

INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION of Australia

Ground Floor, 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria 3006

PO Box 1301, South Melbourne, Victoria 3205

Ph: (03) 9254 1830 Fax: (03) 9254 1835

ieu@edunions.labor.net.au

www.edunions.labor.net.au/ieu

21 April, 2004

The Registrar Nauru House 80 Collins Street Melbourne Vic 3000

Attention: Margaret Williams

Dear Margaret,

Please find attached the new annual returns of information for the branches listed below. Please note that the only changes made in these new declarations are to provide work addresses rather than home addresses of relevant officers and delegates. The declarations forwarded to you on 30 March on behalf of the NT, TISTA and ISSOA remain the same.

Section 1	IEUA
Section 2	NSW/ACT Branch
Section 3	VIEU Branch
Section 4	Queensland Branch
Section 5	ANGEE Branch (SA)

Thank you for alerting the IEU in regards to the provision of this information.

Yours sincerely,

LYNNE ROLLEY (FEDERAL SECRETARY

DECLARATION

INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION OF AUSTRALIA – NSW/ACT BRANCH Annual Return of Information for Year 2004

I. Richard Francis Shearman of . New South Wales Branch Secretary of the Independent Education Union of Australia, do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows:

(1) Maintenance of Register of Members

A register of members was, during the calendar year, 2003, was kept and maintained as required by section 230(1)(a) and (2).

(2) List of Offices

A list of offices in the branch are as follows:

President (1) Vice-Presidents (5) Financial Officers (2) Branch Secretary (1) Branch Deputy Secretary (1) Branch Assistant Secretary (1) General Executive Members (10) Branch Delegates to Federal Council (11)

(3) List of Office-Holders

The names, addresses and occupations of the persons holding these offices are:

President

Chris Wilkinson

St Joseph's Catholic College Russell Drysdale Street EAST GOSFORD NSW 2250 (Teacher)

Vice President Non-Systemic Michelle Omeros

St Euphemia College 10-12 East Terrace BANKSTOWN NSW 2200 (Teacher)

Vice President Systemic Bernadette Baker

St John Vianney's School **Princes Highway** FAIRY MEADOW NSW 2519 (Teacher)

Vice President ECS

Helen Inglis

Baulkham Hills Pre-school Kindergarten Torrs Street BAULKHAM HILLS NSW 2153 (Teacher)

Vice President Support Staff **Carolyn Collins**

St Michaels Primary School 20 North Street NOWRA NSW 2541 (Teacher)

Vice President ACT

Philippa Reid

Financial Officers

Annette Donelly

Peter Moore

Branch Secretary Dick Shearman

Branch Deputy Secretary Patrick Lee

Branch Assistant Secretary Gloria Taylor Radford College College Street BRUCE ACT 2617 (Teacher)

Mt Carmel Central School Dutton Street YASS NSW 2582 (Teacher)

De La Salle College 2 Cross Road CRONULLA NSW 2230 (Teacher)

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 176-182 Day Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 (Union Official)

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 12-14 Wentworth Street PARRAMATTA NSW 2150 (Union Official)

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 176-182 Day Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 (Union Official)

General Executive Members

Graham Bruce

Joan Byrne

Marty Fitzpatrick

Michael Hagan

Coral Heazlewood

Ralph Hunt

St Augustine's College Alfred Road BROOKVALE NSW 2100 (Teacher)

John Paul College Hogbin Drive COFFS HARBOUR NSW 2450 (Teacher)

St Francis Xavier Primary School Swift Street BALLINA NSW 2478 (Teacher)

Mater Maria Catholic College Forest Road WARRIEWOOD NSW 2102 (Teacher)

Kildare College Coleman Street WAGGA WAGGA NSW 2650 (Teacher)

The Armidale School Douglas Street ARMIDALE NSW 2350 (Teacher) Judy Janssen

Marie MacTavish

Kevin Phillips

Our Lady of Dolours Catholic School 94A Archer Street CHATSWOOD NSW 2067 (Teacher)

St Joseph's Primary School 55 King Street EAST MAITLAND NSW 2323 (Teacher)

St Francis Xavier College (Junior) Junior Campus 282 Parkway Avenue HAMILTON NSW 2303 (Teacher)

(1) General executive position is vacant.

4) Branch Delegates to Federal Council

Verena Heron IEU Officer

Patrick Lee NSW/ACT Branch Deputy General Secretary

Carol Matthews IEU Officer

John Quessy IEU Officer

Dick Shearman NSW/ACT Branch General Secretary

Pam Smith IEU Officer

Gloria Taylor NSW/ACT Branch Assistant Secretary

Chris Watt IEU Officer

Chris Wilkinson NSW/ACT Branch President

Bernadette Baker NSW/ACT Branch Vice President Systemic NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 176-182 Day Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 12-14 Wentworth Street PARRAMATTA NSW 2150

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 176-182 Day Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 12-14 Wentworth Street PARRAMATTA NSW 2150

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 176-182 Day Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 12-14 Wentworth Street PARRAMATTA NSW 2150

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 176-182 Day Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union Unit 10, 40 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600

NSW/ACT Independent Education Union 176-182 Day Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

St John Vianney's School Princes Highway FAIRY MEADOW NSW 2519 Joan Byrne NSW/ACT Branch` General Executive Member John Paul College Hogbin Drive COFFS HARBOUR NSW 2450

(1) Branch Delegate Position is vacant.

5) Elections in Organisation and Branches

The rules of the NSW/ACT Branch require elections in the 2004 calendar year for the positions listed below:

Branch Executive

President (1) Vice-Presidents (5) Financial Officers (2) Branch Secretary (1) Branch Deputy Secretary (1) Branch Assistant Secretary (2) (NB: the union proposes to alter its rule to provide for two Assistant Secretaries) General Executive Members (10)

<u>Elected by and from the Branch Executive is:</u> Deputy Branch President Alternate Delegate to Federal Executive

NSW/ACT Branch Delegates to Federal Council

12 delegates

6) Addresses of Branch

The address of the New South Wales Branch of the Independent Education Union of Australia is:

176-182 Day Street Sydney NSW 2000

I make this declaration conscientiously believing the same to be true.

Sheerman

RICHARD FRANCIS SHEARMAN

8 April 2004



Level 36, Nauru House 80 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994S, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7822 Fax: (03) 9654 6672

Ms Lynne Rolley Federal Secretary Independent Education Union of Australia PO Box 1301 SOUTH MELBOURNE VIC 3205

Email:ieu@ieu.org.au

Dear Ms Rolley

RE: Independent Education Union of Australia- Federal office and branches Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation

I have received your letter of 21 April 2004 together with amended declarations/statutory declarations declared by the officers of the branches on the dates listed:

Lynne Rolley	Federal Office	AR2004/208	30 March 2004
Richard Shearman	NSW/ACT Branch	AR2004/209	8 April 2004
Anthony Keenan	VIEU Branch	AR2004/215	20 April 2004
Terence Burke	QLD Branch	AR2004/211	16 April 2004

I acknowledge receipt of copy annual return from the SA Branch (The Association of Non-Government Education Employees).

The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 26 April 2004 and cover the required information for the 2004 Annual Return of the Independent Education Union of Australia and its branches.

Yours sincerely

Delen Quan.

Margaret Williams Statutory Services Branch

4 May 2004