

17 July 2014

Mr Timothy Kennedy General Secretary National Union of Workers By email: info@nuw.org.au

Cc: Mr Paul Richardson, Assistant National Secretary

prichadson@nuw.org.au

Dear Mr Kennedy

Annual Return of Information for the following Branch and previously existing Branches - New South Wales Branch , South Australian Branch, Western Australian Branch and Queensland Branch

I acknowledge receipt of your Declarations dated 15 July 2014 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*¹.

The documents were lodged with the Fair Work Commission on 16 and 17 July 2014. The annual returns cover the requisite information for the following Branches:

- AR2008/336 New South Wales Branch
- AR2008/340 Western Australian Branch
- AR2008/338 South Australian Branch
- AR2009/426 South Australian Branch
- AR2009/425 Queensland Branch

The annual returns will be placed on the website maintained by Fair Work Commission at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/080V/

Yours sincerely

Cynthia Lo-Booth Senior Adviser

egel Boul

Regulatory Compliance Branch

¹ Schedule 1 (also known as the RAO Schedule) of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996* was operative from 27 March 2006 to 30 June 2009.

11 Exhibition Street Melbourne VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994 Telephone: (03) 8661 7915 International: (613) 8661 7915 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0410

Melbourne VIC 3001 Email: cynthia.lobooth@fwc.gov.au





PR:RB

14C-011

15 July, 2014



Ms C Lo-Booth Senior Advisor – Regulatory Compliance Branch Fair Work Commission GPO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001

Dear Ms Lo-Booth,

Re: Annual Returns of Information

I refer to your correspondence dated 21 June 2014 and our subsequent conversations.

Please find enclosed the following annual returns that were outstanding:

AR 2008/336 - New South Wales Branch

AR 2008/340 - Western Australian Branch

AR 2008/338 - South Australian Branch

AR 2008/426 - South Australian Branch

AR 2009/425 - Queensland Branch

Should you require any additional information or wish to discuss matters further please contact Assistant General Secretary Paul Richardson on (03) 9287 1850.

Yours faithfully,

TIM KENNEDY

GENERAL SECRETARY



AUSTRALIAN INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS COMMISSION

Workplace Relations Act 1996

Section 233 – Schedule 1B – ('the RAO Schedule") - Annual Return of Information

NATIONAL UNION OF WORKERS - NEW SOUTH WALES BRANCH

AR2008/336

DECLARATION

- I, Timothy John Kennedy, of 833 Bourke Street, Docklands Victoria, declare as follows:
 - 1. I am the General Secretary of the National Union of Workers ("the Union"), an organisation of employees registered at the time under Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 ('the RAO Schedule") and I am authorised under the Rules of the Union to make this declaration.
 - 2. This declaration is made in accordance with section 233 of the RAO Schedule and the accompanying Regulations.
 - 3. The following is a correct statement of the information contained in records to be kept by an organisation as required by the RAO Schedule
 - 4. I certify that a register of members of the Union was kept and maintained for the calendar year 2007 by the New South Wales Branch ('the branch') as required by sections 230 (1) (a) and 230 (2) of the RAO Schedule.
 - 5. That Attachment 1 to this declaration is a list of the offices in the branch (section 230 (1) (b).
 - 6. That Attachment 2 to this declaration is a list of the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding offices in the branch (section 230 (1) (c)).
 - 7. That the address of the offices of the Union was 3 -5 Bridge Street Granville, New South Wales 2412. (section 230 (1) (d) and regulation 147 (d)).

- 8. There were no elections under the rules of the Union required to be held during the year commencing 1 January 2008 (section 230 (1) (d) and regulation 147 (e).
- 9. The number of members of the Branch as at 31 December 2007 was 16,202.

TIMOTHY JOHN KENNEDY
GENERAL SECRETARY
NATIONAL UNION OF WORKERS

DATED: 15 July 2014

ATTACHMENT 1

<u>LIST OF OFFICES – NATIONAL UNION OF WORKERS – NEW SOUTH</u> <u>WALES BRANCH</u>

Branch President	
Branch Vice President	
Branch Secretary	
Branch Assistant Secretary	
Trustees (Financial Officers)	(3)
Organisers	(8)
Branch Committee of Management Member	
Area 1	(4)
Area 2	(2)
Area 3	(2)
Area 4	(2)
Area 5	(2)

ATTACHMENT 2

<u>LIST OF NAMES, POSTAL ADDRESSES AND OCCUPATIONS OF OFFICE HOLDERS</u>

OFFICE	NAME	POSTAL ADDRESS	OCCUPATION
Branch President	Marilyn Issanchon	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Branch Vice President	Ronald Dunn	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Production Technician
Branch Secretary	Derrick Belan	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Branch Assistant Secretary	Wayne Meaney	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Trustee	John Anderson	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Retired
Trustee	Nigel Livingstone	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Trustee	Frazer Hall	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Retired
Organiser	Nicklouse Belan	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Organiser	Marisa Bernardi	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Organiser	Mark Cochrane	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official

Organiser	Justin Cody	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Organiser	Peter Hearne	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Organiser	Bruno (Duarte) Mendonca	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Organiser	Charles Morgan	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Organiser	Ronald Herbert	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Union Official
Committee of Management Member	Ronald Brann	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Production Worker
Committee of Management Member	Patrick Luxford	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Production Worker
Committee of Management Member	Colin Minns	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Production Worker
Committee of Management Member	James Nero	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Storeworker
Committee of Management Member	Geoffrey Pearson	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Storeworker
Committee of Management Member	Stefan Riedel	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Production Technician
Committee of Management Member	Kenneth Stewart	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Storeworker

Committee of Management Member	Ray Walsh	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Storeworker
Committee of Management Member	Lyn Warzecha	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Storeworker
Committee of Management Member	John Williamson	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Storeworker
Committee of Management Member	Michael Wright	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Retired
Committee of Management Member	Gavin Yagci	3- 5 Bridge Street Granville New South Wales 2142	Production Worker