

Jim McGiveron
Branch Secretary

Transport Workers UnionWestern Australian Branch

ABN 37 494 080 681

3rd Floor, 82 Beaufort Street Perth Western Australia PO Box 8497 Perth Business Centre Perth 6849 Phone: (08) 9328 7477 • Facsimile: (08) 9227 8320

Lyn Markovski Australian Industrial Registry Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000

Dear Lyn,

RE: TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AUSTRALIA – WESTERN AUSTRALIAN BRANCH ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION 2008

As per the requirements of the Workplace Relations Act 1996, please find enclosed the Annual Return Information for the 2008 year of the Transport Workers Union Western Australian Branch.

Should you have any queries regarding the return or any other matter please contact Jessica-Mary Aslan at this office on 08 9328 7477.

Yours Faithfully,

TIM MCGIVERON

BRANCH SECRETARY

COPY



Jim McGiveron
Branch Secretary

Transport Workers UnionWestern Australian Branch

ABN 37 494 080 681

3rd Floor, 82 Beaufort Street Perth Western Australia PO Box 8497 Perth Business Centre Perth 6849 Phone: **(08) 9328 7477** • Facsimile: **(08) 9227 8320**

TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AUSTRALIA WESTERN AUSTRALIAN BRANCH

I, James Lawrence McGiveron, Branch Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Western Australian Branch, declare as follows:

- 1. That I am the Branch Secretary of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Western Australian Branch, an organisation of employees registered under the Workplace Relations Act 1996, and am authorised to act in this matter.
- 2. That a register of members in Western Australia has during 2007 been kept and maintained as required by Sub-section 230(1)(a) and (2).
- 3. That the number of effective members of the Western Australian Branch as at 1 January 2008 was 9669.
- 4. That the address of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Western Australian Branch is 3rd Floor, 82 Beaufort Street, Perth WA 6000.
- 5. That the document accompanying this declaration is a true and correct list of office holders for the Branch Committee of Management of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, Western Australian Branch.
- 6. That there is no election required, under the rules of the organisation, to be held during the year commencing 1st January 2008 for offices in the Western Australian branch of the organisation.

Signed,

JIM MCGIVERON BRANCH SECRETARY

Date: 12 May 2008

TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AUSTRALIA WESTERN AUSTRALIAN BRANCH

LIST OF OFFICE HOLDERS BRANCH COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT

President Ray McMillan 0409 440 776
Vice President
Mark Bebich
9275 3458

Front End Loader

Truck Driver

Secretary / Treasurer
James McGiveron
9307 6716

Union Secretary

Trustees
Richard Burton
9342 792

Union Organiser

Robert Dunn 9314 7974

Truck Driver

Committee of Management

Paul Aslan 9390 1800 Union Official

John Cain 9309 9197

Union Organiser

Jenny Davies 0405 553 529 Transport Consultant

_John Davis 9359 1748 Truck Driver

Timothy Dawson 9310 4824 Union Organiser

Neville Hodgson 9319 9229 Union Official

John Johnston 9175 1272 Truck Driver

Michael Knowles 9252 0086 Union Official

Michael McGiveron 9402 1296

Union Official

Jeff Williams 0438 921 626 Truck Driver



Level 5, 11 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Vic 3000 GPO Box 1994, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 Fax: (03) 9655 0410 Email – riateam1@air.gov.au

Mr Jim McGiveron Branch Secretary Transport Workers' Union of Australia Western Australian Branch PO Box 8497 Perth Business Centre PERTH WA 6849

Dear Mr McGiveron,

Re: Transport Workers' Union of Australian – Western Australian Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by branch (AR 2008/283)

I have received your declaration dated 12 May 2008 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 20 July 2008.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2008 Annual Return of the branch.

The documents have been filed.

Yours sincerely,

Lynette Markovski Statutory Services Branch

8 September 2008