

12 November 2009

Attention: Derrick Belan National Union of Workers – New South Wales Branch 3 - 5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142

Dear Mr Belan

#### RE: National Union of Workers – New South Wales Branch Annual Return of information contained in records AR2009/424

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 30 March 2009 providing information in accordance with s233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 (RO Act).

I apologise for the delay in responding to your lodged document. The document lodged covers the required information for the 2009 Annual return of the organisation.

The document has been filed.

Yours faithfully,

Samantha Korman

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Samanta toma

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



30 March 2009

Australian Industrial Registry Statutory Services Branch 11 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Attention: Lyn Markovski

Dear Ms Markovski,

Re: AR2009/424: National Union of Workers, New South Wales Branch – Annual return of information for 2009

Thank your for your letter of 29 January 2009. Please find enclosed the documents addressing the following:

- Maintenance of Register of Members
- List of Offices
- List of Office holders
- Statement concerning number of members

Please contact Stefan Mueller at this office if you have any questions.

Yours faithfully,

NATIONAL UNION OF WORKERS NSW BRANCH

DERRICK BELAN BRANCH SECRETARY

State Secretary: Derrick Belan

NB: All official communications must be addressed to the Secretary.

#### AUSTRALIAN INDUSTRIAL REGISTRY

#### **DECLARATION BY THE SECRETARY**

I, Derrick Belan, Branch Secretary, of 3-5 Bridge Street, Granville, in the State of New South Wales, do solemnly and sincerely declare,

#### THAT

- 1. I am the Secretary of the National Union of Workers, New South Wales Branch, and I am authorised under the rules to make this declaration.
- 2. The register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by ss230(1)(a) and (2) of Schedule 1 (Registration and Accountability of Organisations) to the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*.
- 3. Annexed hereto and marked with the letter "A" is a true and correct copy of the offices of the said branch, pursuant to paragraph 230(1)(b) of the said Act;
- 4. Annexed hereto and marked with the letter "B" is a true and correct copy of the names, postal addresses and occupations of the office holders of the said branch, pursuant to paragraph 230(1)(c) of the said Act;
  - 5. Attached hereto and marked with the letter "C" is a true and correct copy of the number of members on 31<sup>st</sup> December in the previous year as required by s230(a)(d) and reg. 147(f).

6. The address of the Branch is 3-5 Bridge Street, Granville NSW 2142.

DERRICK BELAN BRANCH SECRETARY

**DECLARED** at Granville in the State of New South Wales this 30 March 2009.

BEFORE ME:

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE

J.P. NO. 136347

# NATIONAL UNION OF WORKERS NEW SOUTH WALES BRANCH LIST OF OFFICES - SCHEDULE "A"

	<u>LIST</u>	OF OI	FICES	- SCHE	EDULE_	" <u>A"</u>
BRANCH PRESIDENT	-1					

# **BRANCH SECRETARY** - 1

**BRANCH VICE-PRESIDENT** - 1

# **ASSISTANT BRANCH SECRETARY** - 1

#### TRUSTEES (FINANCE OFFICERS) – 3

#### BRANCH COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT

AREA I - 4

AREA II - 2

AREA III - 2

AREA IV - 2

AREA V - 2

#### **ORGANISERS** - 8

# **NATIONAL COUNCIL DELEGATES** - 9

#### RESERVE NATIONAL COUNCIL DELEGATE - 1

#### **SCHEDULE "A"**

#### NATIONAL UNION OF WORKERS NEW SOUTH WALES BRANCH

#### BRANCH PRESIDENT (1)

Marilyn ISSANCHON

#### **BRANCH VICE PRESIDENT** (1)

Ronald DUNN

#### **BRANCH SECRETARY** (1)

Derrick BELAN

#### ASSISTANT BRANCH SECRETARY (1)

Wayne Ronald MEANEY

#### FINANCIAL OFFICERS (3)

John Eric ANDERSON Frazer HALL Nigel LIVINGSTONE

#### BRANCH COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT

(Area 1 - 4; Area 2 -2; Area 3 - 2; Area 4 - 2; Area 5 - 2)

James NERO (Area 1) Geoffrey PEARSON (Area 1) Raymond WALSH (Area 1) Lyn WARZECHA (Area 1)

Patrick LUXFORD (Area 2) Colin MINNS (Area 2)

Stefan RIEDEL (Area 3) Michael WRIGHT (Area 3)

Ron BRANN (Area 4) Gavin YAGCI (Area 4)

Kenneth STEWART (Area 5) John WILLIAMSON (Area 5)

#### ORGANISERS (8)

Marisa BERNARDI Ronald William HERBERT Steven James CAIN Mark James COCHRANE Justin Pearse CODY Charles MORGAN (Duate) Bruno MENDONCA Nicklouse BELAN

#### **NATIONAL COUNCIL DELEGATES** (9)

Nicklouse BELAN
Steven James CAIN
Mark James COCHRANE
Justin Pearse CODY
Charles MORGAN
(Duarte) Bruno MENDONCA
Wayne Ronald MEANEY
Stefan MUELLER
Marilyn ISSANCHON

#### RESERVE NATIONAL COUNCIL DELEGATE (1)

Gary CRIPPS

#### SCHEDULE "B"

# NAMES, POSTAL ADDRESSES AND OCCUPATIONS OF OFFICE HOLDERS OF BRANCH

NAME	TITLE	POSTAL ADDRESS	OCCUPATION
John Eric ANDERSON	Trustee (Finance Officer)	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Retired
Nicklouse BELAN	Organiser	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Derrick BELAN	State Secretary	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Marisa BERNARDI	Organiser	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Ronald BRANN	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Production Worker
Stephen James CAIN	Organiser	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Mark James COCHRANE	Organiser	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Justin Pearse CODY	Organiser	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Ronald DUNN	Vice-President	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Production Technician
Frazer HALL	Trustee (Finance Officer)	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Retired
Ronald William HERBERT	Organiser	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Marilyn ISSANCHON	President	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Nigel Anthony LIVINGSTONE	Trustee (Finance Officer)	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Patrick LUXFORD	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Production Worker
Wayne Ronald MEANEY	Assistant State Secretary	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
(Duarte) Bruno MENDONCA	Organiser	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
Colin MINNS	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Production Worker
Charles MORGAN	Organiser	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Union Official
James NERO	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Storeperson
Geoffrey Robert PEARSON	Member Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Storeperson
Stefan RIEDEL	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Production Technician

NAME	TITLE	POSTAL ADDRESS	OCCUPATION
Kenneth STEWART	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Storeperson
Ray WALSH	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Storeman
Lyn WARZECHA	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Storeperson
John WILLIAMSON	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Storeperson
Michael WRIGHT	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Retired
Gavin YAGCI	Member of Committee of Management	C/- 3-5 Bridge Street Granville NSW 2142	Production Worker

)

#### SCHEDULE "C"

# Australian Industrial Registry

Statement concerning number of members in accordance with s.230(1)(d), Reg. 147(1)(f)

I, Derrick Belan, Branch Secretary of the National Union of Workers (NSW Branch) certify that the number of members on 31<sup>st</sup> December 2008 was 16,193.

DERRICK BELAN

**BRANCH SECRETARY** 

30 March 2009