

Australian Industrial Registry 11 Exhibition Street Melbourne 3000 Telephone: (03) 8661 7822

Fax: (03) 9655 0410

Mr Chris Watt **Federal Secretary** Independent Education Union of Australia PO Box 1301 SOUTH MELBOURNE VIC 3205

Email: ieu@ieu.org.au

Dear Mr Watt

Re: **Independent Education Union of Australia and Branches**

Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation

I have received your letter and declaration dated 20 March 2008 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1) to the Workplace Relations Act 1996. Also enclosed were declarations from the Branches. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 2 April 2008.

Tasmanian Independent Schools Teachers Association Branch

The documents lodged include a declaration by Mr McFarlane which states that a register of members was kept for the year 2006. This should read 2007.

The election information to be lodged is for any anticipated elections required in the calendar year (in this instance 2008).

The declaration should be signed and dated by the secretary or designated officer.

Western Australia Branch

The documents lodged also include a declaration by Ms Howe. The declaration states that a register of members has been kept for the year 2006. This should read 2007.

A list of offices is required to be lodged. Whilst the declaration includes a list of office holders, there is no list of offices in the Branch.

I now look forward to receiving amended declarations for TISTA and WA Branches at your earliest convenience.

The annual return for the IEUA and Branches, excluding TISTA and WA Branches, will be placed on a website maintained by the Industrial Registry at http://www.eairc.gov.au/130n.

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at margaret.williams@air.gov.au or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

Margaret Williams Statutory Services Branch

llblull a.

9 April 2008



INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION of Australia

First Floor, 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria 3006

PO Box 1301, South Melbourne, Victoria 3205

Ph: (03) 9254 1830 Fax: (03) 9254 1835

ieu@ieu.org.au

www.ieu.org.au

20 March 2008

The Registrar, Australian Industrial Registry GPO Box 1994S MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Registrar,

Please find attached the annual statement from the Independent Education Union concerning the number of members as at 1 January 2008, in accordance with subsection 233 (1) of the Workplace Relations Act 1996.

Yours sincerely,

<u>CHRIS WATT</u> FEDERAL SECRETARY

Encl.



WORKPLACE RELATIONS ACT 1996

STATEMENT CONCERNING NUMBER OF MEMBERS

In accordance with subsection 233 (1) of the Workplace Relations Act, I, Christopher Gerard Watt of 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank in the state of Victoria, Federal Secretary of the Independent Education Union of Australia and an officer authorised under the rules to do so, state as follows:

- 1. The number of persons who were members of the organisation as at 1 January, 2008 was 65,066.
- 2. The number of persons who were employees (as defined) as at 1 January, 2008 was 65,066.
- 3. The number of members who were, as at 1 January 2008, ineligible state members in relation to the organisation, within the meaning of section 151 (1) of the Act, was nil.

Dated this 20th day of March, 2008

CHRIS WATT

FEDERAL SECRETARY



INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION of Australia

First Floor, 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria 3006
PO Box 1301, South Melbourne, Victoria 3205
Ph: (03) 9254 1830 Fax: (03) 9254 1835

ieu@ieu.org.au

www.ieu.org.au

20 March 2008

The Registrar Nauru House 80 Collins Street Melbourne Vic 3000

Attention: Margaret Williams

Dear Margaret,

Please find attached the annual return of information required under section 230(1) and Regulation 147 of the Workplace Relations Act. The information required in relation to IEU Branches is attached. The return is set out as follows.

Section 1 **IEUA** Section 2 IEUA NSW/ACT Branch Section 3 VIEU Branch Section 4 IEUA Queensland & Northern Territory Branch Section 5 IEU SA Branch Section 6 IEUA WA Branch Section 7 IEUA TISTA Branch Section 8 IEUA Tasmania Branch

Yours sincerely,

ĆHRIS WATT

FEDERAL SECRETARY

INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION OF AUSTRALIA, TASMANIA

SMANIA

Telephone: Fax: Email: Website: Address:

(03) 6234 9970 (03) 6234 9505 tceea@tassie.net.au www.tceea:org.au 379 Elizabeth Street North Hobart Tas 7000 The Secretary IEU Tas PO Box 572 North Hobart Tas 7002



6th March 2008

The Australian Industrial Registry Level 5, 11 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE 3000

RE: INDEPENDENT EDUCATION UNION OF AUSTRALIA - TASMANIA BRANCH ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION FOR YEAR 2008

- I, Angela Rae Briant, being the Secretary of the above Branch declare:
- 1. That a register of members has, during 2007, been kept and maintained as required by ss230(1)(a) and (2) of the Act.\
- 2. The offices of the branch are:
 - i) 379 Elizabeth Street North Hobart Tasmania and
 - ii) 63 Best Street Devonport Tasmania
- 3. That the officers of the above branch, postal addresses and occupations are:-

President, John Waldock - St Virgil's College, 195 Main Road, Austins Ferry; Tas. 7011; Teacher.

Vice President, Mrs Mary Owen - Our Lady of Lourdes School, P.O. Box 859 Devonport, Tas. 7310; Teacher.

Secretary-Treasurer, Ms Angela Briant - IEU Tas., 379 PO Box 572, North Hobart, Tas. 7002; Union official.

- 4. That the addresses of the offices of the Independent Education Union of Australia, Tasmania Branch (IEU Tas.)are:
 - i) 379 Elizabeth Street, North Hobart, Tas. 7002. (P.O. Box 572 North Hobart Tas. 7002)
 - ii) 63 Best Street Devonport Tas. 7310
- 5. That, under the rules of the Branch there will be an election for officers of the branch, for Committee of Management members and for the Branch Delegate to Federal Council during the year commencing 1 January 2008.

- 6. That Ms Angela Briant, Secretary Treasurer of the IEU Tas., P.O. Box 572 North Hobart Tas. 7002; Union official is the branch delegate to Federal Council.
- 7. That the Committee of Management of the Branch consists of:
 Louise Wright, Teacher MacKillop College, Goondi Street, Mornington,
 Tas. 7018.

John Waldock, Teacher - St Virgil's College, 195 Main Road, Austins Ferry, Tas. 7011

Jeremy Oliver, Teacher - St Cuthbert's School, 26 Corinna Road, Lindisfarne, Tas. 7015.

Phillip Kirkham, Teacher - Dominic College, 204 Tolosa Street, Glenorchy, Tas. 7010.

Adrian Zolati, Teacher - Our Lady of Lourdes, 59-61 Stewart Street, Devonport, 7310.

Mary Owen, Teacher - Our Lady of Lourdes, 59-61 Stewart Street, Devonport, 7310.

Kate Lakos, Teacher - St Mary's College, 164 Harrington Street, Hobart, 7000.

Angela Briant, Union Official - IEU Tas., 379 Elizabeth Street, North Hobart, Tas. 7002.

Ross Wise, Teacher - St Virgil's College, 195 Main Road, Austins Ferry, Tas. 7011

John Hood, Teacher - St Thomas More's School, 125 Abbott Street, Newstead Tasmania, 7250

- 8. That the Independent Education Union of Australia, Tasmania Branch is the only branch operated by the above officers and that no new branch has begun operation or old branch has ceased operation.
- 9. That the number of members of the above branch as at the 31^{st} December 2007 was 940.
- 10. In terms of 'Recovery of Wages Reporting' no monies have been recovered in this manner.

Signed:	Angela Rae Briant:_	<u>C</u>	~ (°	3	
	Witness:_	21	banely	Tracey	Connolly
	Date:	6	March	2008	()