31 May 2003

Ms Ruth Hanson Industrial Registrar Level 35 Nauru House 80 Collins St MELBOURNE 3000





Fax: (03) 9654 6672

Dear Ms Hanson.

Re: Finance Sector Union Of Australia - NSW/ACT Branch Election for Various Offices

I declare that I am authorised to lodge the following information being prescribed information, in relation to an election in the NSW/ACT Branch of the Finance Sector Union of Australia and am also authorised to sign this statement which is lodged in accordance with sub section 214(I) of the Workplace Relations Act 1996.

- (a) The name of the offices in respect of which an election is required by secret postal ballot of financial members of the branch, are:
 - 1. President,
 - 2. Vice President (Banking & Finance), and
 - 3. Vice President (Insurance)
 - Ordinary Members in terms of Rule 38.4.1.2.1 (Bank Employees Section)
 Four (4) from Westpac (4,009 of 15,829 members)
 Three (3) from National Australia Bank (3,166 of 15,829)
 Two (2) from ANZ (1,663 of 15,829)
 Two (2) from St George Bank (1,937 of 15,829)
 - 5. Two (2) Ordinary member in terms of Rule 38.4.1.2.2 (Bank Employees Section) (1,422 members of 15,829), and
 - 6. Four (4)4 Ordinary Members in terms of Rule 38.4.2.3 (Insurance Employees Section) (3,632 of 15,829)
- (b) The names of the offices in respect of which an election is required by a collegiate secret ballot of members of Branch Committee, are:
 - Deputy National Executive Delegate in terms of Rules 29.2 and 43.4, and
 - 2. Delegates to National Conference in terms of Rules 23.1.2 and 38 4 3 4
- (c) The reason for the election is that the above mentioned offices will expire on 31st October 2003.
- (d) The electorate in respect of (b) will comprise the newly elected Branch Committee.
- (e) Nominations of candidates in respect of (b) are to be called at the first meeting of the Branch Committee after the declaration of the Branch elections and close shortly thereafter. The election is conducted during the meeting.
- (f) A collegiate voting system is to be employed in respect of (b).

FINANCE SECTOR UNION OF AUSTRALIA

NSW/ACT Branch

PO Box A2442 Sydney South NSW 1235

Telephone (02) 9320 0000 Facsimile (02) 9320 0099 Email: nswact@fsunion.org.au

All correspondence must be addressed to the Branch Secretary.

(g) A direct (secret ballot) of financial members voting system is to be employed in respect of (a).

If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact the writer.

Yours faithfully

Geoff Derrick Secretary

S:\NSWBIS\computer filing\FSU Internal\Branch Committee\Elections\Committee 03\ notice to registrar 31 05 03.doc



Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994S, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 Fax: (03) 9654 6672

Mr Geoff Derrick Branch Secretary Finance Sector Union of Australia NSW/ACT Branch GPO Box A2442 SYDNEY SOUTH NSW 1235

Dear Mr Derrick,

Re: Arrangement for the conduct of elections in accordance with section 189 of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 - E2003/203

A copy of the Registrar's decision in relation to the above matter is enclosed.

Any queries concerning the conduct of the subject elections should be directed in the first instance to the Australian Electoral Commission, New South Wales on (02) 9375 6360.

Please note that from the commencement on 12 May 2003 of the Workplace Relations (Registration and Accountability of Organisations) legislation (the RAO legislation), election notifications are required to be lodged in accordance with s189 of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (the RAO Schedule).

Yours sincerely

Ruth Hansen & Statutory Services Branch

6 June 2003

Australian Electoral Commission AEC

Workplace Relations Act 1996 - Schedule 1B

RETURNING OFFICER - POST ELECTION REPORT

Finance Sector Union of Australia - NSW/ACT Branch

Contact details: Geoff Derrick

Email: geoff.derrick@fsunion.org.au Tel: (02) 9320 0000

Branch Secretary

FSUA

PO Box A2442

Sydney South NSW 1235

Ruth HANSEN AIR contact officer:

Email: ruth.hansen@air.gov.au

Tel: (03) 8661 7775

—ELECTIONS COVERED IN THIS REPORT

Election Decision No/s

E2003/203

Election

Committee of Management

Returning Officer

Marilyn Kerr

RULES

Rules used for elections Rule ID

036N: Incorporates alterations of 13/5/2003 [R2003/71

replaces rulebook dated 10/4/2003]]

ROLL OF VOTERS

As a ballot was not required a roll of voters was not requested

ALLEGATIONS OF IRREGULARITIES RECEIVED

There were no written complaints or allegations of irregularities

ATTACHMENTS

Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices - Branch Executive and Conference Delegates

Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices - Key Office Bearers and Branch В Committee Members

Marilyn Kerr Returning Officer

1 December 2003

Finance Sector Union of Australia NSW/ACT Branch

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with Sub-Section 189(3) of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation

E No. E2003/203

Branch National Conference Delegates (4)

Candidates

BUCKLAND, Joy BURNETT - MCKEOWN, Jan SALOMON, Rowan SCHOFIELD - OLSEN, Linda Dianne

Deputy Branch National Executive Delegate (1)

Candidates

_ GATFIELD, Melanie

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Marilyn Kerr Returning Officer 20 November 2003

Finance Sector Union of Australia NSW/ACT Branch

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with Section 214 of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation

E No. 2003/203

President 1

<u>Candidates</u>

BUCKLAND, Joy

Vice President (Banking/Finance) 1

Candidates

SCHOFIELD-OLSEN, Linda Dianne

Vice President (Insurance) 1

Candidates

SALOMON, Rowan Kirsten

Ordinary members of Branch Committee (Bank Employees Section) representing ANZ 2

Candidates

LENNOX, Jennifer

BUCKLAND Joy - EXCLUDED

Ordinary members of Branch Committee (Bank Employees Section) representing National Australia Bank 3

Candidates

BURNETT-MCKEOWN, Jan DEATH, Sandra Gail WALSH, Patricia (Susan)

Ordinary members of Branch Committee (Bank Employees Section) representing St George Bank $2\,$

Candidates

BUTTS, Maria CASHMAN, Paul

Ordinary members of Branch Committee (Bank Employees Section) representing Westpac 4

Candidates

BUDLONG, Carol GARLAND, David John Keith ROBERTS, Glenda Jean No other nomination was received

Ordinary members of Branch Committee representing other financial institutes 4 Candidates

BUCKLEY, Chris No other nominations were received

Ordinary members of Branch Committee representing Insurance Employees Section 4 Candidates

GEORGE, Tracey STYLES, Peter WEBB, Michael John WILSON, Christopher Victor SALOMON Rowan Kirsten - EXCLUDED

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Marilyn Kerr Returning Officer