Transport Workers Union of Australia **SA/NT Branch**



27 March 2009

Industrial Registrar Australian Industrial Registry ATTN: Lvn Markovski 11 Exhibition St Melbourne VIC 3000

VIA EMAIL: orgs@airc.gov.au

Dear Sir/Madam

Re. Annual Return of Information for year ending 31/12/2008: AR 2009/273

I Alexander McEachian Gallacher of 25 Chief Street, Brompton in the State of South Australia do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows:

- 1.[233(1)(a)]-That a register of members in South Australian and the Northern Territory has during 2008 been kept and maintained as required by ss230(1)(a) and (2) [s233(1)(a)]
- 2.[s230(1)(b)&(c)]-That the list of officers of the organisation and persons who are office holders of office in the said organisation as 31 December 2008 are shown on Schedule A.
- 3. [s230(1)(d)] and r147(d)-That the addresses of the office of the branch are:

25 Chief Street BROMPTON SA 5007 PO Box 137 WELLAND SA 5007

3/63 Winnellie Road WINELLIE NT 0821 PO Box 39721 WINELLIE NT 0821

- 4. [s230(1)(d)] and r147(b)&(c)-That no new branches commenced or old branches ceased operation during 2008
- 5.[s230(1)(d)] and r147(e)]-No elections are due to be held under the rules of the organisation for the year commencing 1 January 2009



Transport Workers Union of Australia SA/NT Branch



6. The number of members recorded on the register of members of the association as at 31 December 2008 was 5464.

Yours sincerely

BRANCH SECRETARY

SCHEDULE A

President	Douglas Boyd FRUSHER
	(Transport Driver)
Vice President	Robert SIMON
	(Recruitment Official)
Secretary/Treasurer	Alexander McEachian GALLACHER
	(0)
<u> </u>	(Secretary/Treasurer)
Trustees	John Alexander LOADER
	(Organiser)
	Ann Margaret WYATT
	All Wargaret WIATT
	(Office Manager)
Committee Members	Raymond John WYATT
Committee members	
	(Organiser)
	Ian Neil GALLACHER
	(Organiser)
	Peter BRAMMY
	(Transport Driver)
	Neville John Charles STEED
	(Transport Driver)
	(Transport Driver) Michael Lawrence VOGT
	Michael Lawrence VOG1
	(Transport Driver)
	David John WATTAM
	PO Box 37915, WINELLIE NT 0821
	(Transport Driver)
	Romana WERESZCZAK
	(Transport Trainer)
Federal Councillors	Alexander McEachian GALLACHER
	(Secretary/Treasurer)
Additional Federal Councillor	Douglas Boyd FRUSHER
	(Transport Driver)

Federal Councillor (NT)	Ian Neil GALLACHER	
	(Organiser)	
Female Federal Councillor	Romana WERESZCZAK	
	(Transport Trainer)	
Branch Organisers	Ian Neil GALLACHER	
	(Organiser)	
	Raymond John WYATT	
	(Organiser)	
	John Alexander LOADER	
	(Organiser)	

Gas Industry Sub-Branch Executive

Sub-Branch Secretary	Ian John CARR
	(Supervisor)
Sub-Branch Chairperson	William James DART
	(Technical Officer)
Sub-Branch Vice Chairperson	Lisa AVERIS
	(Customer Service Representative)
Committee Members	Mark BAMFORD
	(Gas Fitter)
	Anthony BORG
	(Field Operative)
	Tony CAUCHI
	(Gas Fitter)
	Bruce Wayne CHAMBERS
	(Fitter)

	Yves R NORRITO
	(Technician)
	Robert IRVINE
	(Storeperson)
	Ellen WILDEN
	(Customer Service Representative)
Additional Federal Councillor	Ian John CARR
	(Supervisor)



25 June 2009

Mr Alexander McEachian Secretary/Treasurer Transport Workers' Union of Australia SA/NT Branch

By fax: 08 8346 8580

Dear Mr McEachian,

Re: Transport Workers' Union of Australian – SA/NT Branch
Annual Return of information contained in records kept by branch

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 27 March 2009 providing information in accordance with s233 (1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The document was lodged in the Industrial Registry on 27 March 2009.

The document lodged covers the required information for the 2009 Annual Return of the organisation.

The document has been filed.

Yours sincerely,

Lynette D'Angelo

Statutory Services Branch