

2 April 2013

Mr Wayne Mader Branch Secretary Transport Workers' Union of Australia – Victorian/Tasmanian Branch PO Box 203 Port Melbourne 3207

Dear Mr Mader,

Transport Workers' Union of Australia – Victorian/Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of Information for 2013
Our ref: AR2013/161

I acknowledge receipt of your Declaration dated 13 March 2013 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act* 2009.

The documents lodged on 15 March 2013 cover the required information for the 2013 annual return of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia – Victorian/Tasmanian Branch.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by the Fair Work Commission at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/179vvic/

If you wish to discuss this matter, please to contact me by email at <a href="mailto:sarah.wilkin@fwc.gov.au">sarah.wilkin@fwc.gov.au</a> or by phone on 03 8661 7604.

Yours sincerely

Sarah Wilkin

Regulatory Compliance Branch

Fair Work Commission

Melbourne VIC 3001 Email: melbourne@fwc.gov.au



## TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AUSTRALIA

Our Ref: WM/JM

VICTORIAN/TASMANIAN BRANCH

ABN 47 634 608 538

52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne P.O. Box 203, Port Melbourne, Vic. 3207 Tel: 1300 727 614 Fax: (03) 9646 1792 Email: info@twu.asn.au

1 5 MAR 2013

Website: www.twu.asn.au

President: David White Vice President: Allan Taylor Branch Secretary: Wayne Mader Branch Assistant Secretary: John Berger Trustees: Anna Gileno, Chris Fennell

13 March 2013

Robert Pfeiffer Fair Work Australia 11 Exhibition Street Melbourne VIC 3000

Ref: AR2013/161

Dear Robert,

Re: Transport Workers Union of Australia – Victorian/Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of Information for 2013[AR 2013/161]

In accordance with the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, the Transport Workers Union (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) submits the following documentation for your records.

If you have any further questions regarding this matter, please call Wendy on 8290-0600.

Yours faithfully,

Wayne Mader
BRANCH SECRETARY

100 Years of Australian Transport Unionism



## TRANSPORT WORKERS' UNION OF AUSTRALIA (VICTORIAN/TASMANIAN BRANCH) A.B.N. 47 634 608 538

I, Wayne Mader, being the Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Victorian Tasmanian Branch, declare as follows:-

- 1. That the register of members has during the calendar year ending 31 December 2012 been kept and maintained as required by ss230 (1)(a) and (2).
- 2. That the attached document is a true and correct list of officers in the Transport Workers Union of Australia (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) as at 31 December 2012 and identifies the office holders of each person holding office, their postal address and occupation.
- 3. That the registered address of the Transport Workers Union of Australia (Victorian/Tasmanian Branch) is 52-56 Rouse St, Port Melbourne, Vic, 3207. The postal address is PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, Vic, 3207.
- 4. That under the rules of the organisation, elections are not to be held for an office in the branch during the year commencing 1 January 2013.
- 5. That the number of members on 31 December 2012 was 23,506.

Wayne Mander
BRANCH SECRETARY

Dated

13 MAIGGE BROOKS

List of Offices & Officeholders			
Office/Name	Postal Address	Occupation	
President:	DO D		
David WHITE	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver	
Vice President:			
Allan TAYLOR	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver	
Allali TATLOR	TO Box 203, Tolt Melodume, Vic 3207	THUCK DITYCI	
Secretary:			
Wayne MADER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official	
•	,		
Assistant Secretary			
John BERGER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official	
Branch Trustees:	DO D		
Anna GILENO	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Airport Worker	
Christopher FENNEL	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official	
Branch Committee Members:			
Howard SMITH	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official	
Manny SPITERI	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official	
Allan TAYLOR	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver	
Michael WIRRICK	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official	
Bob RULE	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver	
Jim HUGHES	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, Vic 3207	Bus Driver	
Ken GRIFFIN	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver	
John SAGGERS	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, Vic 3207	Truck Driver	
John ROWE	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver	
Carmine D'AMICO	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Airport Worker	
Kevin WHELAN	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver	
	, -		
Federal Councillors:			
Howard SMITH	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official	
Wayne MADER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official	
David WHITE	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver	
Allan TAYLOR	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Truck Driver	
Anna GILENO	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Airport Worker	
John BERGER	PO Box 203, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207	Union Official	

## TRANSPORT WORKERS' UNION OF AUSTRALIA (VICTORIAN/TASMANIAN BRANCH) A.B.N. 47 634 608 538

I, Wayne Mader, being the Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Victorian Tasmanian Branch, declare the following to be a correct statement of the changes made to our register of officeholders.

RESIGNATIONS EFFECTIVE: 31 December 2012			
Office/Name	Postal Address	Occupation	
N/A			
APPOINTMENTS EFFECTIVE: 31 December 2012			
Office/Name	Postal Address	Occupation	
N/A			

Signed

Wayne Mader

BRANCH SECRETARY

Dated