Australian Electoral Commission AEC

Workplace Relations Act 1996 - Schedule 1B

RETURNING OFFICER - POST ELECTION REPORT

Client: The Motor Trade Association of South Australia Inc.

Contact details: Mr John Chapman Email: mta@mta-sa.asn.au

Secretary **Tel:** 08 8291 2000

GPO Box 2204 ADELAIDE SA 5001

AIR contact officer: Peter Nicholson Email: industrial.elections@air.gov.au

Tel: 03 8661 7775

ELECTIONS COVERED IN THIS REPORT

Election Decision No/s: E2006/151

Election: Executive Committee Members (2)

Returning Officer: Stephen Gordge

RULES

Rules used for elections Rule ID: [234V: Incorporates alterations of 17 May 2004]

[R2004/276]

Rule/s re eligibility to vote: 2, 40 - 43

Rules difficult to apply/interpret: Model Rule reference (if any): Legal precedents considered:

Action taken under section 193 of RAO

Schedule:

ROLL OF VOTERS

As a Ballot was not required, therefore the Roll of Voters was not requested

ALLEGATIONS OF IRREGULARITIES RECEIVED

There were no written complaints or allegations of irregularities

ATTACHMENT

A) Declaration of results for Uncontested Offices

Stephen Gordge Returning Officer

18 August 2006

The Motor Trade Association of South Australia Inc Executive Committee Members

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.

E2006/151

Executive Committee Member (2)

Candidates

GIBB, Neville PAECH, Roger F

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Stephen Gordge Returning Officer

15 August 2006

Workplace Relations Act 1996 s.189 of Schedule 1 - arrangement for conduct of an election

The Motor Trade Association of South Australia (E2006/151)

T. NASSIOS ACTING INDUSTRIAL REGISTRAR

MELBOURNE, 20 JUNE 2006

Arrangement for conduct of election.

DECISION

[1] On 25 May 2006 the abovenamed organisation lodged in the Industrial Registry prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices:

Executive Committee Members (2) (one at least of whom shall be a representative of a country zone)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices are required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of Schedule 1 of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer



THE MOTOR TRADE ASSOCIATION OF SAINCE

Level 1, 81 Greenhill Road, Wayville SA 5034

GPO BOX 2204, ADELAIDE 5001 TELEPHONE: (08) 8291 2000

FACSIMILE: (08) 8291 2000

INTERNET: http://www.mta-sa.asn.au

EMAIL: mta@mta-sa.asn.au ABN 65 767 492 138

22nd May 2006

The Industrial Registrar Federal Industrial Registry GPO Box 1994S MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Re: Election of two Board Members to the Executive Committee

Dear Sir

In accordance with Rule 50 to 53 of the MTA's Constitution, the Board shall at its first meeting in each year after the Annual General Meeting, proceed with the election of two Board Members to the Executive Committee.

To comply with section s189 of the Registration & Accountability of Organisations Scheduled, we provide the following information:

- (a) two members of the Board (one of whom shall be a representative of a country zone) shall be elected by the Board to the Executive Committee (MTA Rule 47);
- (b) the reason for the election being held is that the term of the office has expired;
- (c) the election will be for two positions on the Executive Committee;
- (d) Executive Committee;
- (e) the election will be called during the Board meeting to be held on Tuesday 15th August 2006 in the MTA Board Room, MTA House, Level 1, 81 Greenhill Road, Wayville.
- (f) the voting system to be employed will be a collegiate voting system.

Would you please arrange for an election to be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission.

Yours faithfully

John Chapman Executive Director