

16 February 2009

Mr Rob Stewart Chief Executive Officer Master Builders Association SA Inc

Email: buildsa@mbasa.com.au

Dear Mr Stewart

# Annual Returns of Information for the years 2006 and 2008

Our ref: AR2006/154 and AR2008/317

I acknowledge receipt of your letter dated 12 August 2008 enclosing annual returns for the years 2006 and 2008 which provide information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 to the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. I apologize for the delay in replying.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2006** and **2008** Annual Returns of the organisation.

The annual returns will be placed on a website maintained by the Industrial Registry at <a href="http://www.e-airc.gov.au/006S">http://www.e-airc.gov.au/006S</a>.

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at <a href="margaret.williams@air.gov.au">margaret.williams@air.gov.au</a> or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

Margaret Williams

Statutory Services Branch

~0090,0Q, a.

# MASTER BUILDERS ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA Incorporated

(A.C.N. 183783305) ANNUAL RETURN

# ANNUAL RETURN AS AT 31<sup>ST</sup> OF DECEMBER 2005

33 of the Registration and Accountability of Organizations Schedule (Schedule

In accordance with section 233 of the Registration and Accountability of Organizations Schedule (Schedule 1 to the Workplace Relations Act 1996), the Committee of Management presents the annual return for the period ended 31<sup>st</sup> of December 2005.

### **Maintenance of Register of Members**

The register of Master Builders Association of South Australia Inc. members has during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by paragraph 230(1) and subsection 230(2) of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, showing the name and postal address of each member and showing whether the member became a member under an agreement entered into under rules made under subsection 151(1), a list of the offices in the organization and each branch of the organization; a list of the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding the offices; such other records as are prescribed. The name and postal address of each person who becomes a member, is entered in the register within 28 days after the person becomes a member. The name and postal address of each person who ceases to be a member under the rules of the organization, is removed from the members register within 28 days after the person ceases to be a member; and any changes in the register are updated within 28 days after the matters necessitating the change become known to the organization.

#### Office

The principal place of business (office) for the Master Builders Association of South Australia Inc. as of the 31<sup>st</sup> of December 2005 is located at:

47 South Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000

### **List of Office-holders**

In accordance with section 230 of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, Master Builders Association of South Australia Inc. keeps the list of the offices in the organization, including names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding the offices. As of the 31<sup>st</sup> of December 2005, officers of the Association were as follows:

## **Executive Committee:**

President:
Peter Eden
Managing Director
Eden Living Pty Ltd
PO Box 225 Fullarton, SA 5063

Deputy President: Michael O'Connor Director Built Environs Pty Ltd PO Box 719 Hutt Street Adelaide SA 5000

Past President:
Peter Kennedy
Chief Executive
Hansen Yuncken Pty Ltd
PO Box 330, Kent Town DC SA 5071

Vice President: Graham Myers Managing Director Collaroy Developments Pty Ltd 193 West Terrace, Adelaide SA 5000

Vice President:
David McMahon
Managing Director
McMahon Services Pty Ltd
PO Box 542 Enfield Plaza SA 5085

Treasurer
Alex Candetti
Managing Director
Candetti Constructions Pty Ltd
1st Floor 29 Anzac Highway Keswick SA 5035

# Council Members:

Charlie Siciliano
Managing Director
McCracken Homes Pty Ltd
113 Regency Road Croydon Park SA 5008

Scott Salisbury Managing Director Scott Salisbury Homes PO Box 2075 Morphettville SA 5043

Donato Camporeale Managing Director Arcon Builders Pty Ltd Suit P1, 2 Portrush Road SA 5070

Tullio Tagliaferri Managing Director Tagara Builders Pty Ltd 51-53 Glynburn Road Glynde SA 5070

Anthony Catinari Managing Director Commercial and General Projects Pty Ltd 192 Gilbert Street Adelaide SA 5000

Steven Minuzzo General Manager Mario Minuzzo Builders Pty Ltd 298 Payneham Road, Payneham, SA 5070

John Kennett Managing Director Kennett Pty Ltd PO Box 131 North Adelaide SA 5006 Michael Rundell
Managing Director
Brimblecombe Builders Pty Ltd
PO Box 688 Kent Town SA 5071

Peter Liedig Director Pieter Liedig and Associates Pty Ltd 38 Cawthorne Street Thebarton SA 5031

Lui Drusian Managing Director. Joseph Constructions Pty Ltd 29 Sunbeam Road Glynde SA 5070

Tony Covino Managing Director Kingswood Alluminium Pty Ltd 146A Daws Road Melrose Park SA 5039

Peter Coutts
Managing Director
Coutts Constructions Pty Ltd
PO Box 557
Mt Compass SA 5210

## List of Branches, New Branches, Old Branches

The Association does not hold any branches

#### **Elections in Organization**

In accordance with regulation 147 (e) of the RAO Schedule of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, the Association keeps the record of each election that must under the rules of Master Builders Association of South Australia Inc be held during each year commencing 1<sup>st</sup> of January.

#### **Number of members**

In accordance with regulation 147 (f) of the RAO Schedule of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, the Association keeps the record of the number of members. On the 31<sup>st</sup> of December 2005, the number of members constituted 1,669 members.

For and on behalf of Council of Management

Michael O'Connor

President of Master Builders Association of South Australia Inc.

12<sup>th</sup> of August 2008