 Paterson Street Launceston Tasmania 7250

POSTAL

GPO Box 54 Hobart 7001

PO Box 589 Devonport 7310

PO Box 1019 Launceston 7250

PHONE/FAX

Information Centre

Tasinet 123 5689

Ph: (03) 6234 1708

Fax: (03) 6234 1498

EMAIL

cpsu@tas.cpsu.com.au

WEB

www.cpsu.com.au

ABN

33 824 819 550



DECENT RIGHTS
DECENT WORK
DECENT PAY



DECLARATION

In accordance with subsection 233(1) (a) and (b) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1 to the Workplace Relations Act 1996), I Thomas Gerard Lynch, Branch Secretary of the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch), 157 Collins Street, Hobart, Tasmania, declare:

I am the Branch Secretary of the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) and report as follows in accordance with s233(1) Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996).

The register of members for 2008 has been kept and maintained as required by s230(1)(a) and (2).

The Offices and Office-holders of the Branch for the year 2009 are as per attachment "A" (in accordance with s230(1) (b) and (c)).

The name of the Branch is the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) and the registered office is located at 157 Collins Street, Hobart (in accordance with s230(1)(d) and reg. 147 (a) and (d)).

No new Branches commenced operation in the preceding 12 months and that no old Branches ceased operation in the preceding 12 months (in accordance with s230(1)(d) and reg. 147 (b) and (c)).

The elections to be conducted in 2009 for the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch), are as per attachment "B" (in accordance with \$230(1)(d) and reg. 147 (e)).

The record of the number of members as at 31 December 2008 was 4425 (in accordance with s230(1)(d) and reg. 147(f) and (g)).

Tom Lynch

Declared at Hobart on the 10 February 2009



ATTACHMENT A

The Officers and Office-holders of the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch) for 2009 are:

President: Lindsay Scott Jones, Administrative Officer,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Vice President: Grant David Ransley, HR Advisor,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Vice President: Christine Sharon Mitchell, School Executive

Officer,

C/- 157Collins Street, Hobart

Branch Secretary: Thomas Gerard Lynch,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Assistant Branch Secretary: Mathew James Johnston,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Treasurer: Timothy Neville Turner, Accountant,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Executive Councillors: Elizabeth Witt, Clerk,

C/- 157 Collins Street Hobart

Samantha Anne Morrison, School Executive

Officer.

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Stephen Tsung, Accountant, C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Branch Councillors:

Andrea Askew, Child Protection Worker,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Christine Lesley Smith, Clerk, C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Scott Jonothan Ragg, Scientific Officer,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Pauline Sharon Blyth, Library Assistant,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Anne Mattay, Librarian, C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Damien Grant Blackwell, Travel Consultant,

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Paul Roderick MacLaine, Senior Transport

Inspector.

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Branch Delegates to Federal Council:

Thomas Gerard Lynch

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Mathew James Johnston C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Lindsay Jones

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Grant David Ransley

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

Delegate to Federal Executive:

Lindsay Jones

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart

CPSU (SPSF Group) Federal Vice President:

Thomas Lynch

C/- 157 Collins Street, Hobart



ATTACHMENT B

Under the rules of the Community and Public Sector Union (State Public Services Federation Group, Tasmanian Branch), there are no elections to be conducted for 2009.