

National office | national electrical and communications association Level 3, 100 Dorcas Street South Melbourne 3205 Australia telephone +61 3 9645 5566 facsimile +61 3 9645 5577 email necanat@neca.asn.au

31 March 2004

۰. ·

Industrial Registrar Australian Industrial Registry Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Dear Sir

The National Electrical Contractors Association Annual Return of Information for Year 2004 – Ref: AR 2004/256

In accordance with S233(i) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996), I, Peter James Glynn, herewith make the declaration certifying that:

- □ The register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by the Schedule; and
- □ The following records, a copy of which is annexed is a correct statement of the information contained in those records.
 - i. A list of offices in the organisation and each branch of the organisation;
 - ii. A list of the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding the offices:
 - Annexure 1 National Office Annexure 2 - NSW Chapter Annexure 3 - VIC Chapter Annexure 4 - ACT Chapter Annexure 5 - WA Chapter Annexure 6 - SA Chapter Annexure 7 - QLD Chapter Annexure 8 - TAS Chapter Annexure 9 - NT Chapter
 - iii. A record of each election that must, under the rules of the organisation, be held during the year commencing 1 January 2004 – Annexure 10

Ref: L040331-1 File: iv. The number of members on 31 December 2003 was 3393.

Declared,

، د <u>د</u>

Do 289

PETER JAMES GLYNN Secretary

ANNEXURE 3

THE NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOS ASSOCIATION VICTORIAN CHAPTER OFFICE

Level 12, 222 Kingsway South Melbourne 3205 Ph: 03 9645 5533 Fax: 03 9645 5544

Name, postal address and occupation of the person holding office:

• ¥

Mr Neville Palmer Electrical Contractor National Councillor National Executive Member	Gordyn & Palmer Pty Ltd 46 Melverton Drive HALLAM VIC 3803
Mr Wes McKnight Electrical Contractor National Councillor	WM McKnight & Sons Pty Ltd 18 Doveton Street North BALLARAT VIC 3350
Mr Ray Ford Electrical Contractor	Fordham Electrics P O Box 94 HEIDELBERG WEST VIC 3081
Mr Philip Green	NECA VIC Chapter Level 12, 222 Kingsway SOUTH MELBOURNE VIC 3205
Mr Norm Lancefield Electrical Contractor	Stork Electrical Pty Ltd Locked Bag 1200 PORT MELBOURNE VIC 3207
Mr Andrew Lewis Electrical Contractor	Wilson & Lotton 11 Phoenix Street WARRAGUL VIC 3820
Mr Denis O'Brien Electrical Contractor	Allen & O'Brien Pty Ltd 43 Market Road SUNSHINE VIC 3020
Mr Trevor Cottrell Electrical Contractor	TM & CA Cottrell Pty Ltd Melbourne Road SHEPPARTON VIC 3630
Mr David Peirce Electrical Contractor	ADJ Contracting Pty Ltd 37 De Havilland Raod MORDIALLOC VIC 3195
Mr Michael Graham Electrical Contractor	Automation and Control Electrics 14/26-30 Howleys Road NOTTINGHILL VIC 3168
	Electrical Contractor National Councillor National Executive Member Mr Wes McKnight Electrical Contractor Mr Ray Ford Electrical Contractor Mr Philip Green Mr Norm Lancefield Electrical Contractor Mr Andrew Lewis Electrical Contractor Mr Denis O'Brien Electrical Contractor Mr Trevor Cottrell Electrical Contractor Mr David Peirce Electrical Contractor

ANNEXURE 10

THE NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION

The names of each office in respect of which an election is required:

, ^{*} * \$

1.	National Council: National Executive:	 Sixteen (16) comprising two (2) National Councillors elected by and from each Chapter committee; One (1) from each Chapter President, Vice President and Treasurer elected from the members of the Executive Committee 	
	Office Bearers:		
	National Secretary:	members of the Excentive Committee	
2.	Victoria Chapter Council: Office Bearers: National Officials:	Five (5) Councillors President, Vice President and Treasurer. Two (2) National Councillors, one of which shall also be the National Executive Member.	
3.	South Australia		
	Chapter Managemer Committee:	nt Three (3) members	
	Executive Officers:	President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary.	
	National Officials:	Two (2) National Councillors, one of which shall also be the National Executive Member.	
4.	Australian Capital Territory Chapter Council: Executive Office bearers National Officials:	Six (6) members Office bearers and one member of the Council. President, Vice President, Treasurer. Two (2) National Councillors, one of which shall also be the National Executive Member.	
5.	New South Wales Executive: Executive Offices: National Officials:	Four (4) members President, Vice President and Treasurer. Two (2) National Councillors, one of which shall also be the National Executive Member.	
6.	Tasmania Chapter Council:	Seven (7) members comprising one (1) councillor from each of the groups respectively as defined and four (4) councillors representing the membership of the Chapter as a whole.	
	Executive: National Officials:	President, Vice President and Treasurer. Two (2) National Councillors, one of which shall also be the National Executive Member.	

THE NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION

7.	Northern Territory Chapter Council: Executive: Office Bearers: National Officials:	Six (6) members Office bearers and one member of the Council. President, Vice President, Treasurer. Two (2) National Councillors, one of which shall also be the National Executive Member.
8.	Western Australia Chapter Council: Executive: Office Bearers: National Officials:	Ten (10) members. Four (4) members of Council and Office Bearers. President, Vice President, Treasurer. Two (2) National Councillors, one of which shall also be the National Executive Member.
9.	Queensland Chapte: Council: Executive: Office Bearers: National Officials:	r Ten (10) members Office Bearers and four (4) members of the Council. President, Vice President and Treasurer. Two (2) National Councillors, one of which shall also be the National Executive Member.

The reason for the election is that the term of office has expired.

All offices become vacant.

y ⁶ v 5

Date and time of commencement and expiration of nominations is outlined in the attachment to this letter.

The voting systems employed in the conduct of these elections are:

- □ Chapter Council direct voting system
- Chapter Executive, Office Bearers and National Council, Executive and Office Bearers collegiate system.

THE NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION

CONDUCT OF ELECTIONS FOR OFFICE 2004 ELECTION TIMETABLE - REGULATION 61(1)(e)

Chapter committee Elections

у ^н н й

Rule

Tuesday	15 June	Nominations invited	23(a)
Tuesday	29 June	Nominations close	
Tuesday	6 July	If ballot - issue ballot papers	23(g)(i)
Tuesday	20 July	Ballot closes	23(g)(iii)(a)

Chapter Office Bearers

July/August	1st chapter meeting after committee elections	25(a)
	- Chapter Office Bearers	
	- Chapter Executive	
	- National Councillors	

National Office Bearers and Executive

Tuesday	27 July	Nominations invited	18(a)
Tuesday	10 August	Nominations close	18(c)
Thursday	12 August	If ballot - issue ballot papers	18(f)
Thursday	2 September	Ballot closes	18(f)

Annual General Meetings

National	11 November 2003	29
Victoria	14 September 2003	9
South Australia	13 September 2003	16
New South Wales	15 September 2003	14(a)
Australian Capital Territory	6 September 2003	9(a)
Tasmania	1 August 2003	9(a)
Northern Territory	15 September 2003	9(a)
Western Australia	14 September 2003	9(a)

Election of Secretaries

National	2004	19
Victoria	2006	26(a)
South Australia	2007	26(a)
New South Wales	2005	26(a)
Australian Capital Territory	2005	26(a)
Tasmania	2007	26(a)
Northern Territory	2007	26(a)
Western Australia	2006	26(a)
Queensland	2007	