

3 February 2010

Keith Rice Chief Executive TFGA Industrial Association primaryemployers@bigpond.com

Dear Mr Rice,

Section 233 - Obligation to lodge information with Fair Work Australia Annual Return of Information for year 2010 – AR 2010/2626

Thank you for the 2010 annual return of information made in accordance with subsection 233(1)(a) and (b) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* for the TFGA Industrial Association. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 2 February 2010.

The documents have been filed and no further action is requested.

Yours sincerely,

Robert Pfeiffer

Tribunal Sevices and Organisations

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



Incorporating TFGA Industrial Association (Federal) and Tosmanian Farmers and Graziers Employer's Association (State)
Registered under the Workplace Relations Act 1996 (CTH) and the Industrial Relations Act 1984 (Tas)
28 Garfield Street, South Launceston, Tas 7249 • PO Box 3014, Launceston Tasmania 7250 Phone: 03 6343 2244 • Fax: 03 6343 2822 • e-mail: primaryemployers@bigpond.com • ABN 9\$ 330 573 650

27 January 2010

General Manager Fair Work Australia **GPO Box 1994 S** MELBOURNE VIC 3001



Dear Sir/Madam

In accordance with the reporting requirements of Sub-Section 233 (1) and Regulation 147 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, please find attached a duly signed Declaration in respect of the following:

- (a) Register of Members for 2009 which has been kept and maintained as prescribed;
- (b) Address of the office of the TFGA Industrial Association;
- (c) A list of offices in the organisation together with details of all office bearers as required by the Act;
- (d) Such other records as are prescribed as per Regulation 147.

We will forward details of the annual financial returns of the Association following our Annual General Meeting which is to be held in June 2010.

Yours sincerely













DECLARATION

(1) Here insert name, address and occupation of person making the declaration.	of person Being the Executive Officer of the TFGA Industrial Association cer		Officer of the TFGA Industrial Association certify in ton 233 (1) (a) and (b) of the Fair Work (Registered
	1 (a) 1 (b)	The Register of Members of the TFGA Industrial Association has for the calendar year 2009 been kept and maintained as required by paragraph 230 (1) (a) and subsection 230 (2) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009; and A copy of the records required to be kept under paragraphs 230 (1) (b), (c) and (d) and Regulation 147 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 is a correct statement of the information contained in those records.	
(2) Here insert matter declared to. Where the matter is long, add the words "as follows" and set the matter out in numbered paragraphs.	(2)	The principal and only office of the TFGA Industrial Association is situated at 28 Garfield Street, South Launceston, Tasmania.	
	(3)	The list of offices and details of persons holding office of the TFGA Industrial Association are as follows:	
		President:	Keeton Miles (Farmer) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250
		Vice President:	Warwick O'Connor (Farmer) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250
		Treasurer/Trustee:	Roderick Thirkell-Johnston, AM (Farmer) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250
		Executive Officer:	Keith James Rice (Executive Officer) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250
		Executive Committee:	Gerald Archer (Farmer) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250
			Eustace Allan Cameron, AM (Farmer) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250

Carey Langton

John Watson (Farmer)

(Farmer)

PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250

PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250

Denise Swan (Farmer) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250

Lyster Foster (Farmer) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250

Michael Legge (Farmer) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250

Carl Hansen (Orchardist) PO Box 3014, Launceston, Tas 7250

(4) TFGA Industrial Association is required by its rules to call for nominations for the offices of ten members of the Executive Committee in each year and for the office of Trustee and Executive Officer in each fourth year.

The four-year term for the office of Trustee and Executive Officer will expire in June 2012.

The Offices of President, Vice President and Treasurer shall be elected annually by and from the members of the Executive Committee.

(5) In accordance with paragraph 230(1)(d) Regulation 147(f) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, the number of members of the TFGA Industrial Association as at the 31st December 2009 was 614.

(3) Signature of person making the declaration.

Declared at LAUNCESTON on the 27th day of January 2010 by

2