

5 May 2010

Mr Michael Kaine Assistant Federal Secretary Transport Workers' Union of Australia PO Box 649 Parramatta NSW 2124

By email: twu@twu.com.au

Dear Mr Kaine,

Re: Section 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009
2010 Annual Return of the Federal Office of the Transport Workers' Union of
Australia (AR2010/2569)

Thank you for your declaration and additional information dated 31 March 2010 providing information in accordance with section 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act* 2009. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 27 April 2010.

The Annual Return has been filed. The document lodged complies with the required information for the 2010 Annual Return of the organisation.

Please note that you need to refer to the new legislation when you next lodge the organisation's Annual Return. With respect to paragraph 6 of the declaration, the wording may be taken from the legislation under section 233(1): "the register of its members has, during the immediately preceding year, been kept and maintained as required by paragraph 230(1)(a) and subsection 230(2)" of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

If you have any questions regarding the above matter, I may be contacted on (03) 8661 7775 or by email at sokwei.ho@fwa.gov.au

Yours sincerely,

Sokwei Ho

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



Transport Workers Union

National Office

311 (ComparStPerramerita 201500/15W) pe ((02)) 22012 (02) 2320 164(02) 2320 1644) vwww.iwu.comauo.iwu@iwu.comauo.lene103559060246

Tony Sheldon National Secretary

31 March 2010

AR 2010/2569

Fair Work Australia PO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001

Dear Industrial Registrar

Re: Annual Returns of Information for Year Ended 31 December 2009

Please find enclosed annual returns of information as required pursuant to Schedule 18 and the associated regulation.

I declare that the attached information is true and correct.

If you require any further information, please contact Michael Kaine on (02) 99120788.

Yours faithfully

Michael Kaine

Assistant Federal Secretary











ANNEXURE A,B,C

FAIR WORK AUSTRALIA

STATUTORY DECLERATION IN RESPECT OF ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION

I, Anthony Sheldon, Federal Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, of 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta, in the state of NSW, on behalf of whom this statutory declaration is made, do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows:

1. The offices in the organization and the persons holding those offices are as follows:

Federal President: Alex Gallacher (SA Branch Secretary). 25 Chief

Street Brompton SA 5007.

Federal Vice President: Bill Noonan (VIC/TAS Branch Secretary), until 18th

November 2009. Presently Vacant.

Federal Secretary: Anthony Sheldon (Federal Office).

Quinn House, Level 3,

31 Cowper Street

Parramatta NSW 2150.

➤ Federal Councilors:

Anthony Sheldon Quinn House, Level 3, 31 Cowper Street,

Parramatta NSW 2150.

Michael Kaine Quinn House, Level 3, 31 Cowper Street,

Parramatta NSW 2150.

Richard Olsen Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

Wayne Forno Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

Bruce Penton Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

Shannon O'Keeffe Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

Klaus Pinkas Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

Wayne Mader 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207.

Howard Smith	52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 320/.
Allan Taylor	52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207.

Kevin Hoey 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207.

Anna Gileno 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207.

Jim McGiveron Suite 302, 3rd floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort

Street, Perth WA 6000.

Rick Burton Suite 302, 3rd floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort

Street, Perth WA 6000.

Ray McMillan Suite 302, 3rd floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort

Street, Perth WA 6000.

Jenny Davies Suite 302, 3rd floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort

Street, Perth WA 6000.

Hughie Williams 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Karen Bow 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Scott Connolly 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Alex Gallacher 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

Mark Walker 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Ian Buckingham 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Ian Carr 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

Doug Frusher 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

Romana Wereszczak 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

➤ Federal Trustees:

Wayne Mader (As Above)

Howard Smith (As Above)

Richard Olsen (As Above)

2. The branches within the organization are as follows:

NSW Branch: Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW 2150.

Branch Secretary: Wayne Forno.

QLD Branch: 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Branch Secretary: Hughie Williams.

SA/NT Branch: 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

Branch Secretary: Alex Gallacher.

➤ VIC/TAS Branch: 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207.

Branch Secretary: Bill Noonan, (Wayne Mader from 18th

November 2009)

WA Branch:

Suite 302, 3rd Floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort Street, Perth

WA 6000. Branch Secretary: Jim McGiveron.

- 3. The address of the National Office of the organization is Quinn House, Level 3, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta, NSW 2150.
- 4. Elections scheduled for 2010 are:
 - > Federal President
 - > Federal Vice President
 - Federal Trustee

These elections are to take place on 5th May 2010 in NSW and by way of collegiate election.

Nominations open in 2010 for elections for Federal Secretary, Federal Assistant Secretary, Branch Secretaries and BCOM positions (Elections for these positions occur in 2011).

- 5. As at 31 December 2009 the number of persons who were members of the Union was 85,964.
- 6. The Transport Workers' Union of Australia maintained a register of members in accordance with section 230(1) (a) of schedule 1 B.

And I make this solemn declaration by virtue of the Statutory Declarations Act 1959, and subject to the penalties provided by that Act for the making of false statements in statutory declarations, consciously believing the statements contained in this declaration to be true in every particular.

DECLARED

At Sydney in the state
Of NSW on 20 April 2010.

Anthony Sheldon Federal Secretary

Before Me: