

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

www.fwa.gov.au

Email: orgs@fwa.gov.au Internet:

4 February 2011

Mr Geoff Brown Executive Director Screen Producers Association of Australia 34 Fitzroy Street SURRY HILLS NSW 2010

By fax: (02) 9360 8977 By email: <u>spaa@spaa.org.au</u>

Dear Mr Brown,

Annual Returns matter re: 118N Screen Producers Association of Australia Fair Work Australia Matter Number: AR2011/2526

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration signed by you and dated 27 January 2010 [sic] providing information in accordance with s.233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 (Cth)* (RO Act). The document was lodged on 28 January 2011.

The document has been filed.

Yours sincerely,

Tribunal Services and Organisations

AR2011/2526





27th January 2010

Tribunal Services and Organisations Fairwork Australia GPO Box 1994 Melbourne Vic. 3001

To whom it may concern,

Annual Return of Information for 2011 (AR2010/2527)

I am the Executive Director of the Screen Producers Association of Australia and am authorised to sign this statement which is lodged in accordance with the Subsection 233 (1) of the RO Act and regulation 147 of the Fair Work (registered Organisations) Regulations 2009.

1. Maintenance of Register of Members

I hereby certify that the register of members has been, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by ss230(1) (a) and (2) [s233(1)(a)].

2. List of Offices

President
Vice-President
Feature Film Division Councillors (2)
Television Program Division Councillors (2)
Documentary Division Councillors (2)
Services and Facilities Division Councillors (2)
Television Commercials Division Councillor (1)
Animation and New Media Division Councillor (1)

3. List of office holders

President – Antony I Ginnane
Vice-President - Bob Campbell
Feature Film Division Councillors – Brian Rosen & Daniel Scharf
Television Program Division Councillors – Jenny Lalor & Sue Taylor
Documentary Division Councillors – Andrew Ogilvey & Chris Hilton
Services and Facilities Division Councillors – Alaric McAusland & Dan Pearce
Television Commercials Division Councillor – Vacant
Animation and New Media Division Councillor – Jennifer Wilson

4. List of Branches

Sydney Main Office Surry Hills, NSW 2010 34 Fitzroy Street Surry Hills NSW 2010 Australia

Telephone +61 2 9360 8988
Facsimile +61 2 9360 8977
email spaa@spaa.org.au
www.spaa.org.au
ABN 46 091 470 324

5. New Branches

Not applicable

6. Old Branches

Not applicable

7. Addresses of Organisation and Branches

34 Fitzroy Street, Surry Hills, NSW 2010

8. Elections in Organisations and Branches

Sections 15A(b) and 16(b) of the Screen Producers Association of Australia's Rules provided for notice that an election will be held in 2010 for the positions of President, Vice President and Councillors and of closing dates for the lodging of nominations and for voting and calling for nominations shall be given to members at least twenty eight (28) days before the closing date for voting, such date being not less than seven (7) days before the date fixed for the next Annual General Meeting.

Please note that SPAA has been advised by the Australian Industrial Registry (Fair Work) that according to the Rules 15A (b) 16 (b) it is not essential that the above elections are held separately. However the Association has traditionally held the elections in two stages and would prefer to continue doing so.

The role of voters shall close seven days before the day on which nominations open. (This means that anyone who is financial seven days before the nominations open is allowed to vote.) This is according to Section r138(1)(f) and per new provisions in rules 15A(e) & 16(e)).

The voting system to be used in the conduct of the election is the direct voting system.

9. Statement Concerning number of members

The recorded number of members of the organization on 31 December 2010 was 335.

Yours sincerely

Geoff Brown Executive Director