

9 July 2012

Mr Michael Kaine Assistant National Secretary Transport Workers' Union of Australia 388-390 Sussex Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

by email: twu@twu.com.au

Dear Mr Kaine,

### Section 233 - Obligation to lodge information with Fair Work Australia Annual Return of Information for year 2012 – AR 2012/263

Thank you for the 2012 annual return of information made in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 (the Act) for the National Office of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 7 June 2012.

The documents have been filed and no further action is requested.

Although the documents have been filed, I should mention that the references made to schedule 1B in the annual return should read Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009. Also, in relation to your declaration at paragraph 6, the declaration should have stated that the Union has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, kept and maintained its register of members in accordance with subsections 230(1)(a) and 230(2) of the Act.

Please make the necessary alterations to your template documents now to ensure that future lodgements meet these requirements.

Furthermore, I note that regulation 149 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009 requires that Annual Returns be lodged by 31 March each year. Please ensure in future that this requirement is met.

Regards,

Sam Lynch

Organisations, Research & Advice

Fair Work Australia

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777



# Transport Workers' Union

388/390 Sussex St. Sydney 2000 NSW - pr(02) 8114 6500 - f. (02) 926

**National Office** 

Tony Sheldon National Secretary

AR2012 263

www.twu.com.au.+twu@twu.com.au.+ABN 18 559 030 246

5<sup>th</sup> June 2012

Australian Industrial Registry

GPO BOX 19945

Melbourne VIC 3001

Dear Industrial Registrar

Re: Annual Returns of information for Year Ended 31st December, 2011

Please find enclosed annual returns of information as required pursuant to Schedule 1B and the associated regulations.

I declare that the attached information is true and correct.

If you require any further information, please contact Michael Kaine.

Yours faithfully,

Michael Kaine

Assistant National Secretary.













### ANNEXURE A,B,C

### FAIR WORK AUSTRALIA

# STATUTORY DECLARATION IN RESPECT OF ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION

I, Anthony Sheldon, National Secretary of the Transport Workers' union of Australia, of Sydney, in the state of NSW, on behalf of Transport Workers Union of Australia, do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows:

1. The offices in the organization and the persons holding those offices are as follows:

National President: Jim McGiveron (WA Branch Secretary)

Suite 302 82 Beaufort Street, Perth, WA 6000.

National Vice President: Wayne Forno (NSW Branch Secretary)

Quinn house, level 3, 31 Cowper Street,

Parramatta NSW 2150

National Secretary: Anthony Sheldon (National Office)

Transport House, Level 2, 388 Sussex Street,

Sydney, NSW 2000.

➤ National Councilors:

Anthony Sheldon Transport House, Level 2, 388 Sussex Street,

Sydney NSW 2000.

Michael Kaine Transport House, Level 2, 388 Sussex Street,

Sydney NSW 2000.

Richard Olsen Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

Wayne Forno Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

Michael Aird Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

George Clarke Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

Klaus Pinkas Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW

2150.

Wayne Mader 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria

3207.

Howard Smith 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria

3207.

Anna Gileno 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria

3207.

John Berger 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria

3207.

David White 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria

3207.

Allan Taylor 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria

3207.

Jim McGiveron Suite 302, 3<sup>rd</sup> floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort

Street, Perth, WA 6000.

Rick Burton Suite 302, 3<sup>rd</sup> floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort

Street, Perth, WA 6000.

Ray McMillan Suite 302, 3<sup>rd</sup> floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort

Street, Perth, WA 6000.

Tim Dawson Suite 302, 3<sup>rd</sup> floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort

Street, Perth, WA 6000.

Peter Biagini 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Grant Mitchell 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Peter Poulos 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Jewell Norfolk 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Gary Dickfos 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Ray Wyatt 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

Bryan McIntosh 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

bryan monitosii 25 Cinci oneci, brompton ari 5007.

Romana Hutchinson 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

Ian Carr 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

Ian Gallacher 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007

### National Trustees:

John Berger (As Above)

Howard Smith (As Above)

Richard Olsen (As Above)

## 2. The branches within the organization are as follows:

NSW Branch: Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta

NSW 2150.

Branch Secretary: Wayne Forno.

QLD Branch: 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172.

Branch Secretary: Peter Biagini.

➤ SA/NT Branch: 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007.

Branch Secretary: Ray Wyatt.

➤ VIC/TAS Branch:

52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, VIC

3207.

Branch Secretary: Wayne Mader.

WA Branch:

Suite 302, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Labour centre, 82

Beaufort Street, Perth, WA 6000.

Branch Secretary: Jim McGiveron.

3. The address of the National Office of the organization is Transport House, Level 2, 388 Sussex Street, Sydney NSW 2000.

4. Elections scheduled for 2012 are:

National President,

National Vice President,

**National Trustees** 

These elections took place 28th May 2011 in NSW and by way of collegiate election.

5. As at 31 December 2011 the number of persons who were members of the union were 87,019.

6. The Transport Workers' Union of Australia maintained a register of members in accordance with section 230 (1)(a) of schedule 1B

And I make this solemn declaration by virtue of the Statutory Declarations Act 1959, and subject to the penalties provided by that Act for the making of false statements in statutory declarations, consciously believing the statements contained in this declaration to be true in every particular.

#### **DECLARED**

At Sydney in the state
Of NSW 5<sup>th</sup> June 2012

Anthony Sheldon National Secretary

Before me:

MICHAEL BURNS, GENERAL COUNSEL