

# The Motor Trade Association of South Australia Inc **Board of Management 2013**

# **DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES**

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.
E2013/117
Motor Trade Association of SA
President
Candidate
GIBB, Neville
Vice-President
<u>Candidate</u>
ZULIAN, John
Board of Management Representative from Australian Automobile Dealers Association (SA)
Candidate
PUVI, Hillar
Board of Management Representative from Collision Repair Specialists
Candidate
WILLIAMS, Jeff

**Board of Management Representative from Licensed Vehicle Dealers** 

Candidate

FORREST, Andrew

# **Board of Management Representative from Towing Services**

Candidate

JANSSE, John

#### Central

#### **Board of Management Representative**

No nomination was received

# **Lower Eyre Peninsula**

# **Board of Management Representative**

Candidate

DUNS, Robert

# **Mid North**

# **Board of Management Representative**

No nomination was received

#### **South Eastern**

# **Board of Management Representative**

Candidate

ROBERTS, Peter

#### Riverland

# **Board of Management Representative**

Candidate

WEBBER, Kym Andrew

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

John Nemcic

**Returning Officer** 

20 June 2013



# **DECISION**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189—Arrangement for conduct of an election

# The Motor Trade Association of South Australia Incorporated (E2013/117)

**AILSA CARRUTHERS** 

MELBOURNE, 21 FEBRUARY 2013

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 4 February 2013 and 20 February 2013 The Motor Trade Association of South Australia Incorporated lodged with the Fair Work Commission the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices:

President Vice President

One Board Management Representative from each of the following Motor Trade Association Trade Divisions:

Australian Automobile Dealers Association (SA) Division Body Repair Specialists Division Licensed Vehicle Dealers Division Towing Services Division

One Board Management Representative from each of the following Motor Trade Association Country Zones:

Central Lower Eyre Peninsula Mid North South Eastern Riverland

Three Board Members of the Executive Committee (one of whom shall be representative of a country zone)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



DELEGATE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER FAIR WORK COMMISSION

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR534245>



# Motor Trade Association of South Australia Inc.

Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001

Dear Sir or Madam,

### Re: Election of Three Board Members to the Executive Committee

In accordance with Rule 50 to 53 of the MTA's Constitution, the Board shall at its first meeting in each year after the Annual General Meeting, proceed with the election of three Board Members to the Executive Committee.

To comply with section s189 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, we provide the following information:

- (a) three members of the Board (one of whom shall be a representative of a country zone) shall be elected by the Board to the Executive Committee (MTA Rule 47);
- (b) the reason for the election being held is that the term of the office has expired;
- (c) the election will be for three positions on the Executive Committee;
- (d) Executive Committee;
- (e) the election will be called during the Board meeting to be held on Tuesday 20th August 2013 in the MTA Board Room, MTA House, Level 1, 81 Greenhill Road, Wayville.
- (f) the voting system to be employed will be a collegiate voting system.

We would be very grateful if you could arrange for the election to be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission.

Yours sincerely

Neville Gibb President

24 January 2013

Postal address:

GPO BOX 2204 Adelaide SA 5000

Web: www.mta-sa.asn.au
Email: mta@mta-sa.asn.au

**MTA House** 

Level 1, 81 Greenhill Rd Wayville SA 5000 Ph: 08 8291 2000

Ph: 08 8291 2000 Fax: 08 8291 2099 MTA Training & Employment Centre

3 Frederick Rd Royal Park SA 5014 Ph: 08 8241 0522

Fax: 08 8241 0388

## **DECLARATION**

## THE MOTOR TRADE ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA INCORPORATED

- I, **Neville Gibb** of Level 1, 81 Greenhill Road, Wayville in the State of South Australia, **President**, DO SOLEMNLY AND SINCERELY DECLARE as follows:
- 1. THAT I am the **President** of The Motor Trade Association of South Australia Incorporated (hereinafter referred to as MTA).
- 2. THAT the registered office of the MTA is Level 1, 81 Greenhill Road, Wayville, South Australia.
- 3. That the postal address of the office of the Association is GPO Box 2204, Adelaide in the State of South Australia, and that the telephone number is (08) 8291 2000 and the fax number is (08) 8291 2099.
- 4. THAT pursuant to s189 and reg. 138 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, there will be an Annual Election of the MTA (to be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission). The proposed opening date of the calling for nominations for these positions will be at least four weeks prior to the date of the Annual General Meeting scheduled for 16<sup>th</sup> July 2013 in accordance with the MTA of SA rule 42(a). The proposed closure date of calling for nominations to fill vacancies for these positions will be 14<sup>th</sup> June 2013.

The reason for this election is that the Board office terms listed below are about to expire and their offices will now be up for re-election.

5. THAT the positions, which will be elected by the whole membership at a ballot, are as follows:

President Vice President

Board Representatives – MTA Divisions

Australian Automobile Dealers Association (SA) Division
Body Repair Specialists Division
Licensed Vehicle Dealers Division
Towing Services Division

Board Representatives – MTA Country Zones
Central
Lower Eyre Peninsula
Mid North
South Eastern
Riverland

I MAKE THIS DECLARATION in accordance with s189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, conscientiously believing the information contained in this declaration to be true in every particular.

**DECLARED AND SUBSCRIBED** 

at Wayville, South Australia

this 19<sup>th</sup> day of February 2013