

DECISION

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189—Arrangement for conduct of an election

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia

(E2014/224)

MR ENRIGHT

MELBOURNE, 9 OCTOBER 2014

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 3 October 2014 The Pharmacy Guild of Australia lodged with the Fair Work Commission the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices due to insufficient nominations in E2014/187:

Tasmanian Branch:

Branch Committee Member (2)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



DELEGATE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR556417>



Constitution and rules e-file/MH

3 October 2014

General Manager Fair Work Commission GPO Box 1994 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Attention: Eve Anderson Mark Elliot Elizabeth Mercovich

Dear Madams and Sir

Re: Conduct for Elections of Branch Committee Positions in the TAS Branch

Please find attached the Declaration required under Section 189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Regulation 138 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009 advising of elections to be held to fill the vacancies in the positions of Branch Committee Member in the Tasmanian Branch (2 positions).

It would be appreciated if you could arrange for the election to take place.

Yours faithfully

Timothy John Logan National Vice President

CC:	G Luckman	J Dowling
	D Quilty	G Tambassis
	T Allen	S Paulissen



In the matter of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

AND

In the matter of The Pharmacy Guild of Australia TAS Branch

I, Timothy John Logan of Tim Logan's Nambour Pharmacy Shop 2-3 Nambour Central Mall, Lowe St, NAMBOUR QLD 4560, National Vice President, do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows:

That:

- 1. I am a National Vice President of The Pharmacy Guild of Australia ('the Guild').
- 2. Nominations will be required to be called for the following vacancies in Branch Committee positions of The Pharmacy Guild of Australia TAS Branch.
- 3. The reason for these elections is that no nominations were received in the prior election process (Election Matter no. E2014/187 see attached).

Branch Committee Member

2 positions

In accordance with Rule 74 of the Constitution the election will be conducted under a direct voting system and I would be obliged if you arrange for the election to be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission.

In accordance with Rule 26(ii) of the Constitution, the role for eligible voters shall close 14 days prior to the day on which nominations for the election will open (that is, 16 October 2014). Suggested dates for the nomination process are set out below:

Nominations	Date Opening	Date Closing
Branch Committee Member (2)	30 October 2014	13 November 2014

The information above is lodged in accordance with Section 189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Regulation 138 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009.

And in accordance with Section 233(2) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, I hereby declare that the information contained in this Declaration is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

Signed

Timothy John Logan National Vice President This 3rd day of October 2014

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia Tasmanian Branch Committee



Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices

E2014/187

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation.

Tasmanian Branch

Branch Committee Member (4)

Candidates

EADE, Martin TIMMS, Christine No further nominations were accepted

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Dale Emery Returning Officer

17 September 2014

