

4 April 2012

Mr Wayne Mader Branch Secretary Transport Workers' Union of Australia Victorian/Tasmanian Branch PO Box 203 PORT MELBOURNE VIC 3207

by email: info@twu.asn.au

Dear Mr Mader,

Section 233 - Obligation to lodge information with Fair Work Australia Annual Return of Information for year 2012 - AR 2012/260

Thank you for the 2012 annual return of information made in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 (the Act) for the Victorian/Tasmanian Branch of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 19 March 2012.

The documents have been filed and no further action is required in relation to this year's lodgement.

While your covering letter mentions that the lodgement relates to 'changes to its officeholders', we have taken the lodgement to be the actual annual return of information for 2012 pursuant to section 233(1) of the Act. Please address this in next year's annual return lodgement.

If you wish to discuss this matter, please contact me on (03) 8661 7921 or by email at Samuel.lynch@fwa.gov.au.

Yours sincerely,

Sam Lynch Organisations, Research & Advice

Fair Work Australia

11 Exhibition Street Melbourne VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001 Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

AR2012/260

ABN 47 634 608 538



President: David White Vice President: Allan Taylor Branch Secretary: Wayne Mader Branch Assistant Secretary: John Berger Trustees: Anna Gileno, Chris Fennel



FAIR WORK AUSTRALIA VICTORIA

TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AUSTRALIA VICTORIAN/TASMANIAN BRANCH

52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne P.O. Box 203, Port Melbourne, Vic. 3207 Tel: 1300 727 614 Fax: (03) 9646 1792 Email: info@twu.asn.au Website: www.twu.asn.au

Our Ref: WM/JM

15 March 2012

Robert Pfeiffer Fair Work Australia 11 Exhibition Street

Melbourne VIC 3000

Ref: AR2012/260

Dear Robert,

Re: Transport Workers Union of Australia – Victorian/Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of Information for 2012[AR 2012/260]

In accordance with the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, the Transport Workers Union (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) hereby submits a declaration of changes to its officeholders.

If you have any further questions regarding this matter, please call Wendy on 1300 727 614.

Yours faithfully

Wayne Mader'

BRANCH SECRETARY



TRANSPORT WORKERS' UNION OF AUSTRALIA (VICTORIAN/TASMANIAN BRANCH) A.B.N. 47 634 608 538

- I, Wayne Mader, being the Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Victorian Tasmanian Branch, declare as follows:-
 - 1. That the register of members has during the calendar year ending 31 December 2011 been kept and maintained as required by ss230 (1)(a) and (2).
 - 2. That the attached document is a true and correct list of officers in the Transport Workers Union of Australia (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) as at 31 December 2011 and identifies the office holders of each person holding office, their postal address and occupation.
 - 3. That the registered address of the Transport Workers Union of Australia (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) is 52-56 Rouse St, Port Melbourne, Vic, 3207. The postal address is PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, Vic, 3207.
 - 4. That under the rules of the organisation, elections are not to be held for an office in the branch during the year commencing 1 January 2012.
 - 5. That the number of members on 31 December 2011 was 17,739.

Signed

Wayne Mader

BRANCH SECRETARY

Dated

16 MARCH 2012

List of Offices & Officehold Office/Name	lers Postal Address	Occupation
President: David WHITE	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver
Vice President: Allan TAYLOR	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver
Secretary: Wayne MADER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official
Assistant Secretary John BERGER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official
Branch Trustees: Anna GILENO Christopher FENNELL	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207 PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Airport Worker Union Official
Branch Committee Member Howard SMITH Manny SPITERI Allan TAYLOR Michael WIRRICK Bob RULE Jim HUGHES Ken GRIFFIN John SAGGERS John ROWE Carmine D'AMICO Kevin WHELAN	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official Union Official Truck Driver Union Official Truck Driver Bus Driver Truck Driver Truck Driver Truck Driver Airport Worker Truck Driver
Federal Councillors: Howard SMITH Wayne MADER Kevin HOEY Allan TAYLOR Anna GILENO John BERGER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207 PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official Union Official Truck Driver Truck Driver Airport Worker Union Official

TRANSPORT WORKERS' UNION OF AUSTRALIA (VICTORIAN/TASMANIAN BRANCH) A.B.N. 47 634 608 538

I, Wayne Mader, being the Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Victorian Tasmanian Branch, declare the following to be a correct statement of the changes made to our register of officeholders.

ENDED ELECTED TERM EFFECTIVE: 09 January 2011

Office/Name	Postal Address	Occupation
Tony BOZZI	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver
Michael NEALER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official

ELECTED EFFECTIVE: 10 January 2011

Office/Name	Postal Address	Occupation
Ken GRIFFIN	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver
Kevin WHELAN	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver

Signed

Wayne Mader

BRANCH SECRETARY

Dated

15 MARCH 2012