

Australian Industrial Registry 11 Exhibition Street Melbourne 3000 Telephone: (03) 8661 7822 Fax: (03) 9655 0410

Our ref. AR2007/345 - 352

Mr Mark Burgess Chief Executive Officer Police Federation of Australia Level 1, 21 Murray Crescent GRIFFITH ACT 2603

Email: pfa@pfa.org.au

Dear Mr Burgess

Re: Police Federation of Australia and Branches Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation

Thank you for your letter dated 28 March 2007 together with statutory declaration declared by Peter Alexander of 27 March 2007 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 (previously Schedule 1B) to the *Workplace Relations Act 1996* (the Act) for the Police Federation of Australia. I apologise for the delay in replying.

I also acknowledge receipt of statutory declarations from the following persons on behalf of their respective branches:

Randolph Victor Wierenga (which had previously been received)	President	Tasmania Police Branch	undated, unsigned copy of orginal return	AR2007/350
Vincent Michael Kelly	President	Northern Territory Police Branch	5 February 2007	AR2007/348
Andrew Dunn (which had previously been received)	Secretary	South Australia Police Branch	copy of original return	AR2007/349
Bob Pritchard	President	New South Wales Police Branch	12 February 2007	AR2007/347
Michael James Dean	President	Western Australia Police Branch	23 February 2007	AR2007/352

Brian Rix	President	Victoria Police Branch	7 March 2007	AR2007/351
Jonathan Kirkness Hunt-Sharman	Vice- President	Australian Federal Police Association	26 February 2007	AR2007/346

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2007** Annual Return of the organisation.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by the Industrial Registry at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/200v.

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at margaret.williams@air.gov.au or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

As part of the Australian Federal Police Association's annual return, they have included changes in officebearers which occurred during the 2006 calendar year.

Please also note that s.233(2) of Schedule 1 to the Workplace Relations Act 1996 states

"(2) An organisation must, within the prescribed period, lodge in the Industrial Registry notification of any change made to the records required to be kept under paragraphs 230(1)(b), (c) and (d), certified by declaration signed by the secretary or other prescribed officer of the organisation to be a correct statement of the changes made."

The prescribed period mentioned in this subsection is **35 days**.

I would be pleased if you could bring this to the attention of the AFPA and other branches if applicable, for their information.

Yours sincerely

Margaret Williams

Statutory Services Branch

Delen On an.

7 June 2007



ABN 31 384 184 778

Level 1, 21 Murray Crescent GRIFFITH ACT 2603

> Tel: (02) 6239 8900 Fax: (02) 6239 8999

DECLARATION Section 233(1) of Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996 (Cwlth)

I, Bob Pritchard, President Police Federation of Australia, NSW Police Branch,

of Level 4 154 Elizabeth Street, Sydney in the State of NSW do declare that:

- 1. I have caused a register of members to be kept during the 2006 calendar year and that it has been kept and maintained as required by Section 230(1)(a) and 230(2) of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996.
- 2. I provide a list of offices in this branch as required by Section 233(1b) of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act, 1996 together with a list of names, postal address and occupation of the persons holding offices in this branch as required by Section 230(1c) and a record of the branch name and its address as required by Section 230(1d) and Regulation 147(d).

POLICE FEDERATION OF AUSTRALIA NEW SOUTH WALES POLICE BRANCH

Address: Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, NSW.

PO Box a1097 NSW, 1232

Telephone: (02) 9265 6777

Fax: (02) 92656789

E-mail:bob.pritchard@pansw.org.au

Branch President National Councilor	Bob Pritchard	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Vice President National Councilor	Scott Webber	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Treasurer National Councillor	Luke Hannon	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Endeavour National Councillor	Prue Burgan	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Western	Robert Dunn	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Northern Metro National Councilor	Anthony Bear	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Southern Rivers	Mick Connor	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive South Eastern	Mark Walker	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive City East	Phil Collins	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Hunter National Councilor	Kel Graham	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Northern	Tony Gray	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Greater Hume	Mark Ward	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Macquarie	Paul Bousfield	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Georges River	Mick Aalders	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000

Branch Executive Commissioned Officers National Councilor	Peter Gallacher	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney NSW 2000
Branch Executive Non Lac (Specialists)	Richard Long	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney, NSW 2000
Branch Executive Non Lac (Specialists)	Stephen McDonald	Level 4, 154 Elizabeth Street Sydney, NSW 2000

- 3. I report that elections were conducted in the 2006 calendar year for all officers of the Branch and that no mandated election is scheduled for the 2007 calendar year. Section 230(1) of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996.
- 4. The total number of members in this Branch on 31 December 2006 was 15.532

AND I make this declaration conscientiously believing the same to be true.

Declared at Sydney in the State of New South Wales this 12th day of February 2007.

Bob Pritchard Branch President