

# INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION of Australia

Ground Floor, 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria 3006

PO Box 1301, South Melbourne, Victoria 3205

Ph: (03) 9254 1830 Fax: (03) 9254 1835

ieu@edunions.labor.net.au

www.edunions.labor.net.au/ieu

31 March 2005

The Registrar Nauru House 80 Collins Street Melbourne Vic 3000

#### Attention: Margaret Williams

Dear Margaret,

Please find attached the annual return of information required under section 230(1) and Regulation 147 of the Workplace Relations Act. The information required in relation to IEU Branches is attached. The return is set out as follows.

Section 1 IEUA Section 2 NSW/ACT Branch Section 3 VIEU Branch Section 4 Queensland Branch Section 5 IEU Branch (SA) Section 6 WA Branch Section 7 **TISTA Branch** Section 8 **TCEEA Branch** Section 9 NT Branch

Yours sincerely,

LYNNE ROLLEY FEDERAL SECRETARY

I, Lynne Margaret Rolley, of 120 Clarendon Street, South Melbourne Vic 3205, Federal Secretary of the Independent Education Union of Australia on behalf of the Independent Education Union – NT Branch;

Do solemnly declare that:

- 1. A register of members during the calendar year 2004 was kept and maintained as required by s230 (1)(a) and (2) of the Workplace Relations Act.
- 2. List of officers is as follows:

PRESIDENT VICE-PRESIDENT Urban VICE-PRESIDENT Top End Rural VICE-PRESIDENT Southern Region

#### GENERAL SECRETARY/TREASURER

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS (4)** 

3. List of Office Holders is as follows:

President

John Gaulke PO Box 241 BERRIMAH NT 0828

Jim Stanley

Andrew Foster

Cheryl Salter

Teacher

Indigenous Education Worker

Vice President	
(Urban)	

Vice President Vacant (Top End Rural)

Vice President (Southern Region)

General Secretary/ Treasurer

Committee Members Erica Schultz

Teacher

Teacher

Teacher

Nuala Cullen	Teacher
Elsabe Bott	Teacher
Vacant	
Delegate to Federal Council is	

Simon Hall	Branch Organiser

- 5. Under the rules of the organisation the Northern Territory branch of the Independent Education Union does not require any elections in the 2005 calendar year.
- 6. The address of the Northern Territory branch is 38 Woods Street, Darwin NT 0800.

I make this declaration conscientiously believing the same to be true.

Ankel

Signature:

4.

Declared at Melbourne on

31 / March

2005

**Australian Government** 



**Australian Industrial Registry** 

Level 36, Nauru House 80 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994S, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7822 Fax: (03) 9654 6672

Ms Lynne Rolley Federal Secretary Independent Education Union of Australia PO Box 1301 SOUTH MELBOURNE VIC 3205

## Email: ieu@edunions.labor.net.au

Dear Ms Rolley

### RE: Independent Education Union of Australia Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation and branches

I have received your letter of 31 March 2005, and declarations by the following persons on the dates listed below, together with Annexures providing information required to be lodged in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996* (the Act):

Lynne Margaret Rolley	National Office	31 March 2005	AR2005/128
Richard Francis Shearman	NSW	24 March 2004	AR2005/129
Anthony W Keenan	VIEU	24 March 2004	AR2005/135
Terence Patrick Burke	QLD	22 January 2005	AR2005/131
Glen Peter Burton Seidel	SA	2 March 2004	AR2005/132
Theresa Isobel Howe	WA	11 February 2005	AR2005/136
(copy of annual return previously			
lodged)			
Barry James McFarlane	TISTA	22 February 2005	AR2005/133
Christopher Gerard Smallbane	TCEE	16 February 2005	AR2005/134
Lynne Margaret Rolley	NT	31 March 2005	AR2005/130

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2005 Annual Return for the abovenamed branches of the Independent Education Union of Australia.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by the Industrial Registry at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/130N</u>.

Yours sincerely

eterlan.

Margaret Williams Statutory Services Branch

11 April 2004