

2 May 2014

Mr Ray Wyatt Branch Secretary Transport Workers' Union of Australia – South Australia/Northern Territory Branch

c/- Mr Edward Lawrie Legal/Industrial Officer

By email: Edward.lawrie@twusant.com.au

Dear Mr Wyatt

## Annual Lodgment of Information for the year 2014

I acknowledge receipt of your Declaration dated 31 March 2014 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

The documents lodged on 31 March 2014 cover the required information for the 2014 annual return of Transport Workers' Union of Australia South Australia/Northern Territory Branch.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by Fair Work Commission at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/179vsa/.

If you wish to discuss this matter, please to contact me by email at olaf.richter@fwc.gov.au or by telephone on (03) 8661 7824.

Yours faithfully,

Olaf Richter

Regulatory Compliance Branch

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

31 March 2014

**Tribunal Services and Organisations** Fair Work Commission 11 Exhibition St Melbourne VIC 3000

Via Email: orqs@fwc.qov.au

### Transport Workers' Union of Australia – South Australia/Northern Territory Branch Annual Return of Information for 2013 [AR2014/98]

I Raymond John Wyatt of 25 Chief Street, Brompton in the State of South Australia do solemnly and sincerely declare as follows:

- 1. That the information provided is a correct statement of the information contained in records kept in accordance with s.230 of the Fair Work (Register Organisations) Act 2009.
- 2. [233(1)(a)] -That a register of members in South Australian and the Northern Territory has during 2013 been kept and maintained as required by ss230(1)(a) and (2)
- 3. [s230(1)(b)&(1)(c)] -That the list of officers of the organisation and persons who are office holders of office in the said organisation are shown on Schedule A.
- 4. [s230(1)(d)] and reg.147(d) —That the addresses of the offices of the branch are:

25 Chief Street BROMPTON SA 5007 PO Box 137 WELLAND SA 5007

3/63 Winnellie Road WINNELLIE NT 0821 PO Box 39721 WINNELLIE NT 0821

- 5. [s230(1)(d)] —That no new branches commenced or old branches ceased operation during 2013. The Gas sub branch, located at 25 Chief St Brompton SA 5007, was disbanded and its members were amalgamated into the Transport Workers' Union of Australia in accordance with the TWU rules.
- 6. [s230(1)(d) and reg147(e)] Elections due in 2014 are as follows:
  - (a) Branch President;
  - (b) Branch Vice-President;
  - (c) Branch Secretary;
  - (d) Branch Assistant Secretary;
  - (e) 2 Branch Trustees;



## Transport Workers Union of Australia **SA/NT Branch**

- (f) Persons who are members of the Branch Committee of Management in Accordance with Paragraph 30(2)(f);
- (g) National Councillor or Councillors (if any) to which a Branch is entitled in accordance with Rule 24(1);
- (h) Branch Organizers in each Branch that has determined that an election is required to fill these positions; and
- (i) Branch Industrial Research Officer in each Branch that has determined that an election is required to fill this position
- 7. [s230(1)(d) and reg. 147(f) and (g)] The number of members recorded on the register of members of the association as at 31 December 2013 was 5990

Yours sincerely

Ray Wyatt

**BRANCH SECRETARY** 

# Transport Workers Union of Australia SA/NT Branch



#### **SCHEDULE A**

Office	Office Holder
President	Bryan John MCINTOSH
	(Transport Driver)
Vice President	Michael Lawrence VOGT
	(Transport Driver)
Secretary/Treasurer	Raymond John WYATT
	(Secretary/Treasurer)
Assistant Secretary	Ian Ross SMITH
	Turi Noss Sivirii
	(Organiser)
Trustees	lan Phillip GONSALVES
	(Organiser)
	Matthew David SPRING
	(Organiser)
Committee Members	Peter BRAMMY
	(Transport Driver)
	Romana HUTCHINSON
	(Transport Trainer)
	Frank MANOCCHIO
	(Baggage Handler)
	Neville John Charles STEED
	(Tuesday out Duissay)
Federal Councillors	(Transport Driver) Raymond John WYATT
rederal Councillors	raymond John WTATT
	(Secretary/Treasurer)
Additional Federal Councillor	Bryan John MCINTOSH
	,
	(Transport Driver)
Female Federal Councillor	Romana HUTCHINSON
	(Transport Trainer)

SA: PO Box 137 Welland SA 5007 t: 08 8346 4177 f: 08 8346 8580 w: www.twusant.com.au NT: PO Box 39721 Winnellie NT 0821 t: 08 8947 2194 f: 08 8947 2217 e: info@twusant.com.au