

DECISION

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189 – Arrangement for conduct of an election

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia (E2011/2598)

T. NASSIOS

MELBOURNE, 21 JUNE 2011

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 17 June 2011 The Pharmacy Guild of Australia lodged with Fair Work Australia the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following office:

Victorian Branch

Branch Committee Member - District No 8 (insufficient nominations)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed office is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



DELEGATE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER FAIR WORK AUSTRALIA

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR510685 >



Ref: MH

17 June 2011

General Manager of Fair Work Australia Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001

Attention: Eve Anderson, Mark Elliot

Dear Madam/Sir

Re: Conduct for Election for a Branch Committee Position in the VIC Branch

Please find attached the Declaration required under Section 189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Regulation 138 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009 advising of an election to be held to fill the vacancy in the position of:

• Branch Committee Member for District Number 8 (1 position) in the Victorian Branch

It would be appreciated if you could arrange for the election to take place.

Yours sincerely

Timothy John Logan National Vice President

cc: M Sheehan

K Sclavos W Phillips J Taylor M Johnson



In the matter of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

AND

In the matter of The Pharmacy Guild of Australia VIC Branch

I, Timothy John Logan of Tim Logan's Nambour Pharmacy Shop 2-3 Nambour Central Mall, Lowe St, NAMBOUR QLD 4560, National Vice President, do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows: That:

- 1. I am a National Vice President of The Pharmacy Guild of Australia ('the Guild').
- 2. Nominations will be required to be called for the following vacancy in a Branch Committee position of The Pharmacy Guild of Australia VIC Branch.

Branch Committee Member for District Number 8 1 position The reason for this election is that no nomination was received for the prior election (Election Matter no. E2011/2533 – see attached).

In accordance with Rule 74 of the Constitution the election will be conducted under a direct voting system and I would be obliged if you arrange for the election to be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission.

The information above is lodged in accordance with Section 189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Regulation 138 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009.

And in accordance with Section 233(2) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, I hereby declare that the information contained in this Declaration is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

Signed

Timothy John Logan National Vice President This 17th day of June 2011

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia Branch Committee Members

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED AND CONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

E2011/2533

Victorian Branch

Total number of persons on the roll of voters	0
Ballot papers issued	128
Duplicate ballot papers issued	0
TOTAL BALLOT PAPERS ISSUED	128
Ballot papers / envelopes returned for scrutiny	52
Less ballot papers / envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny	0
Adjusting Balance	0
TOTAL BALLOT PAPERS ADMITTED TO SCRUTINY	52
Percentage of ballot papers returned to number issued	40%
Ballot papers returned as unclaimed mail	0
Ballot papers not returned	76

Branch Committee Member - District No 2

First Preference Votes	<u>Votes</u>
32 16	32 16
	0
	0
48	48
52	52
0	0
	16 48 52

I declare Dipak Sanghvi elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 1

Candidate

PRICOLO, Angelo

I declare Angelo Pricolo elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 3

Candidate

SCOTT, Willam J

I declare Willam J Scott elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 4

Candidate

TAMBASSIS, George

I declare George Tambassis elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 5

Candidate

TASSONE, Anthony

I declare Anthony Tassone elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 6

Candidate

KRASSARIS, Paul

I declare Paul Krassaris elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 7

Candidate

FOSTER, Robert

I declare Robert Foster elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 8

Candidate

No nomination was received

No candidates elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 9

Candidate

MCLEAN, David

I declare David McLean elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 10

Candidate

RILEY, Toni

I declare Toni Riley elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 11

Candidate

ROBERTSON, Bruce

I declare Bruce Robertson elected.

Branch Committee Member - District No 12

Candidate

KILPATRICK, Roger

I declare Roger Kilpatrick elected.

Jeff Webb Returning Officer Australian Electoral Commission 15 June 2011