DECLARATION

Independent Education Union of Australia – Tasmanian Independent Schools Teachers Association Branch.

I, Barry James McFarlane, of 12 Carlton Street, New Town in the State of Tasmania, do declare that :

 Register of Members : The register of members has, during 2004, been kept and maintained as required by ss230 (1) (a) and 2 of the Act.

Address of the Branch:

- 2 The only office is at 12 Carlton Street, New Town 7008
- The Branch office holders are PRESIDENT: Peter H Cuthbertson, Launceston Christian School, 452a West Tamar road, Riverside 7250
 DEPUTY PRESIDENT: Gillian Unicomb, The Friends' School, 23 Commercial Rd, North Hobart 7000
 SECRETARY : Barry McFarlane, The Friends' School, 23 Commercial Rd, North Hobart 7000
 EXECUTIVE MEMBERS : Sandra E Brooks, The Friends' School, 23 Commercial Rd, North Hobart 7000
 Lynette Tunbridge, The Friends' School, 23 Commercial Rd, North Hobart 7000
- 4 Delegate to Federal Council : Barry J McFarlane, The Friends' School, 23 Commercial Rd, North Hobart 7000

5 The Branch had a membership of 385 as at 31 December, 2004.

I make this declaration conscientiously believing the same to be true.

Signed :?

Me Jankane Barry James McFarlane

Secretary

Dated: $\frac{22}{2}/\frac{2}{05}$

Australian Government



Australian Industrial Registry

Level 36, Nauru House 80 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994S, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7822 Fax: (03) 9654 6672

Ms Lynne Rolley Federal Secretary Independent Education Union of Australia PO Box 1301 SOUTH MELBOURNE VIC 3205

Email: ieu@edunions.labor.net.au

Dear Ms Rolley

RE: Independent Education Union of Australia Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation and branches

I have received your letter of 31 March 2005, and declarations by the following persons on the dates listed below, together with Annexures providing information required to be lodged in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996* (the Act):

Lynne Margaret Rolley	National Office	31 March 2005	AR2005/128
Richard Francis Shearman	NSW	24 March 2004	AR2005/129
Anthony W Keenan	VIEU	24 March 2004	AR2005/135
Terence Patrick Burke	QLD	22 January 2005	AR2005/131
Glen Peter Burton Seidel	SA	2 March 2004	AR2005/132
Theresa Isobel Howe	WA	11 February 2005	AR2005/136
(copy of annual return previously			
lodged)			
Barry James McFarlane	TISTA	22 February 2005	AR2005/133
Christopher Gerard Smallbane	TCEE	16 February 2005	AR2005/134
Lynne Margaret Rolley	NT	31 March 2005	AR2005/130

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2005 Annual Return for the abovenamed branches of the Independent Education Union of Australia.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by the Industrial Registry at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/130N</u>.

Yours sincerely

eterlan.

Margaret Williams Statutory Services Branch

11 April 2004