

10 June 2014

Mr Anthony Sheldon National Secretary Transport Workers' Union of Australia Level 2, Transport House 388-390 Sussex Street Sydney NSW 2000

Email: legal@twu.com.au; info@twu.asn.au Cc: nswlegal1@twunsw.org.au wavne.mader@twu.asn.au rick.burton@twuwa.org.au info@twuqld.asn.au

Dear Mr Sheldon,

### Annual Lodgement of Information for the year 2013

I acknowledge receipt of your Declaration from the following branches of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia: the New South Wales Branch, the Victorian/Tasmanian Branch, the Western Australia Branch and the Queensland Branch, providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2014 annual return of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia.

The annual returns will be placed on a website maintained by Fair Work Commission at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/179V/.

## New requirement for 2015 Annual Returns

Section 233 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 requires an organisation to lodge a declaration and copies of information with the Fair Work Commission (the Commission) by the 31st March in each year. I note that in 2014 each branch of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia lodged a declaration and the required information. As section 233 places the onus of lodgement on the organisation and not each branch, it is the view of the Commission that the national body of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia is obliged to lodge all of the required information.

From 2015 the Commission intends to create one matter number for the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, instead of a matter number for each branch of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia. The national body of Transport Workers' Union of Australia will receive a reminder letter at the start of 2015. The branches will not receive a reminder letter.

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

From 2015 the national body of Transport Workers' Union of Australia is requested to collate and lodge the information regarding the national body of Transport Workers' Union of Australia and all of its branches. To assist with this task, I have attached a template annual return.

If you wish to discuss this matter, please to contact me by email at sarah.wilkin@fwc.gov.au or by telephone on (03) 8661 7604.

Yours sincerely

Sarah Wilkin

Regulatory Compliance Branch

Fair Work Commission

Tel: 03 86617604

Email: <a href="mailto:sarah.wilkin@fwc.gov.au">sarah.wilkin@fwc.gov.au</a>

Branch TWU QLD

ABN: 80 519 643 130

Address: 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie QLD 4172

Phone: 3890 3066 • 1800 804 533 (free call outside metro area)

Fax: 3890 1105 Email: info@twuqld.asn.au

## ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION FOR YEAR 2014

#### **DECLARATION**

I, Peter Biagini, of 11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie, QLD 4172 in the State of Queensland make the following declaration:

I am the Branch Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch (the Union) and I am authorised to make this declaration on behalf of the Union.

That the information provided is a correct statement of the information contained in record.

### Maintenance of Register of Members

I certify that throughout the 2013 calendar year the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch kept and maintained a register of members as required by section 230(1)(a) and (2) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

## **List of Office Holders**

The Office Holders in the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch for 2013 calendar year are as follows:

Name	Position	Postal Address
Peter Biagini	Branch Secretary	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Scott Connolly	Assistant Secretary	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Brad Wyatt	President	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Grant Mitchell	Vice-President	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Darren White	Trustee	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Michael Cardile	Trustee	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Peter Ferguson	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Jewell Norfolk	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Gary Dickfos	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Ken Suesee	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Brett Perry	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452

Francis Whitfield	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Craig Williams	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Henry Adsett	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Ricky Cameron	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452
Brett Lovett	Committee Member	Transport Workers Union PO Box 452

# List of Branches of the Organisation

The Transport Workers' Union of Australia has branches in NSW, Victoria/TAS, SA/NT, WA and in Queensland.

No new branches commenced operation in the previous 12 months and no branches of the organisation ceased operation.

# Address of the Organisation

The registered address of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch is as follows:

11 Alexandra Place, Murarrie QLD 4172

# **Elections**

Under the rules of the Union, an election must be held by the end of 2014.

# **Number of Members**

The total number of members of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Queensland Branch as at 31 December 2013 was 9,558.

Peter Biagini Branch Secretary

Transport Workers Union of Australia

Queensland Branch

Date: 26 March 2014