

02 July 2013

Mr Peter Biagini Branch Secretary Transport Workers Union of Australia Queensland Branch

By email: info@twuqld.asn.au

Dear Ms Biagini,

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 Section 233 - Obligation to lodge information with the Fair Work Commission Annual Return for the year 2013 - AR2013/163

Thank you for the 2013 annual return of information made in accordance with section 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* for the Queensland Branch of the Transport Workers Union of Australia. The documents were lodged with the Fair Work Commission on 20 March 2013.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the Fair Work Commission website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/179vqld/annual.

Yours sincerely

Claire Rennie

Regulatory Compliance Branch

Fair Work Commission

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

Email: melbourne@fwc.gov.au

Transport Workers' Union of Australia Queensland

Branch



ABN: 80 519 643 130

Address: 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie QLD 4172

Phone: 3890 3066 • 1800 804 533 (free call outside metro area)

Fax: 3890 1105 Email: info@twuqld.asn.au

ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION FOR YEAR 2013

DECLARATION

I, Peter Biagini, of 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172 in the State of Queensland make the following declaration:

I am the Branch Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch (the Union) and I am authorised to make this declaration on behalf of the Union.

That the information provided is a correct statement of the information contained in the records.

Maintenance of Register of Members

I certify that throughout the 2012 calendar year the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch kept and maintained a register of members as required by section 230(1)(a) and (2) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

List of Office Holders

The Office Holders in the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch are as follows:

Name	Position	Postal Address
Peter Biagini	Branch Secretary	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Scott Connolly	Assistant Secretary	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Brad Wyatt	President	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Grant Mitchell	Vice-President	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Darren White_	Trustee	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Michael Cardile	Trustee	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Peter Ferguson	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Jewell Norfolk	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Gary Dickfos	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Ken Suesee	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Brett Perry	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Francis Whitfield	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452

Craig Williams	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Henry Adsett	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Ricky Cameron	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Brett Lovett	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452

List of Branches of the Organisation

The Transport Workers' Union of Australia has branches in NSW, Victoria/TAS, SA/NT, WA and in Queensland.

No new branches commenced operation in the previous 12 months and no branches of the organisation ceased operation.

Address of the Organisation

The registered address of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch is as follows:

11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie QLD 4172

Elections

There will be no elections required in 2013.

Number of Members

The total number of members of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch as at 31 December 2012 was 9,118.

DECLARED AT Brisbane

Peter Biagini Branch Secretary

Transport Workers Union of Australia

Queensland Branch

Date: 2 July 2013

Transport Workers' Union of Australia Queensland





ABN: 80 519 643 130

Address: 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie QLD 4172

Phone: 3890 3066 • 1800 804 533 (free call outside metro area)

Fax: 3890 1105 Email: info@twuqld.asn.au

CHANGES IN ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION IN 2013

DECLARATION

I, Peter Biagini, of 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172 in the State of Queensland make the following declaration:

I am the Branch Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch (the Union) and I am authorised to make this declaration on behalf of the Union.

That the information provided is a correct statement of the information contained in the records.

Changes in the List of Office Holders

The changes to the list of office holders in the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch are as follows:

Position of Vice-President

Grant Mitchell has replaced Wayne Bailey, who has resigned. Grant Mitchell was previously a Committee Member.

Position of Trustee

Michael Cardile has replaced Billy Berka, who has resigned. Michael Cardile was previously a Committee Member.

Position of Committee Members

Ricky Cameron and Brett Lovett have been appointed as Committee Members

DECLARED at Brisbane

Peter Biagini Branch Secretary

Transport Workers Union of Australia

Queensland Branch Date: 2 July 2013