

FAIR WORK Australia

8 April 2010

Mr Alexander Gallacher Secretary Transport Workers Union of Australia South Australia/Northern Territory Branch PO Box 137 WELLAND SA 5007

Dear Mr Gallacher

Section 233 – Obligation to lodge information with Fair Work Australia Annual Return of information for year 2010 – AR2010/2570

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 30 March 2010 providing information in accordance with s233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The document was lodged with Fair Work Australia on 30 March 2010.

The document lodged covers the required information for the 2010 Annual Return.

The document has been filed.

Yours sincerely

lyel Borel

Cynthia Lo-Booth Tribunal Services and Organisations

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au

30 March 2010

Tribunal Services and Organisations Fair Work Australia ATTN: Robert Pfeiffer 11 Exhibition St Melbourne VIC 3000

VIA EMAIL: orgs@fwa.gov.au

Dear Sir

Re. Annual Return of Information for year ending 31/12/2009 [AR 2010/2570]

I Alexander McEachian Gallacher of 25 Chief Street, Brompton in the State of South Australia do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows:

- 1. [233(1)(a)]-That a register of members in South Australian and the Northern Territory has during 2008 been kept and maintained as required by ss230(1)(a) and (2)
- 2. [s230(1)(b)&(c)]-That the list of officers of the organisation and persons who are office holders of office in the said organisation as 31 December 2009 are shown on Schedule A.
- 3.[s230(1)(d) and r147(d)]-That the addresses of the office of the branch are:

25 Chief Street BROMPTON SA 5007 PO Box 137 WELLAND SA 5007

3/63 Winnellie Road WINELLIE NT 0821 PO Box 39721 WINELLIE NT 0821

- 4. [s230(1)(d) and r147(b)&(c)]-That no new branches commenced or old branches ceased operation during 2009
- 5. [s230(1)(d) and r147(e)]-Elections due in 2010 are as follows:
 - (a) Branch President;
 - (b) Branch Vice-President;
 - (c) Branch Secretary;

SA: PO Box 137 Welland SA 5007

(d) Branch Assistant Secretary (where required);



(e) 2 Branch Trustees;

(f) persons who are members of the Branch Committee of Management in accordance with paragraph 30(2)(f);

(g) Federal Councillor or Councillors (if any) to which a Branch is entitled in accordance with Rule 24(1);

(h) Branch Organizers in each Branch that has determined that an election is required to fill these positions; and

(i)Branch Industrial Research Officer in each Branch that has determined that an election is required to fill this position;

6. The number of members recorded on the register of members of the association as at 31 December 2009 was 6105

Yours sincerely

AM Gallacher BRANCH SECRETARY

TWU Secure the Future Transport Workers Union of Australia - South Australia/Northern Territory Branch Branch Secretary - Alex Gallacher

SA: PO Box 137 Welland SA 5007 t: 08 83 NT: PO Box 39721 Winnellie NT 0821 t: 08 89

t: 08 8346 4177 f: 08 8346 8580 t: 08 8947 2194 f: 08 8947 2217

SCHEDULE A

President Vice President	Douglas Boyd FRUSHER	
	(Transport Driver) Robert SIMON	_
	Robert SIMON	
	(Recruitment Official)	
Secretary/Treasurer	Alexander McEachian GALLACHER	-
	(Secretary/Treasurer)	
Trustees	John Alexander LOADER	
	(Organiser)	_
	Ann Margaret WYATT	
	(Office Manager)	
Committee Members	Raymond John WYATT	
committee members		
	(Organiser)	
	lan Neil GALLACHER	
	(Organiser)	
	Peter BRAMMY	
	(Transport Driver)	
	(Transport Driver) Neville John Charles STEED	
	(Transport Driver)	_
	Michael Lawrence VOGT	
	(Transport Driver)	_
	David John WATTAM	
	PO Box 37915, WINELLIE NT 0821	
	(Transport Driver) Romana WERESZCZAK	
	(Transport Trainer)	
Federal Councillors	Alexander McEachian GALLACHER	_
	(Secretary/Treasurer)	
Additional Federal Councillor	Douglas Boyd FRUSHER	
	(Transport Driver)	



Transport Workers Union of Australia - South Australia/Northern Territory Branch Branch Secretary - Alex Gallacher

SA: PO Box 137 Welland SA 5007 t: 08 8346 4177 f: 08 8346 8580 w: www.twusant.com.au

Federal Councillor (NT)	Ian Neil GALLACHER	
	(Organiser)	
Female Federal Councillor	Romana WERESZCZAK	
	(Troppopert Troiner)	
	(Transport Trainer)	
Branch Organisers	lan Neil GALLACHER	
	(Organiser)	
	Raymond John WYATT	
	(Organiser)	
	John Alexander LOADER	
	(Organiser)	

Gas Industry Sub-Branch Executive

Sub-Branch Secretary	lan John CARR
	(Supervisor)
Sub-Branch Chairperson	William James DART
	(Technical Officer)
Sub-Branch Vice Chairperson	Lisa AVERIS
	(Customer Service Representative)
Committee Members	Mark BAMFORD
	(Gas Fitter)
	Anthony BORG
	(Field Operative)
	Tony CAUCHI
	(Gas Fitter)
	Bruce Wayne CHAMBERS
	(Fitter)



	Yves R NORRITO
	(Technician)
	Robert IRVINE
	(Storeperson)
	Ellen WILDEN
	(Customer Service Representative)
Additional Federal Councillor	lan John CARR
	(Supervisor)



Transport Workers Union of Australia - South Australia/Northern Territory Branch Branch Secretary - Alex Gallacher

t: 08 8346 4177 f: 08 8346 8580 w: www.twusant.com.au

SA: PO Box 137 Welland SA 5007 NT: PO Box 39721 Winnellie NT 0821