

Transport Workers'

Union of Australia

ABN: 18 559 030 246

E-mail: twu@twu.com.au Website: www.twu.com.au

Parramatta BC CBD, NSW 2124

PO Box 47

31 Cowper Street Parramatta, NSW 2150 Phone: (02) 9912 0788 Fax: (02) 9689 1844

Anthony Sheldon Federal Secretary

27th March, 2007

Australian Industrial Registry GPO Box 1994S Melbourne VIC 3001

Attention: Lynette Markovski

Dear Madam

RE: Annual Return Information for Year Ended 31st December, 2006

Please find attached annexure "A" – "C" providing the information required in relation to the above Annual Return.

I declare that the attached information is true and correct.

If you require any further information please don't hesitate to contact me.

Yours faithfully,

Federal Secretary.

Anthony Sheldon

ANNEXURE A

Registered Office Address

Transport Workers Union of Australia
Federal Office
31 Cowper Street
Parramatta NSW 2150

Po Box 47

Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

Registered Branches

Transport Workers Union Of Australia Victorian/Tasmanian Branch 52 – 56 Rouse Street Port Melbourne Victoria 3207

Transport Workers Union Of Australia

Queensland Branch

11 Alexandra Place

Murarrie Queensland 4170

Po Box 452

Cannon Hill Queensland 4170

Transport Workers Union Of Australia Western Australian Branch 3rd Floor 82 Beaufort Street

Perth Western Australia 6000

Po Box 8497
Perth BC Perth 6849
Transport Workers Union Of Australia
South Australian/Northern Territory Branch
25 Chief Street
Brompton South Australia 5007
Po Box 137
Welland South Australia 5007
Transport Workers Union
NSW Branch
31 Cowper Street
Parramatta NSW 2150
Po Box 649
Parramatta NSW 2124
Transport Workers Union Of Australia
Canberra Branch
3/289 Canberra Avenue
Fyshwick ACT 2609
Po Box 388

Anthony Sheldon Federal Secretary

Fyshwick ACT 2609

ANNEXURE B

ELECTIONS HELD

On the 5th December 2006 a Declaration of Results were given by the returning officer E2006/195.

Anthony Sheldon

Federal Secretary.

ANNEXURE C

LIST OF OFFICE HOLDERS

Federal President

Jim McGiveron

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

Federal Vice-President

Alex Gallacher

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

Federal Secretary

Anthony Sheldon

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

Victorian / Tasmanian Branch Secretary

Bill Noonan

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

Federal Assistant Secretary (VIC)

Wade Noonan

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

Federal Assistant Secretary (NSW)

Michael Kaine

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

Queensland Branch Secretary

Hughie Williams

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

NSW Assistant Secretary

Wayne Forno

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

NSW Branch

Bruce Penton

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

Wayne Mader

Po Box 47 Parramatta BC CBD NSW 2124

Anthony Sheldon

Federal Secretary.



<u>sport Workers</u>

National Secretary Tony Sheldon ⊠ 31. Cowper St Parramatta 2150 NSW Ф (02) 9912 0788 县 (02) 9689 1844 总 www.twu.com.au

FAX

To: Mr Ken Ophel, Team Manager, Statutory Services Australian Industrial Registry, Australian Industrial Relations Commission - Victoria Fax No: (03) 9655 0410 N/A cc: From: Michael Kaine, Federal Assistant Secretary - Transport Workers' Union of Australia. Date: 5 June 2007 No. of pages (Including cover sheet): 3

Subject: Declaration of Changes to Office Holders

Dear Ken,

We forward herein our Declaration of Changes to Office Holders together with a Declaration of Results for Uncontested Officers.

We will be forwarding the originals by post to you this day.

Should you have any further enquiries our contact number is (02) 9912 0788.

Thank you for your assistance.











From: 61298914953

To: AIRC/AIR

Page: 2/3

Date: 5/06/2007 2:04:30 PM

AR2007/237.

AUSTRALIAN INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS COMMISSION

DECLARATION OF CHANGES TO OFFICE HOLDERS

Chapter 8, Records and Accounts

- Part 2, Records to be Kept and Lodged by Organisations, Section 233 (2)

of the Workplace Relations Regulations 2006

Giving false or misleading information is a serious offence.

[See section 137.1 of the Criminal Code].

	5 June 2007
1	Michael Kaine, Federal Assistant Secretary of the Transport Workers Union of Australia
of,	Suite 2, Level 3, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW 2150.

Declare as follows:

- 1. On 28 May 2007 the Union received from the Australian Electoral Commission, *Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices*, with respect to the offices of Federal President, Federal Vice President and Federal Trustees (3).
- 2. A certified copy of the Declaration is attached.
- 3. The <u>previous</u> office holders were as follows: Federal President, Jimmy McGiveron; Federal Vice-President, Alex Gallacher; Federal Trustees, unchanged.

Declared by me at 31 Cowper Street Parramatta, NSW 2150

[Signature of declarant]

Transport Workers' Union of Australia Federal Officers 2007

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.

E2007/E141

Federal Council

Federal President

Candidate

GALLAGHER, Alexander Mceachian

Federal Vice-President

Candidate

NOONAN, Bill

Federal Trustees (3)

Candidates

MADER, Wayne OLSEN, Richard SMITH, Howard Fraser

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Kathryn Montgomery Returning Officer 28 May 2007