

FAIR WORK Commission

19 June 2013

Mr Anthony Sheldon Federal Secretary Transport Workers' Union of Australia

By email: legal@twu.com.au

Dear Mr Sheldon,

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 Section 233 - Obligation to lodge information with the Fair Work Commission Annual Return for the year 2013 - AR2013/164

Thank you for the 2013 annual return of information made in accordance with section 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* for the National Office of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia. The documents were lodged with the Fair Work Commission on 28 March 2013.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the Fair Work Commission website at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/179v/annual</u>.

Yours sincerely

Claire Rennie Regulatory Compliance Branch Fair Work Commission

11 Exhibition Street Melbourne VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Email: melbourne@fwc.gov.au



Transport Workers' Union National Office

388-390 Sussex St, Sydney 2000 NSW • p: (02) 8114 6500 • f: (02) 9267 3222 www.twu.com.au • twu@twu.com.au • ABN: 18 559 030 246

Tony Sheldon National Secretary

28 March 2013

Ms Bernadette O'Neill The General Manager Fair Work Commission

By email – orgs@fwc.gov.au

Dear Ms O'Neill

Annual Returns of Information for Year Ended 31 December 2012

Please find enclosed annual returns of information as required pursuant to Schedule 1B and the associated regulations.

I declare that the attached information is true and correct.

If you require any further information please contact TWU Head of Legal Linda Tucker on 0414 475 224.

Yours faithfully,

Michael Kaine National Assistant Secretary

ANNEXURE A, B, C

FAIR WORK COMMISSION

STATUTORY DECLARATION IN RESPECT OF ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION

I, Anthony Sheldon, National Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, of Sydney, in the state of NSW, on behalf of Transport Workers Union of Australia, do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows:

1. The offices in the organisation and the persons holding those offices are as follows:

۶	National President:	Jim McGiveron
		Suite 302, 3rd Floor Labour Centre
		82 Beaufort Street Perth WA 6000
۶	National Vice President:	Wayne Forno (NSW Branch Secretary)
		Level 3, 31 Cowper St,
		Parramatta NSW 2150
۶	National Secretary:	Anthony Sheldon (National Office)
		Transport House, Level 2, 338 Sussex St
		Sydney NSW 2000
۶	National Councillors:	
	Anthony Sheldon	Transport House, Level 2, 338 Sussex St
		Sydney NSW 2000
	Michael Kaine	Transport House, Level 2, 338 Sussex St
		Sydney NSW 2000
	Wayne Forno	Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW
		2150
	Richard Olsen	Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW
		2150
	Michael Aird	Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW
		2150
	George Clarke	Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW
		2150
	Klaus Pinkas	Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW
		2150

Margaret Harvey	Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW
	2150
Wayne Mader	52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207
Howard Smith	52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207
Anna Gileno	52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207
John Berger	52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207
David White	52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207
Allan Taylor	52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, Victoria 3207
Jim McGiveron	Suite 302, 3 rd floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort
	Street, Perth WA 6000
Rick Burton	Suite 302, 3 rd floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort
	Street, Perth WA 6000
Ray McMillan	Suite 302, 3 rd floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort
	Street, Perth WA 6000
Tim Dawson	Suite 302, 3 rd floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort
	Street, Perth WA 6000
Deborah Dunbar	Suite 302, 3 rd floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort
	Street, Perth WA 6000
Peter Biagini	11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172
Grant Mitchell	11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172
Peter Poulos	11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172
Jewell Norfolk	11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172
Gary Dickfos	11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172
Ray Wyatt	25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007
Bryan McIntosh	25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007
Romana Hutchinson	25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007
Bruce Chambers	25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007

> National Trustees:

•

Wayne Mader (As Above) Howard Smith (As Above) Richard Olsen (As Above)

2. The branches within the organisation are as follows:

\triangleright	NSW Branch:	Quinn House, 31 Cowper Street, Parramatta NSW 2150
		Branch Secretary: Wayne Forno
۶	QLD Branch:	11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172
		Branch Secretary: Peter Biagini

 SA/NT Branch: 25 Chief Street, Brompton SA 5007
Branch Secretary: Ray Wyatt
VIC/TAS Branch: 52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207
Branch Secretary: Wayne Mader
WA Branch: Suite 302, 3rd Floor, Labour Centre, 82 Beaufort Street, Perth WA 6000
Branch Secretary: Jim McGiveron

 The address of the National Office of the organisation is Transport House, Level 2, 388 Sussex St, Sydney NSW 2000

- 4. Elections scheduled for 2013 are:
 - National President
 - National Vice President
 - National Trustee

These elections will take place 20 May 2013 in Northern Territory and by way of collegiate election.

- 5. As at December 2012 the number of persons who were members of the union were 93,746.
- 6. The Transport Workers' Union of Australia maintained a register of members in accordance with section 230(1) (a) and 230(2) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*.

And I make this solemn declaration by virtue of the Statutory Declarations Act 1959, and subject to the penalties provided by that Act for the making of false statements in statutory declarations, consciously believing the statements contained in this declaration to be true in every particular.

DECLARED

At **Sydney** in the state of NSW on 2 May 2013

Anthony Sheldon National Secretary TUCKER NDA TWU

Before Me: