

Australian Industrial Registry 11 Exhibition Street Melbourne 3000 Telephone: (03) 8661 7822

Fax: (03) 9655 0410

Ms Lynne Rolley Federal Secretary Independent Education Union of Australia PO Box 1301 SOUTH MELBOURNE VIC 3205

Email: ieu@ieu.org.au

Dear Ms Rolley

**Independent Education Union of Australia and Branches** Re:

Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation

I have received your letter and declaration dated 20 April 2007 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1) to the Workplace Relations Act 1996, and lodged in the Industrial Registry on 26 April 2007. I apologize for the delay in replying.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2007 Annual Return of the organisation.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by the Industrial Registry at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/130n

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at margaret.williams@air.gov.au or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

Margaret Williams Statutory Services Branch

5 June 2007



## INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION of Australia

First Floor, 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria 3006

PO Box 1301, South Melbourne, Victoria 3205

Ph: (03) 9254 1830 Fax: (03) 9254 1835

ieu@ieu.org.au

www.leu.org.au

20 April 2007

The Registrar Nauru House 80 Collins Street Melbourne Vic 3000

Attention: Margaret Williams

Dear Margaret,

Please find attached the annual return of information required under section 230(1) and Regulation 147 of the Workplace Relations Act. The information required in relation to IEU Branches is attached. The return is set out as follows.

Section 1	IEUA
Section 2	NSW/ACT Branch
Section 3	VIEU Branch
Section 4	IEU Queensland Branch
Section 5	IEU SA Branch
Section 6	IEU WA Branch
Section 7	TISTA Branch
Section 8	IEU Tas Branch
Section 9	IEU NT Branch

Yours sincerely,

LYNNE ROLLEY

FEDERAL SECRETARY

## **DECLARATION**

Independent Education Union of Australia – Tasmanian Independent Schools Teachers Association Branch.

- I, Barry James McFarlane, of 12 Carlton Street, New Town in the State of Tasmania, do declare that:
  - 1. Register of Members: The register of members has, during 2006, been kept and maintained as required by ss230 (1) (a) and 2 of the Act.
  - 2. Address of the Branch:
    The only office is at 12 Carlton Street, New Town 7008
  - 3. The Branch office holders are:

PRESIDENT:

Peter H. Cuthbertson, Launceston Christian School,

452a West Tamar Road, Riverside 7250

**DEPUTY PRESIDENT:** 

Gillian Unicomb, The Friends' School, 23

Commercial Road, North Hobart

7000

SECRETARY:

Barry McFarlane, The Friends' School, 23 Commercial

Road, North Hobart 7000 EXECUTIVE MEMBERS:

Sandra E Brooks, The Friends' School, 23 Commercial Rd, North Hobart 7000 Lynette Tunbridge, The Friends' School, 23 Commercial Rd, North Hobart 7000

- 4. Delegate to Federal Council:
  Barry J. McFarlane, The Friends' School, 23 Commercial Rd, North Hobart 7000
- 5. The Branch had a membership of 404 as at 31 December 2006.
- 6. There will be an election for all positions as the term of the current holders expires at the end of October 2007.

I make this declaration conscientiously believing the same to be true.

Signed: MoJarlane
Barry James McFarlane
Secretary

1110

Dated: 20/2/07