#### - VIPA

## Committee of Management Members E2017/32

## **Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices**

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation.

#### VARA - ATR

**Committee of Management (2)** 

**Candidates** 

No nominations were received

#### Tigerair - A320

#### **Committee of Management (2)**

**Candidates** 

ANTAL, Sandor No further nomination was accepted

#### VAA - B737

Committee of Management (7)

Candidates

FITCH, Adam Reece LYONS, John Stewart MOORE, Adrian MOORE, Mark MURDOCK, Morris Shane No further nominations were accepted

#### VAA - B777

#### **Committee of Management (3)**

**Candidates** 

PURTON, Mathew No further nominations were accepted

#### VAA - A330

Committee of Management (2)

Page 1 of 2



**Candidates** 

No nominations were received

#### VAA - E-Jet

**Committee of Management (2)** 

<u>Candidates</u>

No nominations were received

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

ABradford

Lisa Bradford Returning Officer 13 October 2017





Australian Government

**Registered Organisations Commission** 

## DECISION

*Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* s.189—Arrangement for conduct of an election

### VIPA

(E2017/32)

MR ENRIGHT

#### MELBOURNE, 14 JULY 2017

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 19 May 2017, VIPA lodged with the Registered Organisations Commission prescribed information for an election.

[2] Rule 23(c) of VIPA's rules determines the number of Committee of Management members based upon member numbers as at 1 July in the year of the election. Updated member numbers were received from VIPA on 12 July 2017. The updated figures require two Committee of Management Members from the VAA E-Jet electorate; this is a reduction from the three requested in the prescribed information. All other electorates maintained the same number of representatives as in the prescribed information.

[3] Despite the numbers of offices requested in the prescribed information of 19 May 2017, the rules require the following offices based on the member numbers as at 1 July 2017:

Committee of Management Members from each of the following electorates

## VARA ATR-72 (1) F100 (1) VAA B737 (7) B777 (3) A330 (2) E-Jet (2) Tigerair

A320/B737 (2)

[4] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



#### DELEGATE OF THE COMMISSIONER

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR350775>

Number of Committee of Management members to be elected from each employer and type of aircraft as at 1 July 2017 (1 July 2017 pursuant to Rule 23(b)

-

VARA		
ATR-72		12 members
	1	
F100	1	1 member
VAA		
B737	7	305 members
B777	3	60 members
A330	2	37 members
E-Jet	3	46 members
Tigerair		
A320/B737	2	44 members

#### Notice and Statement of Prescribed Information for an Election

#### Regulation 138 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009

I, John Stewart Lyons, of care of 303/115 Military Road, Neutral Bay, New South Wales, being the President of VIPA make the following statement:

- 1. I am the President of VIPA;
- 2. I am authorised to lodge the following prescribed information concerning forthcoming elections in VIPA, and
- 3. I confirm that the following information is being lodged under subsection 189(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.*

Signed:

Dated: 19 May 2017

#### **Election of Committee of Management**

Name of each office or position:

Committee of Management member.

Reason for election:

Expiry of Term of Office

Electorates (Employer and type of aircraft, as per Rule 23(b)):

VARA (Virgin Australia Regional Airlines Pty Ltd) ATR-72 Pilot Representative F-100 Pilot Representative

**Tigerair** A320/B737

VAA (Virgin Australia Airlines Pty Ltd) B777 Pilot Representative A330 Pilot Representative E-Jet Pilot Representative

# Number of Committee of Management members to be elected from each employer and type of aircraft as at 11 May 2017 (1 July 2017 pursuant to Rule 23(b)

VARA		
ATR-72		13 members
	1	
F100	1	1 member
VAA		
B737	7	288
		members
B777	3	59 members
A330	2	35 members
E-Jet	3	72 members
Tigerair		
A320/B737	2	42 members

Date and time for Nominations:

Nominations open on midday of the date as determined by the manager of election pursuant to Rule 39(e)(i)&(iii).

Pursuant to rule 39(e)(ii) the closing day for nominations date as determined by the Manager of the election, which is a date at least 28 days after notice of the election.

Day on which Roll of Voters is Closed:

The roll closes on the date as prescribed by Rule 39(I)(ii), being 7 days before the day on which nominations for the election open.

Voting System:

Direct Voting System