

MOTOR TRADE ASSOCIATION OF SA INC

The Industrial Registrar State Industrial Registry PO Box 8046 Hindley Street ADELAIDE SA 5000

Dear Sir or Madam,

In accordance with sub section 189(3) of schedule (1b) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule the following information is lodged for the purpose of arranging the conduct of the Annual Election of the Motor Trade Association of South Australia Incorporated, by the Australian Electoral Commission.

The proposed opening date for the calling of nominations for these positions will be at least four weeks prior to the date of the Annual General Meeting (scheduled for Friday 18th July 2008) in accordance with the MTA of SA Rule 42(a). The proposed closure date of calling for nominations to fill vacancies for these positions will be 27th June 2008.

These positions will be elected by the whole of the membership at a ballot.

President
Vice President
Past President
Representative of Members
Treasurer
Secretary
Assistant Secretary

Board Representatives – MTA Divisions

Automotive Dismantlers Division
Automotive Electrical Division
Automotive Electrical Division
Auto Repair & Engineering Division
Collision Repair Specialists Division
Commercial Vehicle Industry Association (SA) Division
Engine Reconditioners Association (SA) Division
Farm & Industrial Machinery Dealers Association (SA) Division
Licensed Vehicle Dealers Division
Motorcycle Industry Association of SA Division
Radiator Repairers Division
Service Station Division
Towing Services Division
Tyre Dealers Division

Continued/...

Board Representatives - MTA Country Zones

Central

Far West

Lower Eyre Peninsula

Lower North

Mid North

Southern

South Eastern

Upper North

Riverland

Upper Spencer Gulf

Yours sincerely,

John Chapman

Secretary

17th February 2008



The Industrial Registrar Federal Industrial Registry GPO Box 1994S MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Sir or Madam,

Re: Election of Two Board Members to the Executive Committee

In accordance with Rule 50 to 53 of the MTA's Constitution, the Board shall at its first meeting in each year after the Annual General Meeting, proceed with the election of two Board Members to the Executive Committee.

To comply with section s189 of the Registration & Accountability of Organisations Scheduled, we provide the following information:

- (a) two members of the Board (one of whom shall be a representative of a country zone) shall be elected by the Board to the Executive Committee (MTA Rule 47);
- (b) the reason for the election being held is that the term of the office has expired;
- (c) the election will be for two positions on the Executive Committee;
- (d) Executive Committee;
- (e) the election will be called during the Board meeting to be held on Tuesday 19th August 2008 in the MTA Board Room, MTA House, Level 1, 81 Greenhill Road, Wayville.
- (f) the voting system to be employed will be a collegiate voting system.

Would you please arrange for an election to be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission.

GPO Box 2204, Adelaide 5001

Yours faithfully

John Chapman
Executive Director

13th February 2008

RECEIVED REC

Level 1, 81 Greenhill Road, Wayville SA 5034 Telephone: (08) 8291 2000 Facsimile: (08

Facsimile: (08) 8291 2099

Internet: www.mta-sa.asn.au

Email: mta@mta-sa.asn.au

[2008] AIR 243 PR981192

Workplace Relations Act 1996 s.189 of Schedule 1 - arrangement for conduct of an election

The Motor Trade Association of South Australia (E2008/133)

T. NASSIOS DEPUTY INDUSTRIAL REGISTRAR

MELBOURNE, 20 MARCH 2008

Arrangement for conduct of election.

DECISION

[1] On 21 February 2008 the abovenamed organisation lodged in the Industrial Registry prescribed information in relation to an election for following offices:

President

Vice-President

Past-President

Representative of Members

Treasurer

Secretary

Assistant Secretary

One Board of Management Representative from each of the following Trade Divisions:

Australian Automobile Dealers Association (SA) Division

Automotive Dismantlers Division

Automotive Electrical Division

Auto Repair & Engineering Division

Collision Repair Specialists Division

Commercial Vehicle Industry Association (SA) Division

Engine Reconditioners Association (SA) Division

Farm & Industrial Machinery Dealers Association (SA) Division

Licensed Vehicle Dealers Division

Motorcycle Industry Association of SA Division

Radiator Repairers Division

Service Station Division

Towing Services Division

Tyre Dealers Division

One Board of Management Representative from each of the following Country Zones:

Central

Far West

Lower Eyre Peninsula

Lower North

Mid North

Southern

South Eastern

Upper North

Riverland

Upper Spencer Gulf

Two Executive Committee Members (one at least of whom shall be a representative of a country zone)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of Schedule 1 of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer