

Australian Government

Australian Industrial Registry

13 November 2009

Attention: Mr Bill Noonan Branch Secretary Transport Workers' Union of Australia – Victorian/Tasmanian Branch PO Box 203 Port Melbourne VIC 3207

Dear Mr Noonan

RE: Transport Workers' Union of Australia – Victorian/Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of information contained in records AR2009/269

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration signed and dated 30 January 2009 providing information in accordance with s233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* (RO Act). The document was lodged on 1 April 2009.

I apologise for the delay in responding to your lodged document. The document lodged covers the required information for the 2009 Annual return of the organisation.

The document has been filed.

I also acknowledge receipt of information of changes to your records dated 30 March 2009. These changes indicate that Mr Eijendaal has resigned, and Mr Hughes has been appointed as a Branch Committee Member.

Yours faithfully,

Samanta toma

Samantha Korman Tribunal Services and Organisations

includes a 😰 s.233(2).

AR2009/269



12 March 2009

Our Ref:BN/SP

Lynette Markovski Australian Industrial Registry Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins St Melbourne VIC 3000

Ref: AR2007/241-[179V-VIC]

Dear Lynette,

Transport Workers Union of Australia - Victorian/Tasmanian Branch Annual Report of Re: Information for Year 2008. -2009.

In accordance with the Workplace Relations Act 1996, the Transport Workers Union (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) submits the following documentation for your records.

If you have any further questions regarding this matter, please call Wendy on 8290-0600.

Yours faithfully,

fue doonen.

Bill Noonan BRANCH SECRETARY

TRANSPORT WORKERS' UNION OF AUSTRALIA (VICTORIAN/TASMANIAN BRANCH) A.B.N. 47 634 608 538

I, Bill Noonan, being the Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Victorian Tasmanian Branch, declare as follows:-

- 1. That the register of members has during the calendar year ending 31 December 2008 been kept and maintained as required by ss230 (1)(a) and (2).
- 2. That the attached document is a true and correct list of officers in the Transport Workers Union of Australia (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) as at 31 December 2008 and identifies the office holders of each person holding office, their postal address and occupation.
- 3. That the registered address of the Transport Workers Union of Australia (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) is 52-56 Rouse St, Port Melbourne, Vic, 3207. The postal address is PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, Vic, 3207.
- 4. That under the rules of the organisation, no elections are to be held for an office in the branch during the year commencing 1 January 2009.
- 5. That the number of members on 31 December 2008 was 22,223.

Signed

Bill Noonan BRANCH SECRETARY

Dated 20.1.2009

List of Offices & Officeholders

,

а 4 ^г

•

•

Office/Name	Postal Address	Occupation
<u>President:</u> Kevin HOEY	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver
<u>Vice President:</u> David WHITE	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver
<u>Secretary:</u> Bill NOONAN	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official
<u>Assistant Secretary</u> Wayne MADER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official
<u>Branch Trustees:</u> Anna GILENO Michael NEALER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207 PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Airport Worker Union Official
Branch Committee Meml Howard SMITH Manny SPITERI Allan TAYLOR Michael WIRRICK Bob RULE Jim HUGHES Tony BOZZI John SAGGERS John ROWE John BERGER Carmine D'AMICO	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207 PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official Union Official Truck Driver Union Official Truck Driver Bus Driver Truck Driver Truck Driver Truck Driver Union Official Airport Worker
<u>Federal Councillors:</u> Bill NOONAN Howard SMITH Wayne MADER Kevin HOEY Allan TAYLOR Anna GILENO	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207 PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official Union Official Union Official Truck Driver Truck Driver Airport Worker

12 March 2009

اد.

Our Ref:BN/SP

Lynette Markovski Australian Industrial Registry Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins St Melbourne VIC 3000

Ref: AR2007/241-[179V-VIC]

Dear Lynette,

Re: Transport Workers Union of Australia – Victorian/Tasmanian Branch Annual Report of Information for Year 2008

In accordance with section 233(2) of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, the Transport Workers Union (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) hereby submits a declaration of changes to its officeholders.

If you have any further questions regarding this matter, please call Wendy on 1300727614.

Yours faithfully,

Lile deenam

Bill Noonan BRANCH SECRETARY

TRANSPORT WORKERS' UNION OF AUSTRALIA (VICTORIAN/TASMANIAN BRANCH) A.B.N. 47 634 608 538

I, Bill Noonan, being the Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Victorian Tasmanian Branch, declare the following to be a correct statement of the changes made to our register of officeholders.

RESIGNATIONS EFFECTIVE: 31 December 2008

Office/Name	Postal Address	Occupation
<u>Branch Committee Membe</u> John EIJENDAAL	ers: PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Bus Driver
APPOINTMENTS EFFEC Office/Name	CTIVE: 31 December 2008 Postal Address	Occupation

Branch Committee Members:Jim HUGHESPO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207Bus Driver

Signed

. r. ·

Janan

Bill Noonan BRANCH SECRETARY

Dated 3/3/04