

Fair Work Australia

4 February 2011

Mr Christopher Brown Secretary Health Services Union, Tasmania No. 1 Branch P.O. 635 North Hobart TAS 7000

By fax: (03) 6231 4142 By email: <u>assist@hacsutas.net.au</u>

Dear Mr Brown,

Annual Returns matter re: 051V-TN1 Health Services Union, Tasmania No. 1 Branch Fair Work Australia File Number: AR2011/2659

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration signed by you and dated 31 January 2011 providing information in accordance with s.233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 (Cth)* (RO Act). The document was lodged 31 January 2011.

The document has been filed.

Yours sincerely,



11 Exhibition Street Melbourne VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001

AR2011/2659







PRESIDENT: Judy Richmond SECRETARY: Chris Brown

General Manager Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Sir

HEALTH SERVICES UNION, TASMANIA NO 1 BRANCH – 2011 ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION

Please find attached the 2011 Annual Return of Information for 2011 in accordance with s230 and 233 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

Yours sincerely

Chris Brown State Secretary

31 January 2011



PO Box 635 NORTH HOBART 7002 HACSU Admin Fax (03) 6231 4142 EMAIL: admin@hacsutas.net.au

WEBSITE: www.hacsutas.asn.au HACSUassist Fax: (03) 6228 0258 HACSUassist Email: assist@hacsutas.net.au

DECLARATION

I, Christopher Paul Brown, of 11 Clare Street, New Town, Tasmania, do solemnly and sincerely declare:

- 1. That I am the Secretary of the Health Services Union, Tasmania No 1 Branch, the registered office address of which is 11 Clare Street, New Town, Tasmania 7008;
- 2. That the register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by ss230(1)(a) and (2) of Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009;
- 3. That attached hereto and marked "Attachment A" is the list of names of the officers of the Health Services Union, Tasmania No 1 Branch and the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding those offices as at 1 January 2011 as required by ss230(1)(b) and (c) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009;
- 4. That attached hereto and marked "Attachment B" is a record of the address of the office of the organisation and the office of each branch office as required by s230(1)(d) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009;
- 5. That there are no elections for officers of the Health Services Union, Tasmania No 1 Branch scheduled during the calendar year 2011;
- 6. That the number of members of the Health Services Union, Tasmania No 1 Branch on 31 December 2010 was 7756.

Chris Brown

Declared at Hobart on the 31st day of January 2011

ATTACHMENT A

The Offices and Office Holders of the Health Services Union, Tasmania No 1 Branch as at 1st January 2011 are:

Branch Committee of Management

<u>Office</u>	Name	Postal address	Occupation
President	Judy Richmond	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Registered Nurse
Senior Vice- President	John Richardson	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Ambulance Officer
Junior Vice President	Christopher Webb	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Driver
Secretary	Christopher Paul Brown	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Union Official
Assistant Secretary	Timothy Martin Jacobson	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Union Official
Trustee	Leigh Gorringe	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Dental Therapist
Trustee	Peter Moore	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Case Manager
Ordinary Member	Andrew Challis	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Extended Care Assistant
Ordinary Member	Teresa Garcia	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Domestic
Ordinary Member	Christine Hansson	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Registered Nurse

Ordinary Member	Prunella Peschar	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Social Worker
Ordinary Member	Michael Coombs	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Radiographer
Ordinary Member	Carolyn Shearer	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Disability Support Worker
Ordinary Member	Pamela Brock	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Aged Care Carer
Ordinary Member	Marlene McHenry	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Domestic

National Council Delegates

Office	Name	Postal address	Occupation
Delegate	Judy Richmond	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Registered Nurse
Delegate	John Richardson	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Ambulance Officer
Delegate	Timothy Martin Jacobson	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Union Official
Delegate	Christopher Webb	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Driver
Delegate	Leigh Gorringe	PO Box 635 North Hobart	Dental Therapist

		Tasmania 7002	
Delegate	Peter Moore	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Case Manager
Delegate	Christine Hansson	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Registered Nurse
Delegate	Michael Coombs	PO Box 635 North Hobart Tasmania 7002	Radiographer

ATTACHMENT B

Registered Office: 11 Clare Street, New Town

Launceston:

91 Paterson Street, Launceston

Devonport: 80 Oldaker Street, Devonport