

INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION of Australia

Ground Floor, 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria 3006

PO Box 1301, South Melbourne, Victoria 3205

Ph: (03) 9254 1830 Fax: (03) 9254 1835

ieu@edunions.labor.net.au

www.edunions.labor.net.au/ieu

30 March 2004

The Registrar Nauru House 80 Collins Street Melbourne Vic 3000

Dear Sir or Madam,

Please find attached the annual return of information required under section 230(1) and Regulation 147 of the Workplace Relations Act. The information required in relation to IEU Branches is attached. The return is set out as follows.

Section 1	IEUA
Section 2	NSW/ACT Branch
Section 3	VIEU Branch
Section 4	Queensland Branch
Section 5	ANGEE Branch (SA)
Section 6	WA Branch
Section 7	TISTA Branch
Section 8	TCEEA Branch
Section 9	NT Branch

Please note that the South Australian branch of the Independent Education Union (Section 5) needs to be amended to refer more accurately to the RAO Schedule of the Workplace Relations Act. We will provide you with a copy of their amended return as soon as it arrives.

Yours sincerely,

LYNNE ROLLEY

FEDERAL SECRETARY



Telephone: (03) 6234 9970 Fax: (03) 6234 9505

Email: tcee.ieu@tassie.net.au 379 Elizabeth Street

North Hobart

The Secretary, T.C.E.E.A. P.O. Box 572 North Hobart Tas. 7002



3rd March 2004

Your ref: AR2004/214

The Australian Industrial Registry Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins Street MELBOURNE Vic 3000

RE: INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION OF AUSTRALIA – TASMANIAN CATHOLIC EDUCATION EMPLOYEES BRANCH ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION FOR YEAR 2004

- I, Christopher Gerard Smallbane, being the Secretary of the above Branch declare:
 - 1. That a register of members has, during the immediate preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by SS230(1)(a) and (2) of the Act.
 - 2. That, under the rules of the Branch no election is required to be held this year.
 - 3. That the officers of the above branch and their addresses are:-

President, Mr Paul Boutchard – MacKillop College, Goondi Street, Mornington, Tas. 7018.

Vice President, Mrs Mary Owen – Our Lady of Lourdes School, 59-61 Stewart Street, Devonport, Tas. 7310.

Secretary-Treasurer, Mr Chris Smallbane – TCEEA, 379 Elizabeth Street, North Hobart, Tas. 7002.

- 4. That Mr Chris Smallbane, Branch Secretary-Treasurer of the above address is the Branch Delegate to Federal Council.
- 5. That the Committee of Management of the Branch consists of: Louise Briant – MacKillop College, Goondi Street, Mornington, Tas. 7018

John Waldock -- St Virgil's College, 195 Main Road, Austins Ferry, Tas. 7011

Jill Holloway – Immaculate Heart of Mary School, 10 McCann Cres., Lenah Valley, Tas. 7008

Kim Schade – St Patrick's College, 282 Westbury Road, Prospect, Tas. 7250

Barry Nas – St Thomas More's School, 125 Abbott Street, Newstead, Tas. 7250

Angela Briant - TCEEA, 379 Elizabeth Street, North Hobart, Tas. 7002

- 6. That the Tasmanian Catholic Education Employees Branch is the only branch operated by the above officers and that no new branch has begun operation or old branch has ceased operation.
- 7. That the address of the Tasmanian Catholic Education Employees Association (TCEEA) is 379 Elizabeth Street, North Hobart, Tas. 7002.
- 8. And that the number of members of the above branch as at the 31st December 2003 was 787.

. —,	Signed:	Christopher Gera	ard Smallbane 6. 9. Smallbane
		Witness:	
			Date: 03/03/04



Level 36, Nauru House 80 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994S, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7822 Fax: (03) 9654 6672

Ms Lynne Rolley
Federal Secretary
Independent Education Union of Australia
PO Box 1301
SOUTH MELBOURNE VIC 3205

Email:ieu@ieu.org.au

Dear Ms Rolley

RE: <u>Independent Education Union of Australia- Federal office and branches</u>
Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation

I have received your letter of 30 March 2004 together with statutory declarations declared by the officers of the branches on the dates listed:

Lynne Rolley (2)	NT Branch	AR2004/210	29 March 2004
	Federal Office	AR2004/208	30 March 2004
Richard Shearman	NSW/ACT Branch	AR2004/209	26 March 2004
Anthony Keenan	VIEU Branch	AR2004/215	25 March 2004
Terence Burke	QLD Branch	AR2004/211	16 January 2004
Theresa Howe	WA Branch	AR2004/216	25 March 2004
Barry James McFarlane	TISTA Branch	AR2004/213	25 February 2004
Christopher Smallbane	TCEEA Branch	AR2004/214	3 March 2004

The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 2 April 2004.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2004 Annual Return of the Independent Education Union of Australia and its branches.

I acknowledge receipt of copy annual return from the SA Branch (The Association of Non-Government Education Employees) and the NSW/ACT Branch which were lodged previously in the Registry.

Yours sincerely

Margaret Williams

Statutory Services Branch

21 April 2004