

Australian Industrial Registry 11 Exhibition Street Melbourne 3000 Telephone: (03) 8661 7822

Fax: (03) 9655 0410

Ms Lynne Rolley Federal Secretary Independent Education Union of Australia PO Box 1301 SOUTH MELBOURNE VIC 3205

Email: ieu@ieu.org.au

Dear Ms Rolley

**Independent Education Union of Australia and Branches** Re:

Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation

I have received your letter and declaration dated 20 April 2007 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1) to the Workplace Relations Act 1996, and lodged in the Industrial Registry on 26 April 2007. I apologize for the delay in replying.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2007 Annual Return of the organisation.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by the Industrial Registry at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/130n

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at margaret.williams@air.gov.au or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

Margaret Williams

Statutory Services Branch

5 June 2007



## INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION of Australia

First Floor, 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria 3006

PO Box 1301, South Melbourne, Victoria 3205

Ph: (03) 9254 1830 Fax: (03) 9254 1835

ieu@ieu.org.au

www.ieu.org.au

20 April 2007

The Registrar Nauru House 80 Collins Street Melbourne Vic 3000

**Attention: Margaret Williams** 

Dear Margaret,

Please find attached the annual return of information required under section 230(1) and Regulation 147 of the Workplace Relations Act. The information required in relation to IEU Branches is attached. The return is set out as follows.

Section 1	IEUA
Section 2	NSW/ACT Branch
Section 3	VIEU Branch
Section 4	IEU Queensland Branch
Section 5	IEU SA Branch
Section 6	IEU WA Branch
Section 7	TISTA Branch
Section 8	IEU Tas Branch
Section 9	IEU NT Branch

Yours sincerely,

LYNNE ROLLEY

FEDERAL SECRETARY



ABN 81 062 483 379

Phone: Freecall:

(07) 3839 7020 1800 177 937

Fax: (07) 3839 7021 Email: enquiries@qieu.asn.au Internet: www.ieu.org.au PO Box 418 Fortitude Valley Q 4006 346 Turbot Street Spring Hill Q 4000

adm6711tb:nm 8/2/6; 3/3/8; 3/3/4

Monday, 26 February 2007

Ms Lynne Rolley Federal Secretary IEUA PO Box 1301 SOUTH MELBOURNE 3205

Dear Lynne

EO

NOV

## Re: Annual Registry Return - Queensland Branch

I write in response to your correspondence of 1 February 2007 regarding the above matter.

Please find attached the Annual Return for the IEUA Queensland Branch for inclusion in your joint return to the Australian Industrial Registry.

Your review of our return would be appreciated.

Curke

Please note that the membership of the Branch Executive includes two persons who were members for part of 2006. However, if the return should list only those who held a position as at 31 December 2006, please delete the listing for the person who resigned as at 16 July 2006 (Richard Pascoe).

I trust that this is of assistance to you. Should you have any queries please contact me.

Yours sincerely

TERRY BURKE BRANCH SECRETARY

Encl.

# **Declaration**

# INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION OF AUSTRALIA – QUEENSLAND BRANCH Annual Return of Information for Year 2007

I, Terence Patrick BURKE, of 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill in the State of Queensland, do declare that:

### 1. Register of Members:

A register of members for the Independent Education Union of Australia Queensland Branch has, during 2006, been kept and maintained as required by ss230(1)(a) and (2) of the Act.

## 2. Membership of the Queensland Branch Executive:

Miriam Annette Dunn (President)	Terence Patrick Burke (Secretary)
Christine Louise Cooper (Assistant	Roslyn Donita Halliday McLennan (Assistant
Secretary/Treasurer)	Secretary)
Andrew Elphinstone (Senior Vice-President)	Maria Heenan (Junior Vice-President)
Suzanne Marcia Burdon (Committee	Desmond McGovern (Committee Member)
Member)	
Terry Frawley	Patrice Robyn Glancy
Bernadette Murray	Kerrod Lars Bendall
Patrick Atkinson	Denyse Liddy
Christopher Leon Chapman	Raymond Patrick Cloonan
John Vanden Berg	Lynette Byrnes
Thomas John Denham	Timothy John Devlin
Beverley Anne Day	John Kennedy
Bryce Thomas Goldburg	Christopher Russell Seymour
Philip George O'Brien	John Wesley Spriggs
Lynn McGovern	Michael Moy
Andrew Justin Stein	Jocelyne Benoit
Ian Charles Stevenson	Richard Pascoe (1 January – 16 July 2006)
Denis Kettle (16 July – 31 December 2006)	

#### 3. List of Office Holders:

Branch President: Miriam Annette Dunn, Teacher

c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Branch Secretary: Terence Patrick Burke, Union Official

c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Branch Assistant Secretary/Treasurer: Christine Louise Cooper, Union Official

c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Branch Assistant Secretary: Roslyn Donita Halliday McLennan, Union Official

c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Branch Senior Vice President: Andrew Elphinstone, Teacher

c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Branch Junior Vice President: Maria Heenan, Teacher

c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

# 4. List of Delegates to Federal Council:

Miriam Annette Dunn, Teacher c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Terence Patrick Burke, Union Official c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Christine Louise Cooper, Union Official c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Christopher Russell Seymour, Union Official c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

John Wesley Spriggs, Union Official c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Roslyn Donita Halliday McLennan, Union Official c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Patrice Robyn Glancy, Union Official c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

Bradley Ramsay Hayes, Union Official c/- IEUA-Q, 346 Turbot Street, Spring Hill 4000

#### 5. Elections in the Branch:

The current term of office for Branch Delegates to the Federal Council concludes on 30 November 2007. An election shall be called such that the appointment of Branch Delegates to the Federal Council for the new three year term shall be made from 1 December 2007.

#### 6. Name of Each Branch that Commenced Operation in the Previous 12 Months:

Nil.

#### 7. Name of Each Branch that Ceased Operation in the Previous 12 Months:

Nil.

#### 8. Recovery of Wages Activity:

No recovery of wages activities have occurred.

1 make this de	eclaration conscientiously believing the same to be true.
Signed:	Mohouhe
	TERENCE PATRICK BURKE SECRETARY
Dated:	26 FEB07